Cordant Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Cordant Group Reviews

Updated Oct 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
51%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
Cordant Group CEO Chris Kenneally
Chris Kenneally
40 Ratings
Pros
  • "Most of the team are good and pay is accurate and paid on time(in 4 reviews)

  • "Great work life balance, very sociable and even the senior management encourage this and offer advice to support(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "Foul language & aggressive behaviour from Senior Management (Ops Director)(in 6 reviews)

  • "(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "GREAT PLACE TO WORK!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cordant Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Colleagues great to work with, excellent training and on the job development from management. Great encouragement to achieve targets whilst all working towards separate goals but helping each other achieve. This is a place that offers fantastic career opportunities and give you a sense of family working together. Great work life balance, very sociable and even the senior management encourage this and offer... advice to support.

    Show More

    Cons

    None that springs to mind

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up

    Cordant Group2019-10-01
  2. "Good overall but could be improved"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Web Developer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cordant Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Not much pressure, very supportive environment, overall very nice team, flexible working schedules.

    Cons

    Sometimes a bit tight on salary reviews, about which the management needs to be reminded.

    Advice to Management

    A happy and well paid employee is a loyal employee. The market is full of job offers.

    Cordant Group2019-10-02
  3. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cordant Group full-time

    Pros

    excellent progression, very good, lovely

    Cons

    Not applicable can not think of any

    Cordant Group2019-08-21
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Pressure, pressure, pressure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Cordant Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good basic salary, generous holiday entitlement.

    Cons

    The pressure staff are under to perform is ridiculous. I understand that recruitment is a pressurised sales job but in the early days of my employment there, I was told by my manager I had to bill £8,000 in the month despite the fact all of my training documents told me otherwise. Turns out, I was the only person billing at the branch. Company spend too much time on conference calls talking about what they are... going to do rather than providing the time to actually do it. A lot of tick-box exercises are undertaken when the focus should be on getting new vacancies and filling them with the right staff.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    More realism is needed, more support for staff and more time spent making calls that count rather than pointless hour ling conference calls.

    Cordant Group2019-08-29
  5. "Worst company ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Cordant Group

    Pros

    None that I can think off

    Cons

    The company always promised a 40 hour contract but never happened

    Advice to Management

    Get management in that actually knows what they are doing

    Cordant Group2019-08-05
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Worst company I worked for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Administrator in Northampton, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cordant Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Can't see any apart from location.

    Cons

    This is the worst company I ever worked for. Even from the inside it's one big joke. ONE BIG MESS I think this company is structured to confuse it's employees on purpose. Incompetent management - 90% of them shouldn't be on their positions and should be sacked ASAP - they have absolutely no idea what are they doing. No respect towards the staff. Complete lack of communication from (again incompetent) managing... directors leading to confusion (on purpose?). How MDs can earn six figures and fail on a simple tasks is beyond me. HR Admins are 1st line to take all the blame because someone else failed to do their job. Forget about progress or salary increase for hard work. Complete lack of professionalism inside the office, gossiping about colleagues and other people is extremely low and unprofessional.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Replace incompetent people, fix the issues that are presented to you, review if MDs are competent enough to earn the money they do.

    Cordant Group2019-08-02
  7. "cordant people Blackpool - excellent staff and customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Blackpool, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cordant Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    great place to work, excellent values

    Cons

    none that I can think of

    Cordant Group2019-06-12
  8. Helpful (1)

    "No progression, nothing more just a job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Officer in Wembley, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Cordant Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    nine pounds an hour, not a great pay but will pay the bills.

    Cons

    no progression, nothinbg more just a job . I will recoomend Wilson James .

    Advice to Management

    Promote officers , increase salary.

    Cordant Group2019-07-12
  9. "Good management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security Officer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cordant Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great training and my Regional Manager was great. Helpful company that invests in people.

    Cons

    Well standing in retail is tight.

    Advice to Management

    Great company. You have some good managers

    Cordant Group2019-04-02
  10. "it's good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Waitress in Lincoln, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cordant Group part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    friendly people, very supportive while i was at uni

    Cons

    you'll be traveling to different places and will not always be the same place

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work!

    Cordant Group2019-04-02
Found 87 reviews