Concentra Analytics Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Concentra Analytics Reviews

Updated Aug 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 30 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
Concentra Analytics CEO Rupert Morrison (no image)
Rupert Morrison
14 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Concentra Analytics full-time

    Pros

    Smaller firm, more responsibility, less bureaucracy, friendly staff, great perks (breakfast), collaborative culture

    Cons

    Smaller firm, less structure (also a pro depending on the situation)

    Concentra Analytics2018-12-08

    Concentra Analytics Response

    December 11, 2018Head of People & Culture

    Thank you for taking the time to write us a 5* review. We really appreciate your time. Love that you enjoy our great perks and we pride ourselves on our collaborative culture, after all it is one of our values. Many thanks Vyckie

  2. "Working at concentra"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Concentra Analytics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good people and Great culture. Fantastic products. Flexible working time and benefits

    Cons

    company is still growing, which creates room for improvement.

    Concentra Analytics2019-05-07

    Concentra Analytics Response

    May 15, 2019Head of People & Culture

    Thank you for your feedback, it's great to see another 5* review. As with a lot of businesses, there is always room to improve and we continually look for feedback in how we do so. Whether that be Glassdoor (our CEO reads all of the reviews), our internal surveys or just generally in conversation - we take it all on board! So please keep it coming. Kind regards Vyckie

    Show Less
  3. "It was fun!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Concentra Analytics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A lot of room to explore tech

    Cons

    Most features were added ad hoc without planning

    Concentra Analytics2019-07-10
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic people, collaborative culture, limited compensation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BI Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Concentra Analytics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The recruiter at Concentra does a fantastic job attracting extremely talented people with particularly collaborative personalities. After an investment round last year they had a massive growth spurt, but have just about managed to keep the startup vibe that makes them such a great place to work.

    Cons

    Many of my colleagues are extremely talented but paid well below what they could get in similar roles in London. Limited learning opportunities.

    Advice to Management

    Having an innovative company culture that respects its employees is a good way to keep people on board, but decent pay is still important.

    Concentra Analytics2019-05-09

    Concentra Analytics Response

    May 15, 2019Head of People & Culture

    Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you agree that our Talent Acquisition Manager is doing a great job and continuing to attract fantastic candidates. Its not always easy in such a competitive market. We are however sorry to hear that you feel colleagues are underpaid. Please be assured that roles are regularly bench marked and we undergo a salary review twice per year. We agree we could do more on the learning front - watch this space! I notice you are a current employee. Please feel free to pop round and see me if you would like to discuss the above points further. Kind regards Vyckie

    Show Less
  5. Helpful (10)

    "Company in serious decline"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Concentra Analytics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free breakfast Good location (Because those are why people pick jobs...)

    Cons

    A previous review says ‘great access to senior leadership’ but ‘no opinion of CEO’. I’ll let the reader read between the lines there. The CEO is always the smartest person in the room and rarely listens to anyone, including the board. His stubbornness and lack of focus is has serious ripples in the business and within the senior leadership team with rumours of multiple C-Suite departures. Many of the employees... also are white Oxbridge men who are always the smartest in the room. The company culture could be described as the exact opposite of a growth mindset. To be sure, there are not enough women or people of colour but the real diversity issue is diversity of thought. Personal politics are everything. Infighting within the senior leadership team trickles down and affects everyone. Lots of backstabbing. Multiple senior personnel have been fired without cause and frogmarched out the door within minutes (many in the last few months). This behaviour is highly unusual and not gone unnoticed by current staff. Most staff are very overworked and under appreciated. The CEO praises people in the office in the evening but as he doesn’t get in till 10a, he never notices those in early - or on time. Worse, he frequently ‘catches’ people on their way out and draws things on white boards for hours with zero regards to anyone’s personal life or commitments. Many employees are routinely told late nights and weekends are what is expected of them ‘in their position’. As a result, most managers across the board don’t have much of a respect for work-life balance either as the message from the top is very clear. It’s an absolute shame as the company could have had a lot going for it but is in a tailspin. Burning through cash, a board who can’t make decisions, heavy investments in sales before a solid product was ready. It’s a disaster. I’d steer well clear!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Staff a senior management team who has actually worked in software. Listen to them.

