Continental Intern Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Continental Intern Reviews

Updated 23 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

0.0
0%
Recommend to a Friend
Continental Chairman Executive Board, Finance, Controlling, IT, and Law; Powertrain Elmar Degenhart
Elmar Degenhart
0 Rating
  1. "Great company to work for as an intern!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Intern - Embedded Software Engineer Intern in Deer Park, IL
    Recommends

    I worked at Continental

    Pros

    Friendly and helpful co-workers and management, flexible work hours, clean labs and work environment, good pay.

    Cons

    Projects can get very repetitive and take longer than expected.

    Continental2018-03-06
  2. "Good working environment on interesting projects for large clients."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Iaşi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Continental part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Many benefits, - Salary at the same level as competition for part time, - Good involvement in the project since beginning of work, - Flexible schedule.

    Cons

    - Not much support for knowledge transfer, - Lack of team events and leisure activities, - Frequent change from one area of a project to another.

    Continental2018-02-09
  3. "nothing more"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Singapore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Continental for less than a year

    Pros

    work and life balance, friendly

    Cons

    salary below outside ave level

    Continental2017-10-18
  4. "Summer Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Mechanical Engineer Intern in Troy, MI
    Recommends

    I have been working at Continental for less than a year

    Pros

    Continental's has a very friendly atmosphere, I was paid a good amount for a summer internship, and the hours were very flexible. The interns even got paid time off, and we were able to sit in on professional meetings. You really get an idea of what its like to be a full-time engineer here.

    Cons

    Some of the downsides of working here were sometimes there was not much to do because the engineers are so busy with meetings and other duties. Other than that I would say it was a very good opportunity. The only reason I did not love it was because I am not going into mechanical engineering.

    Advice to Management

    I would suggest to management that there be more guidance throughout internships. At times, I felt lost and had no idea who to ask, especially at the beginning.

    Continental2017-07-06
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Supply Chain Management Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Supply Chain Management Intern in Carpinteria, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Continental for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work atmosphere, lots of opportunities for growth, easy access to management, benefits, location on beach

    Cons

    small community, some employees are reluctant to help

    Advice to Management

    fix the parking situation

    Continental2017-06-27
  6. "Full Time Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Electrical Engineering Intern in Deer Park, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Continental

    Pros

    Lots of engineering going on and lots to learn from people that have been in the industry a long time. Everyone was very friend and down to earth. If you're proactive about taking on more responsibilities, you'll get a lot more out of your time there. Once hired, you can work with them to continue part-time depending on your availability and department. There's a good mix of older and younger employees. Even interns get paid holidays and earn PTO (paid time-off). Rare for interns in most companies I've seen. Interns don't get access to product discounts though.

    Show More

    Cons

    HR was very slow. Took many weeks to follow up on interviews, drug screen, offer letter, etc. Found out from friend working at the company that I got the position. The hiring manager had to contact HR to contact me. Whole process seemed very unorganized.

    Advice to Management

    Reorganize HR to be more efficient. Streamline the entire hiring process. A more structured internship schedule could benefit certain department interns.

    Continental2017-06-01
  7. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Marketing Intern in Fort Mill, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Continental for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company culture however it is very hard to get hired on. It seems like everyone already knows who they want for the job.

    Cons

    None really. I enjoyed the time I spent with the company. Lovely people overall.

    Continental2017-05-16
  8. "CDH ID EE Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Intern in Singapore
    Recommends

    I worked at Continental for less than a year

    Pros

    Good working environment. nice colleges. not much stress

    Cons

    as am intern, not much research/design work. mostly validation/check up work

    Advice to Management

    Interns may be interested to have more room for learning.

    Continental2017-04-05
  9. "Electrical Engineer Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Electrical Engineer Intern in Mount Vernon, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Continental for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, fair intern wage, pays for relocation and living !

    Cons

    no cons to add as of now

    Continental2017-03-28
  10. "Software Engineer Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Software Engineer Intern in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Continental for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great culture - Friendly staff - Great Managers - Work-life balance - Respectable roles - Hands-on - One task per person policy, No overloading - Opportunities to travel for business trips (if you're lucky enough)

    Cons

    Large company, therefore it follows strictly the chain of commands. Lots of bureaucracy and pep-talk. Change is slow, but that's kind of expected for a large multinational corporation like this. Full-time Salary is competitive. Could be better. Pretty good overall.

    Continental2017-03-27
Found 66 reviews