CoreLogic Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

CoreLogic Reviews

Updated 23 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
47%
Recommend to a Friend
47%
Approve of CEO
CoreLogic President and CEO  Frank D. Martell  (no image)
Frank D. Martell
178 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management seems to be out of touch with the workers especially when it come to salary(in 50 reviews)

  • "Selective opportunity to work from home; hypocritical view(in 20 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Credit Risk Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CoreLogic

    Pros

    flexible working hours. the office is very laid back and i enjoyed my time working there. it is based in a nice office in kent

    Cons

    there is no structure. there is loads of gaps in processes. there is no clear career path.

    Advice to Management

    training of staff through courses. promote staff to new positions. pay better bonuses

    CoreLogic2016-01-14
  2. "The Wrong Fit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Meteorologist Data Quality Control in Boulder, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CoreLogic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The Boulder Office has a better environment than most offices. It is generally positive and it felt like most people could be themselves. The work environment generally seems to be flexible.

    Cons

    Pay is not too great, I feel like most people could make more money with their skills elsewhere. I am also unsure what culture the management is trying to create in the office. The level of openness to ideas, change, alternate perspectives seems to vary quite a bit from person to person and situation to situation.

    Advice to Management

    Know what you want when it comes to roles, projects and office culture.

    CoreLogic2020-01-21
  3. "Great company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accountant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CoreLogic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very professional and organized large company. Company is trying to stay ahead of the industry. Depending on the department and manager there may be some flexibility to work remotely.

    Cons

    Due to the company's large size it can be complicated to navigate but they do their best to keep it running smoothly.

    CoreLogic2020-01-17
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Solid Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Leader (Manager) in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CoreLogic full-time

    Pros

    Solid company, good career starting point

    Cons

    Best to stay away from the Tax area if you are looking for career longevity, executive management like to focus on the Tech side forgetting they have a servicing side

    CoreLogic2020-01-13
  5. "Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at CoreLogic full-time

    Pros

    Autonomy, Great Industry, immediate reporting manager is great

    Cons

    Business Disruption, constant company restructuring. Disjointed departments

    CoreLogic2020-01-09
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Personal experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Clerk in Westlake, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CoreLogic full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    People, schedule, benefits, flexibility, facilities

    Cons

    Some supervisors micro manage

    CoreLogic2019-12-29
  7. "Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Scrum Master 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CoreLogic full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The culture, value and Work/Life Balance

    Cons

    company has minimum career growth opportunity

    Advice to Management

    management should encourage employee involvement

    CoreLogic2019-12-27
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Leadership will leave workers in the dark"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Engineer in Bloomington, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CoreLogic full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pretty high level of freedom but i think that was mostly due to my direct reporting mgr.

    Cons

    Getting concrete answers from Sr. management about direction of the corporation yielded very little

    CoreLogic2020-01-02
  9. Helpful (1)

    "run away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Professional in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CoreLogic full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    get paid and no need to work overtime that much

    Cons

    They closed rancho office last early quarter . Lay offs every year on Oct and ppl just talk without doing their job. No room for career improvement . Management are shortsighted. Toxic work environment

    CoreLogic2020-01-23
  10. "Management and Product make it a horrible company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Professional, Software Engineer in Brisbane
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CoreLogic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    interview easy money is ok office comfortable if you are a lazy employee, you can have good retirement plan here

    Cons

    - Developers input is not valued - Product Owners (POs) and Managers make and enforce technical decisions. Because of this, there exists many anti-patterns, security issues and design smells. - If things go good, POs get a bonus. But if they go bad then developers get the blame - Training budget does not apply to the developers - Applications with high rates of failure are not addressed. No budget given to do root cause analysis - If developers are vocal about the above points, they get put on review by management

    Show More
    CoreLogic2020-01-23
Found 795 reviews