Continental Intern Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Continental Intern Reviews

Updated 7 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

0.0
0%
Recommend to a Friend
Continental CEO Elmar Degenhart
Elmar Degenhart
0 Ratings
  1. "Easy job, not mich to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Software Development Engineer Intern in Iaşi

    I worked at Continental for less than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed environment, nice people, canteen at workplace

    Cons

    Not gaining professional experience, not very challenging

    Advice to Management

    Make people more involved in projects

    Continental2019-11-07
  2. "Internship (non-engineering)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Singapore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Continental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - great culture, relaxed environment - initiatives and programmes by HR that helps interns bond

    Cons

    nothing i can think of!

    Continental2019-08-30
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Continental SB Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - SCM Intern in Santa Barbara, CA

    I have been working at Continental for more than a year

    Pros

    You get to interact with a diverse group of people, learn much about Continental ADAS. Work-life balance is great

    Cons

    Conflict resolution isn't really emphasized in the company. Also, there should be general respect for people, including the Supply Chain/Purchasing Team.

    Continental2019-07-18
  4. "Great place to work while going to school"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern - Hourly in Auburn Hills, MI

    I worked at Continental part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    As an intern, you are treated as part of the team rather than someone to just take care of "intern work". Plenty of challenges in the job push you to learn about multiple disciplines.

    Cons

    Management is not very upfront about a lot of things and are often too busy for you to bother them to ask for help as a learning intern.

    Continental2019-06-17
  5. "Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Hannover
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Continental part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good working conditions and a lot of opportunities.

    Cons

    The compensation sometimes can be on the lower side

    Continental2019-05-26
  6. "Mechanical Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Continental for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice office, multinational workforce, some what good working culture.

    Cons

    Career mobility, engineering knowledge intensive

    Continental2019-05-14
  7. "Fun and Enriching Working Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Mechanical Intern in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Continental for less than a year

    Pros

    People here are generally friendly, helpful and hardworking. Supervisors are very nice and flexible. Gave us the freedom and self-governance in our own attitude and performance as long as we deliver our tasks on time.' Flexible working hours and even able to work from home (Full Time Only) Staff benefits are pretty good and starting salary for fresh grad remains on the higher range.

    Cons

    Lack of team management, communication and spirit. As much as they're helpful, everyone is too occupied with their over-piling work that they tend to neglect team work and proper delegation of work down to the team.

    Advice to Management

    Improve on team building and communication.

    Continental2019-04-26
  8. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern - Hourly in Fort Mill, SC

    I have been working at Continental for less than a year

    Pros

    Best company I ever worked for

    Cons

    Hard to get in the company if you don't know someone

    Continental2019-04-25
  9. "internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Changshu City

    I worked at Continental for less than a year

    Pros

    international environment, food and drink supplies

    Cons

    low salary after becoming a permanent employee

    Continental2019-03-28
  10. "They value their interns and treat them well"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Software Engineering Intern in Deer Park, IL
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Continental for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work/life balance and friendly coworkers.

    Cons

    Work pace sometimes felt slow

    Continental2019-03-05
Found 64 reviews