CoreLogic Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

CoreLogic Reviews

Updated 21 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 743 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
43%
Recommend to a Friend
44%
Approve of CEO
Frank D. Martell
146 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management seems to be out of touch with the workers especially when it come to salary(in 49 reviews)

  • "Selective opportunity to work from home; hypocritical view(in 18 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Credit Risk Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CoreLogic

    Pros

    flexible working hours. the office is very laid back and i enjoyed my time working there. it is based in a nice office in kent

    Cons

    there is no structure. there is loads of gaps in processes. there is no clear career path.

    Advice to Management

    training of staff through courses. promote staff to new positions. pay better bonuses

    CoreLogic2016-01-14
  2. "Great to see new program with 2 new community partners and 2 paid days leave for volunteering too!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CoreLogic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Bright people, fast paced environment, variety of work, flexibility, volunteering opportunities with Habitat and Ronald McDonald House Charities

    Cons

    Like lots of companies, there have been lots of changes, but now much better positioned to meet market challenges

    Advice to Management

    Continue investing in development programs for all employees to promote career opportunities and growth.

    CoreLogic2019-07-22
  3. "Great Workplace - if you're up to it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Coppell, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CoreLogic full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You work with technical experts and you're encouraged to become an expert. We use latest/greatest practices and technologies and are encouraged to learn them. The most legit claim to Agile, DevOps, & XP buzzwords that I have come across at a large corporation. Good pay, good benefits, good work environment. The "Labs" teams do an amazing job of hiring good people that are nice to work with. There is an impressive...

    Show More

    Cons

    I paint a pretty rosie picture and it is. There can be pain in transition sometimes, but I think that's the nature of changing technologies and improvement - it's not "comfortable" There are facts of a great workplace like this that are unavoidable. Pair programming, in-person, with good people, requires that you are in the office together. That means almost no remote work(from home). Pairing means you don't have your...

    Show More
    CoreLogic2019-07-21
  4. "Senior Data Modelar"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at CoreLogic full-time

    Pros

    Nice Company and great culture.

    Cons

    Nothing that i can point

    CoreLogic2019-07-20
  5. "A company with a lot potential in Europe"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Professional in Stuttgart
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CoreLogic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    CoreLogic is a great company with many high qualified people. Great structure and brillant products. The focus on north america is great and successful.

    Cons

    The european market is not in focus and it seems that the focus has to get better in this area. A lot mail newsletter for the american market, but noting for the european market. in my subsidiary we can´t join the intranet or simeting like that. The communication can be imporved - also the leading structure in every department. The nessecary units to get more succes are in north america and the way is very long to each...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    get the focus on europe and hire more people and built the team in Germany. CL is a great company with well products but we feel cut off. The market rise but not our business.

    CoreLogic2019-07-19
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CoreLogic full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There was always room for growth, able to move around in the company. Monthly one on one's to go over your achievements and/or to go over what you may need to approve on. Positive interactions with upper management. Communication between upper management and all employees have improved significantly. CoreLogic cares about their employees. Benefits are amazing.

    Cons

    Pay raises werent very often.

    CoreLogic2019-07-16
  7. "Corelogic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Manager in Irvine, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CoreLogic full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    People co-workers were great

    Cons

    Budget is most important when it comes down to it.

    Advice to Management

    Keep your employees who are loyal

    CoreLogic2019-07-16
  8. "NA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Associate, Valuation Quality 

      I have been working at CoreLogic full-time

      Pros

      Good place to work for a long time

      Cons

      I have no bad things to say

      CoreLogic2019-07-15
    • "Vision, Value, Opportunity, room for improvement on Execution"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Program Manager in Irvine, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at CoreLogic full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      - Company is tackling interesting problems in the industry, finding innovative uses for data, and providing value to the market … lots of growth potential - Leadership is increasingly attentive to employee feedback at all levels and is making changes based on the feedback...culture is changing for the better

      Cons

      - Growth potential is somewhat limited by ability to execute - Change is slow

      Advice to Management

      - Continue pushing the new vision statement: Find. Aquire. Protect, its good

      CoreLogic2019-07-11
    • "CoreLogic is a great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Client Delivery Manager 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at CoreLogic full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      The people are engaging and never short of providing support when needed. I have also been fortunate to be a part of some amazing initiatives at CoreLogic One of them being volunteering opportunities through CoreLogic which I am absolutely greatful for. I think our Human Resource team have done an amazing job over past twelve months in instilling some great staff initiatives.

      Cons

      At times the business has been under resourced which has filtered through to all parts of the business resulting in extra pressures on deadlines

      CoreLogic2019-07-11
    Found 743 reviews