Concentra Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Concentra Reviews

Updated Oct 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 709 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
39%
Recommend to a Friend
48%
Approve of CEO
Concentra CEO Keith Newton
Keith Newton
177 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Inexperienced upper management (COD) that have no idea how to deal with conflict or manage anyone(in 36 reviews)

  • "More interest in patient volume than patient care(in 18 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Concentra

    Pros

    Hours pay work load time for patients

    Cons

    Minimal coverage for time off

    Continue reading
    Concentra2019-10-04
  2. "4 years wasted"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Assistant in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Concentra full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I worked for a little under 4 years as an M.A. and the only positive thing I have to say is the people you get to work with are great. Very helpful staff to guide you and once you know your way around the clinic, it can also be a great learning experience if you are looking to be in the medical field long-term. Has multiple benefit packages to choose from.

    Cons

    Very fast paced environment, which is not mentioned at first, & little to no training prior to beginning the position you are hired for. Also crossed training is not mentioned but it's a huge requirement once you have been hired on apparently. Having to voice your thoughts and opinions is frowned upon here unless you are management.

    Concentra2019-10-15
  3. "Busy office, lots of work to do"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Stratham, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Concentra full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good managers, fast pace, interesting work. Great work-life balance. Flexible, comfortable office.

    Cons

    Growing company is creating systems as they go. Processes changing constantly.

    Concentra2019-09-12
  4. "OK job, por pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cash Reconciliation Specialist 

    I have been working at Concentra full-time

    Pros

    No micro management, flex time, casual dress.

    Cons

    Very little promotion and pay increase opportunities... but very little I mean none,

    Concentra2019-09-10
  5. "Not The Best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Cash Management Specialist 

    I worked at Concentra full-time

    Pros

    It was okay. Benefits good.

    Cons

    The management needs to be better.

    Concentra2019-09-19
  6. "overworked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Pitts, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Concentra full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    nice coworkers and clean facilities

    Cons

    too long hours; disapproval evident if you complain

    Continue reading
    Concentra2019-09-17
  7. "Low pay unrealistic goals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Concentra full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Days off and flexible time

    Cons

    Everything, hr sucks, staff isn’t held accountable and the pay scale is the lowest in the market

    Continue reading
    Concentra2019-10-03
  8. "Foot in the door"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Concentra full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great environment, learning growth, fast paced

    Cons

    fast paced, open 24hrs, fast turn around

    Concentra2019-08-29
  9. "A good place to leave"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Director 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Concentra full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The hypocrisy is overwhelming. This company demands a lot, but doesn't give you the tools or time to accomplish your goals.

    Cons

    Not worth working here, but I'm happy it's over.

    Concentra2019-10-02
  10. "Center Operations Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Center Operations Director 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Concentra full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent Salary and benefits package

    Cons

    Overworked staff, unrealistic metrics and your center is not set up for success.

    Concentra2019-10-01
Found 709 reviews