Confused.com Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Confused.com Reviews

Updated 29 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
70%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Brilliant culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Confused.com full-time

    Pros

    Supportive and friendly environment Great benefits Good salary Room for progression

    Cons

    None, some cons previously have been addressed.

    Confused.com2019-02-19

    Confused.com Response

    August 5, 2019HRBP

    Thank you for your feedback, and we hope you continue to enjoy your experience at Confused.com

    Continue reading
  2. "It's alright"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Executive in Cardiff, Wales
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Confused.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People are great to work with

    Cons

    Lots of false promises, pay and annual leave allowances are awful (18 days should be illegal surely?)

    Confused.com2019-11-29

    Confused.com Response

    February 1, 2020HRBP

    Thank you for your comments and we are sorry to hear that you feel like this and that you could not raise this directly with your manager or HR. However, we do take feedback of any type very seriously and we are continuously striving to improve our remuneration offering. It is however important to remember that when looking at salary in isolation you do not get the full picture. Experience has shown that when we sit down and go through an individual’s total remuneration package with them, including cash bonus, awards and benefits, they are rewarded better than they originally thought. I would encourage you to meet with your manager to discuss your remuneration package or please speak to HR. Thank you.

    Continue reading
  3. "Great people but not so great senior management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Cardiff, Wales
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Confused.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great people who can have fun and work at the same time - Good development of staff (courses, online and across teams) - Good benefits (free fruit, gym, team fun money)

    Cons

    - Not a competitive salary at all. It is well known that they would rather pay external staff higher wages than look after their existing staff. - Senior management look after themselves financially and don't relate to the pay struggles that more junior members of staff experience - Doesn't feel like a job for life. More like a everyone is replaceable mentality - The whole package isn't enough for people - staff want more take-home pay at the end of the month

    Continue reading
    Confused.com2019-07-30

    Confused.com Response

    August 5, 2019HRBP

    Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you feel like this and that you could not raise this directly with your manager or HR. However, we do take feedback of any type very seriously and we are continuously striving to improve our remuneration offering. It is however important to remember that when looking at salary in isolation you do not get the full picture. Experience has shown that when we sit down and go through an individual’s total remuneration package with them, including cash bonus, awards and benefits, they are rewarded better than they originally thought. I would encourage you to meet with your manager to discuss your remuneration package or please speak to HR.

    Continue reading
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Confused.com full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits, perks, flexible working, great people.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Confused.com2019-02-19

    Confused.com Response

    August 5, 2019HRBP

    Thank you for your feedback, and we hope you continue to enjoy your experience at Confused.com

    Continue reading
  5. "Marketing Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Confused.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits and share scheme, friendly atmosphere and enthusiasm across the business.

    Cons

    I do not have any cons

    Confused.com2018-09-25

    Confused.com Response

    February 1, 2020HRBP

    Thank you for your feedback, and we hope you continue to enjoy your experience at Confused.com

    Continue reading
  6. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Confused.com full-time

    Pros

    The culture of the organisation - friendly and vibrant The rewards and benefits

    Cons

    I do not have any cons

    Confused.com2018-03-08

    Confused.com Response

    February 1, 2020HRBP

    Thank you for your feedback, and we hope you continue to enjoy your experience at Confused.com

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Laughable Senior Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Ops Manager in Cardiff, Wales
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Confused.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some brilliant people, the larger company ethos is brilliant.

    Cons

    A company that changes CEO more often than most change toilet roll. Each successive CEO worst than the last.Current CEO engaging in "positive" sexism, only women get on. No idea or direction that won't change week to week.

    Continue reading
    Confused.com2018-03-13
  8. "Sunday Times 3rd Best Company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Confused.com full-time

    Pros

    Suports health and well being and learning and development for all its staff. Great company to work for!

    Cons

    There is nothing to say.

    Confused.com2018-02-26
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Graduate scheme"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Cardiff, Wales
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Confused.com full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent training program, giving you a chance to learn .Net development from in house Microsoft certified trainers - also offering ILM management training. Great team of experienced develops who are willing to help you progress during and after the graduate scheme. Very good IT architecture with improvements happening all the time.

    Cons

    During my time the CEO changed about three times which introduced a lack of a clear long term vision (it seemed to change with each new CEO) and company performance vs. the market wasn't great at the time.

    Continue reading
    Confused.com2017-11-22
  10. "Digital Marketing Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cardiff, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Confused.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great experience, work in a big team, a lot of opportunities for development, very friendly environment, fun culture, great managers, it's part of Admiral so there are a lot of benefits like big pension contribution and shares

    Cons

    Salary is quite low even for Cardiff other than that it's an amazing company to work for

    Continue reading
    Confused.com2017-04-09

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 14 reviews