    Concentra Analytics2019-04-28

    Concentra Analytics Response

    May 15, 2019Head of People & Culture

    Thank you for your feedback, in our responses to other recent posts we have reiterated our commitment to increasing diversity within the business and over the last year we have increased female gender representation to 31% female (and 69% male). While we do have employees from Oxbridge, we actively welcome employee from a host of different backgrounds and universities. As we have previously stated our Strategy, Products and offerings are developed through a combination of input from our customers, our consultants; working with those customers daily, and our own internal team of product developers and thought leaders. Like every successful business we continually monitor staff performance across all levels and will, where necessary take the difficult decisions however no-one is ever frogmarched out and we do understand that the departure of colleagues can be distressing for some. We try to approach this with as much sensitivity as possible. We believe that building a successful business requires hard work and we are grateful to our staff for the commitment and dedication they show; employee well-being including work/life balance and mental health are incredibly important to us and as such there are internal flags and mechanisms to first identify issues and then support these. All staff are welcome to participate in activities associated with our “Well-being Week” which commences on 20th May 2019, which is week to launch the importance of well-being and health on an ongoing basis. The last 12 months have seen significant investment in both our products and people and we are looking to capitalise on this investment over the coming years. If you would like to discuss your feedback further, then we would welcome you to email us at feedback@concentra.co.uk. Kind regards Vyckie

    Show Less
  6. Helpful (10)

    "Exciting tech, diligent & highly capable workforce but management is poor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Concentra Analytics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Truly exciting and disruptive technology, genuine wow-factor Highly capable employees, internationally, from entry level to managers Flexible working High-profile, household name clients Office location Nice people, mostly OD Advisory team is awesome - great people and great culture Dev team is awesome - great people, have fun, variety of skills to learn

    Cons

    Erratic, impulsive management decisions Senior people pulling in lots of different directions "Software company" with all of the most senior positions filled by ex-consultants, so basically 0 software experience at senior manager level Senior manager level AND all board members are white male dinosaurs - very little diversity let alone diversity of thought Lots of senior men have been at the business for a long... time and seem to be part of a boys' club that allow them to basically not do anything but not get fired Absolutely gut-wrenchingly brutal dismissal policy where people literally get told to pack up their things and are walked out of the building by the Chief People officer if they are made redundant - humiliating and unnecessary. CEO has quite dated views. In last company address, he used the term "non-whites" when referring to diversity issues and also pivoted to flexible working for "mothers" when talking about work-life balance. Small company but decision-making takes forever Quite a lot of 'geezer' men

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Hire some software people, preferably women or BAME people Look critically at the value the boys' club is actually bringing the business Management need to do some external learning and incorporate what they've learnt into the business Hire some younger, more hungry people in sales

    Concentra Analytics2019-04-15

    Concentra Analytics Response

    May 15, 2019Head of People & Culture

    Thank you for your feedback. In our responses to other recent posts we have reiterated our commitment to increasing diversity within the business. Currently we have a ratio of 31% female and 69% male and we are looking to improve on this and acknowledge that representation at the senior level needs to be improved. To support this we have recently expanded the remit of our Talent Acquisition Manager to include both Culture and internal comms. It’s many years since we made anyone redundant but like every successful business we continually monitor staff performance across all levels and will, where necessary take the difficult decisions. We do understand that the departure of colleagues can be distressing for some. We try to approach this with as much sensitivity as possible. If you would like to discuss your feedback further, then we would welcome you to email us at feedback@concentra.co.uk. Kind regards Vyckie

    Show Less
  7. Helpful (8)

    "A shiny apple with a bitter core"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Concentra Analytics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Concentra had a lot to woo outside candidates- lovely modern offices with largely friendly and smart staff who were until recently largely quite excited by the future after a major round of funding. Despite the promising start at the business it has not delivered on its growth aspirations to date with Sales missing targets driving current cost pressures.

