Converse Store Lead Reviews

Updated 20 Apr 2018

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
98%
Recommend to a Friend
Converse President and CEO Scott Uzzell (no image)
Scott Uzzell
0 Rating
  1. "Store Lead"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Lead in Robstown, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Converse full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It was great. I had a great experience

    Cons

    None. I had a great experience

    Converse2018-04-20
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Lead Manager"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Store Lead in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Converse

    Pros

    fun discounts to products mall hours mall discount Nike discounts

    Cons

    hard to advance small store a lot of turn over

    Converse2016-08-20
  3. "No Room To Grow"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Lead/Assistant Manager in Mastic, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Converse full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The relationships. You meet all different kinds of people whether it be customers or your coworkers. The people make it bareable. The best Pro of all, the reason people stay through the aggravation & annoyance?-- The Nike Discount :)

    Cons

    Great pay as an associate. But if you ever want to move up in the company the pay gets worse. The assistant managers aka "leads" have way more responsibilities to take on with barely a step up in pay from an associate.

    Continue reading
    Converse2016-01-30
  4. "Great company with limited opportunity."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Store Lead in Fairview, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Converse for less than a year

    Pros

    Part of the Nike family so benefits such as learning resources, health/wealth benefits and employee discount apply to you as well. Very relax atmosphere with a dress code to match.

    Cons

    Limited stores means less opportunity to move up. Inability to price match makes selling product more difficult.

    Continue reading
    Converse2015-08-11
  5. "Strong leadership, but finding it hard to grow without moving"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Store Lead in Riverhead, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Converse

    Pros

    Strong leadership, passionate company

    Cons

    Not enough opportunity to grow given the few local locations

    Continue reading
    Converse2014-12-09
  6. "Good, not perfect."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Lead 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Converse full-time

    Pros

    Worked here for a year, but it was well worth my time. Nike offers great benefits and discounts to employees.

    Cons

    Retail schedule. All nights and weekends, but this is to be expected when you work this kind of job.

    Converse2014-09-23
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Lead in Oxon Hill, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Converse full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Pay/ Good Management Staff

    Cons

    Distro centers are not in line with stores. Stores are sent way more product than they can hold.

    Converse2014-08-15

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7 reviews