Continental Intern Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Continental Intern Reviews

Updated 14 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
0.0
0%
Recommend to a Friend
Continental Chairman Executive Board, Finance, Controlling, IT, and Law; Powertrain Elmar Degenhart
Elmar Degenhart
0 Rating
  1. "Good to get job experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Singapore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Continental for less than a year

    Pros

    good benefit for internship (annual leave)

    Cons

    Not much thing to learn

    Continental2020-03-14
  2. "Great experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern in Seguin, TX
    Recommends

    I worked at Continental

    Pros

    Very professional and great for character building.

    Cons

    Pay was nice but could be better for an engineering internship.

    Continental2020-03-08
  3. "Good Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern - Hourly in Deer Park, IL

    I worked at Continental for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone seems happy, motivated, and the environment is nice/culture is good

    Cons

    Business interns are separated from engineering interns physically in the building so they form friendships more

    Continental2020-03-05
  4. "Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Continental for less than a year

    Pros

    Good company with a friendly community

    Cons

    Might be harder to work from home

    Continue reading
    Continental2020-03-03
  5. "Summer practice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - R&D Intern in Timişoara
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Continental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - amazing co-workers - semi-flexible schedule

    Cons

    - my work was not related to the actual work of my co-workers in the department

    Continental2020-01-23
  6. "Easy job, not mich to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Software Development Engineer Intern in Iaşi

    I worked at Continental for less than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed environment, nice people, canteen at workplace

    Cons

    Not gaining professional experience, not very challenging

    Continue reading
    Continental2019-11-07
  7. "Internship (non-engineering)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Singapore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Continental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - great culture, relaxed environment - initiatives and programmes by HR that helps interns bond

    Cons

    nothing i can think of!

    Continental2019-08-30
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Continental SB Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - SCM Intern in Santa Barbara, CA

    I have been working at Continental for more than a year

    Pros

    You get to interact with a diverse group of people, learn much about Continental ADAS. Work-life balance is great

    Cons

    Conflict resolution isn't really emphasized in the company. Also, there should be general respect for people, including the Supply Chain/Purchasing Team.

    Continental2019-07-18
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work while going to school"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern - Hourly in Auburn Hills, MI

    I worked at Continental part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    As an intern, you are treated as part of the team rather than someone to just take care of "intern work". Plenty of challenges in the job push you to learn about multiple disciplines.

    Cons

    Management is not very upfront about a lot of things and are often too busy for you to bother them to ask for help as a learning intern.

    Continental2019-06-17
  10. "Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Hannover
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Continental part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good working conditions and a lot of opportunities.

    Cons

    The compensation sometimes can be on the lower side

    Continental2019-05-26
Found 72 reviews