Find jobs for Retail Sales Associate

Converse Retail Sales Associate Reviews

Updated 3 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Converse President and CEO Scott Uzzell (no image)
Scott Uzzell
1 Rating
  1. "Relaxed Job - Prepare for unique co-workers"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate 

    I worked at Converse part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun, laid back atmosphere, and ease new employees into the environment

    Cons

    Co-Workers have egos occasionally and are lazy

    Continue reading
    Converse2020-03-04
  2. "Job"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Hanover, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Converse part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The employee and family discounts

    Cons

    Can only wear converse brand in store

    Continue reading
    Converse2020-02-15
  3. "Great Part-Time Job for Students"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Long Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Converse part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Converse offers great employee discounts and relaxed work environment. Company has strong core values that is seen from sales associates up to management.

    Cons

    Cons are a great line of shoes

    Continue reading
    Converse2019-04-01
  4. "Its alright"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate 

    I worked at Converse part-time

    Pros

    Money and shoes and nice people

    Cons

    Retail gripes such as working holidays but that didnt happen often so it was pretty ok

    Continue reading
    Converse2019-02-01
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Cashier/ Visual Associate"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Converse part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great opportunities to grow within company, flexibility with hours, ability to change positions within store

    Cons

    Hard to get communicate with corporate

    Continue reading
    Converse2018-07-09
  6. "Casual Sales Associate"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Retail Sales Associate in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Converse

    Pros

    *Work with great team *ALways something to do *LEarning new stuff

    Cons

    *Not much career prospect *Management can be nicer

    Continue reading
    Converse2017-03-13
  7. "Good job atmosphere"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Retail Sales Associate in Bordeaux, Aquitaine
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Converse for less than a year

    Pros

    Converse offered me the opportunity to work as a sale assistant for a temporary contract. It was a great experience and helped me to improve my skills.

    Cons

    The only cons I can see on this mission was the fact that the brand image was a little bit old so hard to sell. but this cons was also a pros as people who are buying converse are looking for old school style

    Continue reading
    Converse2016-05-18
  8. "Seasonal"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Converse part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is friendly, fun, and chill Fun working environment

    Cons

    Shifting and restocking shoe boxes are a pain Inconsistent weekly schedules Back storage was a mess and it was hard to find some specific designs

    Continue reading
    Converse2015-11-16
  9. "Work Load"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Cabazon, CA

    I have been working at Converse part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great people, fun location, safe environment.

    Cons

    hires externally only for managerial position. failure to grow.

    Converse2015-10-24

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 9 reviews