Concentra Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Concentra Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 679 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
35%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
Concentra CEO Keith Newton
Keith Newton
163 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "You only get a bonus if your clinic/location meets the company quota or production(in 43 reviews)

  • "Uncaring upper management and all about the money(in 35 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Growing Fast"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Addison, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Concentra full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    There is a family like atmosphere.

    Cons

    There is no upward mobility.

    Advice to Management

    Recognize employees

    Concentra2019-05-11
  2. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Concentra full-time

    Pros

    Great people, pay, PTO and benefits

    Cons

    Really a good company but have had too much the past few years...So much going on at one time.

    Advice to Management

    Grow, pause, grow pause. Growing too fast can break a business just as much as not keeping up with technology or not growing at all

    Concentra2019-05-08
  3. "Wonderful!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rad Tech in Sterling Heights, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Concentra full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    The team at concentra works as a cohesive unit

    Cons

    Slow sometimes, especially at night!

    Advice to Management

    Keep on keeping on! Great job

    Concentra2019-05-05
  4. "None"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Concentra part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good bonus for full time

      Cons

      No value for per diems

      Advice to Management

      None

      Concentra2019-05-03
    • Helpful (1)

      "Good for entry level applicants"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Concentra full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      vacation accrues quickly and you get weekends/nights off

      Cons

      Benefits, solely focused on metrics- not patients or colleagues

      Concentra2019-04-22
    • "Long Hours"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Medical Assistant in La Palma, CA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Concentra full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Staff I work with was great

      Cons

      Favoritism, long hours, no life always working because of short of staff,

      Advice to Management

      Fair Treatment

      Concentra2019-04-26
    • "Center Operations Director"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Cod in Saint Louis, MO
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Concentra full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Working with people who have a genuine caring spirit for the patients.

      Cons

      Poor management, culture. Professional Development consisted of viewing dated , irrelevant LMS modules. "Not in the budget" to attend professional seminars to further develop your skills, and no company-sponsored efforts toward such an important initiative.

      Advice to Management

      Learn the true meaning of succession planning. Hire professionals who have successfully carried out these roles in the past, (not disconnected RDO "vets".) Also, be sure to develop those you are identifying to take over leadership roles so that they can become successful LEADERS, not iron-fisted, micro-managers. Develop efficient, time-effective processes that align with the high demands of the centers. Overhaul your...

      Show More
      Concentra2019-05-16
    • "Bigger is not better"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Concentra full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      This company just bought its major competition.

      Cons

      The result is a bigger company with no clear vision except for making money.

      Advice to Management

      Market share isn't everything. Your patient care is poor.

      Concentra2019-05-15
    • "Good Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Front Office Lead in Lincoln, NE
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Concentra full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Great people to work with

      Cons

      Low paying but chance to increase salary

      Concentra2019-04-01
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great Company to work for!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Recruiter 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Concentra full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      I have been with Concentra for a little over a year and can honestly say that I have enjoyed every moment of it. Our leaders are thoughtful, always willing to lend a hand whether it is professional or personal.

      Cons

      Corporate location Benefits package

      Concentra2019-03-27
    Found 679 reviews