    Cons

    Unfortunately the business has struggled to grow beyond a certain point in the last year due to a host of reasons, perhaps most critically a real problem at the executive level in welcoming and encouraging diversity of thought. There is a remarkable level of arrogance across many in the top team that Concentra knows best on the development and go to market approach of its core product, OrgVue, despite the results... in the market to date. Given the results it is very surprising that some of the top team who have consistently not hit their targets remain firmly in seat while so many others have gone. What is particularly sad recently is to see several individuals walked off the floor (from senior to junior talent) in a very heartless way that is out of step with any modern business. I was optimistic and excited when I joined the business, but now like to many others I’m sad to see what this has become largely due to gross mismanagement.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Heed your own advice on org design and welcome different views. Truly listen to what the market needs and wants from you versus getting stuck in your own bubble of thought. Diversify the executive team.

    Concentra Analytics2019-04-10

    Concentra Analytics Response

    May 16, 2019Head of People & Culture

    We welcome all feedback so thank you for taking the time to provide your views. Development of OrgVue continues with input from our customers, our consultants; working with those customers daily, and our own internal team of product developers and thought leaders. OrgVue3 with its new features, look and feel is another major advance and, when it is releases later this year, will reflect these inputs. Whilst we have made good progress in improving diversity over the last year, we are aware that there is further room for improvement, including at the senior level, and therefore our journey in this important area will continue. Lastly, we recognise that when an employee leaves the firm it is important to try to address what is a very difficult situation with both sensitivity and understanding, we try to do this on every occasion but acknowledge that some will always find these events unsettling. If you would like to discuss your feedback further, then we would welcome you to email us at feedback@concentra.co.uk. Kind regards Vyckie

    Show Less
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Can't organise their own Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Concentra Analytics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pros are nice people, free breakfast, nice office

    Cons

    It's ironic that for a company that makes Org Design software that they can't even organise their own organisation properly! A lot of bad decisions have been made by management regarding the company structure recently, and they have not been hitting their sales targets. Advice to management would be: trust the people that you hire to do their job and stop with the politics. Lots of talented people have left because... of the questionable decisions that have been made recently and if you are not careful more and more people will leave.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Don't micro-manage, and hire the right people with the right experience to do the role - you should know this as you make Org Design software! OrgVue has potential, but it remains to be seen whether customers will stick around and wait for it.

    Concentra Analytics2019-04-02

    Concentra Analytics Response

    April 10, 2019Head of People & Culture

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback; positive or negative it is highly valued. We believe that Company structures should be dynamic and it is crucial to reorganise regularly to respond to changes in the company’s strategy, performance and the external environment. Retention of our talented workforce is very important to us and we continue to work hard to ensure that our offering balances the needs of our business yet provides employees with excellent opportunities for both varied and interesting work; as well as a focus on their own growth and personal development.

    Show Less
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Manager in London, England
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Concentra Analytics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing product and stimulating environment for innovation.. The talent is really incredible, thinking through the future of organisation design with software.

    Cons

    Lack of focus on core product. Competing priorities have set a challenge to the business. Senior management has conflicting views about the future of the company.

    Concentra Analytics2019-03-30

    Concentra Analytics Response

    April 10, 2019Head of People & Culture

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review and thank you for the positive note about our product, environment and people. As with all businesses with more than one product it may seem that there are conflicting priorities. We are working hard to ensure we cover all bases but acknowledge that we could communicate this better. I note you are a current employee and we’d love to hear your thoughts on how we could do this better. Thanks Vyckie - Head of People

    Show Less
  10. "Would recommend working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Concentra Analytics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good opportunities if you are proactive, especially if early on in career. Great access to Senior Membership, transparent leadership, good perks, social company, many things going on

    Cons

    Not too good at recognition/praise, personal development left to oneself, senior-level members have competing interests, Ops team under a lot of pressure,

    Advice to Management

    Focus on culture going forward and streamline the interests internally

    Concentra Analytics2019-01-09

    Concentra Analytics Response

    April 10, 2019Head of People & Culture

    Thank you for your 5* star review, it's great to hear such positive feedback. Recognition is very important to us and we are always thinking about how we can improve this. You will see that along with the quarterly awards we have just launched the Concentra CIRP via the Staff Consultative Forum - which allows anyone in the business to formally recognise and praise a colleague. We understand that training is limited but aim to be able to offer a broader programme of training in the coming year which we hope will help with personal development. As with all businesses with more than one product it may seem that there are conflicting priorities and that senior level employees have competing interests and we will take this feedback on board. Kind regards Vyckie - Head of People

    Show Less
Found 30 reviews