Conagra Brands Employee Reviews about "omaha"

Updated 8 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
67%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Conagra Brands President and CEO Sean Connolly
Sean Connolly
355 Ratings
Pros
  • "Really great work life balance - we get off work on Friday's at 1pm to enjoy the summer from Memorial Day to Labor Day(in 88 reviews)

  • "Good Pay, good plant enviornment(in 77 reviews)

Cons
  • "Reputation is still questionable in Omaha(in 46 reviews)

  • "Poor management and work life balance(in 37 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "omaha"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Amazing experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Financial Analyst in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of challenging work that is changing every day with a positive, and flexible work environment. Omaha campus is beautiful and perks include the plethora of new snacks that end up around the office for cutting and testing

    Cons

    The company is so big and split between multiple cities that there is a lot of personal interaction lost in favor of email and instant messaging.

    Continue reading
    Conagra Brands2020-03-08
  2. "Evolving Company with Ample Opportunity"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time

    Pros

    Continuous improvement mindset that encourages looking at new ways to do things without fear of failure. Strong commitment to developing employees. Good senior leadership across the board

    Cons

    Reputation is still questionable in Omaha. Very high insurance deductibles

    Conagra Brands2020-01-28
  3. "Good Work Life Balance"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Packaging 

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time

    Pros

    Flexible Hours, good benefits, fair pay

    Cons

    Offices Split Between Omaha and Chicago

    Conagra Brands2020-01-22
  4. "High Quality Internship Program"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Product Development Intern in Omaha, NE

    I worked at Conagra Brands for less than a year

    Pros

    This has to be one of the best internships available in the food industry. Everyone is super friendly and willing to help you in whatever way they can. The projects are legitimate product development projects that you might work on as a full time food scientist, which makes for a great learning opportunity. Lots of free food samples all the time.

    Cons

    Honestly not much. I guess Omaha wasn't my favorite place to live. The summer's are brutally hot/humid and there's not a lot of nature/outdoors activities . Decent nightlife and food scene if that's good enough for you.

    Continue reading
    Conagra Brands2019-10-24
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great internship"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - IT Consultant in Omaha, NE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands for more than a year

    Pros

    Able to learn a real lot and work in different department of the companies

    Cons

    They left Omaha and laid off hundreds

    Conagra Brands2019-03-29
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Financial Analyst"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Executive leadership team has brought excitement to the company

    Cons

    Mid-level management, Omaha is more focused on just keeping a job instead of developing future leaders

    Continue reading
    Conagra Brands2017-06-27
  7. "RQI"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time

    Pros

    Mostly nice people to work with. Beautiful campus in Omaha. Nice new offices in Chicago.

    Cons

    The company has been going through a lot of change. Workloads are huge. Many people with lots of valuable knowledge of the business are gone.

    Conagra Brands2017-01-31
  8. Helpful (10)

    "Stay away from HQ office"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I had a great time working on the customer team I was originally hired for. The field employees are amazing and I learned a lot in the limited time I spent with them. Too bad they cut those teams drastically to save a buck, those were the people that were getting things done. At least the severance packages are generous

    Cons

    Moving to the HQ office was the worst mistake of my career. They kept the wrong people in the brand and insights functions while doing layoffs in 2015. Many of the Omaha brand folks still haven't gotten over the fact that they had to move to keep their jobs and question the ability of anyone that they haven't worked with for multiple years. They also don't care about facts and trends if it doesn't support what they want to do, and could care less about a retail buyers opinion, despite the fact that they can't get their products into distribution without that buy-in. The leadership team is the good old boys club with no diversity and probably no diverse thought. The "chief growth officer" lies about how many years he spent with previous companies, which means he's probably lying or "rounding up" on his achievements as well. The 3G model is not proven, yet the CEO jumped on that bandwagon to make a profit. Rumor has it that the CEO has a huge financial incentive comping his way if he dismantles the company similar to the way he did with Sara Lee. Certain leadership let some great employees on a customer team take the the fall for things they were doing and forced them out. No one in brand pays attention to the brand priority that was given by senior leadership. Low priority brands are still taking up way too much time for people that should be focused on other projects. I saw someone else say it was hard to get a seat at the table with brand folks when they're supporting a customer....brand failed to invite their own support insight people to meetings half the time, then get mad when they didn't know what had been discussed.

    Continue reading
    Conagra Brands2016-12-19
  9. "Financial Analyst"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Salary in Omaha is awesome

    Cons

    Fewer people for the same amount of work, decision makers can't articulate what they want, limited, if any, development, limited work perks, no travel, no catered lunches, etc.

    Continue reading
    Conagra Brands2016-10-24
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Omaha Employee"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Company is reinventing itself with the upcoming spin of the LW division with remaining organization becoming Conagra Brands. High energy, vibrant culture, a clear focus on growth. Omaha is a great complement to Chicago and is proud to be the home of 1200 employees. Great senior leadership team that is aligned on the future and values employees.

    Cons

    As part of reinvention comes change, a focus both internally and externally and the need for nimbleness to stay competitive. Change is a constant which can be empowering for some and overwhelming for others.

    Continue reading
    Conagra Brands2016-10-13
Found 67 reviews