Convergys Employee Reviews about "call center"

Updated 21 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
46%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
Convergys President & CEO Andrea Ayers
Andrea Ayers
1,792 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Convergys ran contracts like a call center(in 175 reviews)

  • "Very low pay for the work you have to do(in 136 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "call center"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Pay/Benefits are good, but the polices are still very 'call center' based"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Engineer in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Convergys full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed working environment, free coffee machine, no scheduled breaks, 1-2-1's done on time and feedback given, managers easy to approach. Will pay you for 30 minutes extra every day if you log in 15 minutes early and stay 15 minutes late

    Cons

    Although classed as a contact center, the systems are aimed at monitoring like a call center. Breaks are timed to the second, and being over by a second takes a minutes pay off you. If you are a second late logging in, in the morning you get a point, after 6 you're on a warning. Unless you want to move into people management there is no opportunity for advancement

    Convergys2013-10-08
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Poor Managent"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Engineer in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Convergys full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Convergys won excellent customer contracts

    Cons

    Convergys ran contracts like a call center

    Continue reading
    Convergys2019-08-28
  3. "Account Manager"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Convergys full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Possibilities for working from Home

    Cons

    - Little to no training & no interest in changing this - Nepotisme politics - very much call center atmosphere - Bad pay despite being one of the highest paid program within the company - Even a HiPo get demotivated

    Continue reading
    Convergys2018-09-25
  4. "Convergys unable to pay staff"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
     in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Convergys

    Pros

    This is the worst company I ever worked for in my life absolute joke fill new staff heads with rubbish about making all this money!! You get them the sales and work hard but then to your disappointment no bonus payment I stuck this company for 7 months waiting now for 5 months on my bonus money which was owed to me at near 500 pounds they have then reduced this due to the terrible communication between mangers etc and because they can't find original emails and call center mangers tell lies and I'm still waiting yet again another month on money!!! Do not go for an interview to this place they will lie to you and not pay you if you have a bills etc I would not entertain this company!!! Absolute joke!

    Cons

    Unable to pay wages bonus and overtime to staff

    Continue reading
    Convergys2016-05-11
  5. "Fast Paced"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Call Center Representative in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Convergys full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay increases and opportunity for advancement

    Cons

    Feedback on call reviews always found something for you to improve even if you consistently scored high on each call and were a faithful, good employee. They couldn't just appreciate the good employees. Every second is watched in the call center environment even if the customer needs time and care taken to explain situations.

    Continue reading
    Convergys2020-02-22
  6. "Rigid system"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Specialist in Glace Bay, NS

    I worked at Convergys full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fair salary and good shifts for a call center

    Cons

    Rigid system for a call center.

    Convergys2019-08-30
  7. "A Good Starter Job"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Convergys full-time

    Pros

    Its hard to get fired if you do your job and do your best to meet expectations. You get a good introduction into the corporate world/ call center world if this is one of your first jobs of this kind.

    Cons

    at least when i worked there, management was a mess. too many people quitting during training.

    Continue reading
    Convergys2019-09-03
  8. "Technical Support Officer"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Convergys full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Best place to work in the company

    Cons

    Its a call center job.

    Convergys2019-07-16
  9. "Typical call center"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Charlotte, NC

    I worked at Convergys full-time

    Pros

    Pay was pretty good for the time and the fact that it's a call center.

    Cons

    Terrible team leaders and management.

    Continue reading
    Convergys2019-04-30
  10. "Great job opportunity"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Insurance Agent in Rio Rancho, NM
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Convergys

    Pros

    Bonus. Fun people. Great work environment.

    Cons

    Commute. Call center points based.

    Continue reading
    Convergys2018-12-01
Found 263 reviews