Converse "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Converse Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated 17 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
74%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Converse President and CEO Scott Uzzell (no image)
Scott Uzzell
17 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "High turnover of leadership and upper management has created a individualistic culture which pins people against each other(in 14 reviews)

  • "Overall I thought it was a great place to work at so no cons(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Seasonal Sales Associate in Eagan, MN

    I worked at Converse part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good discount, good work environment

    Cons

    Small store that can get very busy

    Converse2019-10-17
  2. "Typical Sales Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Riverhead, NY
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Converse part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed work environment, managers understanding

    Cons

    Factory stores can be slow at times with high turnover

    Converse2019-04-20
  3. "Loved my co-workers, not the hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - PTU Sales Associate in Cabazon, CA

    I worked at Converse part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly coworkers, fun work environment, usually full 8 hour shifts with an hour lunch, or a 5 1/2 hour shift. Lost weight

    Cons

    The managing was inconsistent, and often felt like they didn't communicate to each other and we got in trouble for it. Getting scheduled was hard. Often just getting one, maybe two days a week. New seasonals often got more in their first month. Walked 14 miles once a week at work, so the day after I'd always be in pain

    Continue reading
    Converse2019-04-11
  4. "Great Part-Time Job for Students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Long Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Converse part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Converse offers great employee discounts and relaxed work environment. Company has strong core values that is seen from sales associates up to management.

    Cons

    Cons are a great line of shoes

    Continue reading
    Converse2019-04-01
  5. "I am a manager in the building, where I deal with pushing service and sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Converse full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The flexibility of availability, and the work environment is amazing.

    Cons

    Hours can vary, from really early to really late.

    Continue reading
    Converse2018-09-28
  6. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Converse part-time

    Pros

    Good team, great environment to work in.

    Cons

    Sales are bad, hard to attract customers

    Converse2018-06-09
  7. "Team Player"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at Converse

    Pros

    Good working environment and company perks

    Cons

    Lack of preparation for high and low seasons

    Converse2017-10-24
  8. Helpful (3)

    "planner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Converse

    Pros

    casual work environment, building amenities

    Cons

    management continues to change mind, very cliquey, you're promoted based on who you know not what you've accomplished.

    Converse2017-11-01
  9. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Converse

    Pros

    One of the best employees to be working with. Very relaxing work environment

    Cons

    None whatsoever. Wish I could've worked here longer.

    Continue reading
    Converse2017-09-13
  10. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Converse full-time

    Pros

    Fairly laid back work environment with a great design department.

    Cons

    Just like most companies, marketing tries to run design.

    Converse2017-06-11
Found 30 reviews