Convergys Employee Reviews about "work from home"

Updated 19 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
46%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
Convergys President & CEO Andrea Ayers
Andrea Ayers
1,792 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Convergys ran contracts like a call center(in 175 reviews)

  • "Very low pay for the work you have to do(in 136 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work from home"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Broad spectrum of skills required"

    4.0
     

    I have been working at Convergys

    Pros

    Flexible working arrangements, work from home or office.

    Cons

    Red tape means things do not get completed very quickly.

    Continue reading
    Convergys2015-01-19
  2. "Account Manager"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Convergys full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Possibilities for working from Home

    Cons

    - Little to no training & no interest in changing this - Nepotisme politics - very much call center atmosphere - Bad pay despite being one of the highest paid program within the company - Even a HiPo get demotivated

    Continue reading
    Convergys2018-09-25
  3. "Çustomer Service Representative"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Convergys full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    - Work from home option available - My team leader helped me every possible way - good learning experience. - good staff to work with ....

    Cons

    - No career progress oppurtunity as only favorable people get roles -Most of the time job vacancies are fixed as the person is already assign however just for the formality post the vacancy and take interviews of others - HR and operation managers always try to find excuses not to give out deserved bonus. On one occasion provide email confirmation and declare the bonus begining of the month and when we achieved the target they mentioned due to financial sitaution we change our decision. Many people have similar experience. - pay is almost next to nothing. - lot of dark areas whereas manager's do not provide any feedback for your concerns...

    Continue reading
    Convergys2016-04-07
  4. "Work from Home Job"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Convergys full-time

    Pros

    Work from Home job so that was a pro.

    Cons

    The training was lack luster and didn’t prepare you for the technical support help role

    Convergys2020-02-20
  5. "IT"

    3.0
     

    I worked at Convergys

    Pros

    Work at home. No commute.

    Cons

    Signed non-disclosure. Can’t say anything.

    Continue reading
    Convergys2019-03-15
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Worst Job Ever"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Florence, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Convergys full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work from home, steady work, PTO immediately after hire

    Cons

    Training was insufficient, help with questions was non-existent, managers were impatient, awful attitude against employees

    Continue reading
    Convergys2019-03-22
  7. "Convergys Employee"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cincinnati, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Convergys full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible work hours and the ability to work from home.

    Cons

    Not a lot of opportunity for growth. Underpaid

    Convergys2019-03-06
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Run"

    1.0
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Atlanta, GA

    I worked at Convergys full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You can work from home

    Cons

    They want you to work hard for very little. There are a lot of WFH companies that pay more for the same work with less demanding demeaning stress!

    Continue reading
    Convergys2018-12-31
  9. "Work from home customer service for Amazon"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 

    I worked at Convergys for more than a year

    Pros

    work from home, some good perks and benefits

    Cons

    too much micro management, too harsh rules like no bathroom breaks, not supportive of employees over the contractor (in my case Amazon), your work and great stats alone will not be enough

    Continue reading
    Convergys2018-09-30
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Really easy temporary job"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends

    I worked at Convergys full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I enjoyed working with Convergys. It was a temporary position last year over the holidays and hoping I can get a more permanent position. With my personal situation, working from home with Convergys was a great opportunity. The pay was excellent and when I was sick during the holidays I worked when I could and wasn't hard to get the time off during the hours I was bad bad sick. The only downfall of the job is if you are not familiar with certain troubleshooting in computers, getting to the point to work would be hard. But they did provide remote help and help me when I had problems. They pay I received was 11.50/hour. They give lots of bonuses and chances to make extra money.

    Cons

    There really was no cons, that I experienced.

    Convergys2018-08-08
Found 266 reviews