Covance Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Covance Reviews

Updated 16 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
60%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Covance CEO Paul Kirchgraber
Paul Kirchgraber
26 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work-life balance is non-existent(in 106 reviews)

  • "Very stressful, there is a lack of leadership everything has gone down since Labcorp bought them(in 59 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (5)

    "Forward thinking, good work/life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Gaithersburg, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Covance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Consulting work focuses on strategy, exceptional and smart colleagues, collaborative, work from home allows flexibility

    Cons

    None right at the moment.

    Covance2019-03-09
  2. "I love my Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Animal Technician 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Covance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people i work with are amazing, the job is very rewarding, i love working with the animals, management are very understanding towards home life and are always happy to help.

    Cons

    Sometimes feel unappreciated, the money could be better.

    Continue reading
    Covance2019-10-20
  3. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Scientist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Covance full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Friendly workers good environment and relaxed

    Cons

    No career progression. Poor management

    Covance2020-02-16
  4. "Great Company but Losing its Way!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Covance full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Rewards are great for over achievers! Covance provides great health/dental//pension support to its workers.

    Cons

    Senior management seems to have lost direction and strategy - failyre to win some very large partnership opportunities in the past two years has left Covance lagging in terms of growth within its clinical business.

    Covance2020-01-28
  5. "Pleasant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Drug Safety Associate 

    I worked at Covance full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits package, lovely team

    Cons

    Strict time lines and pressure

    Covance2020-02-07
  6. "Great place to learn, not much to stay for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Data Monitor in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Covance full-time

    Pros

    A fantastic opportunity to learn how to plan and run clinical trials and to work with dedicated and knowledgeable colleagues. A large amount of responsibility and opportunity can be placed upon those who desire it in a short space of time

    Cons

    Salary not great and is a large contributor to a high turnover of staff. A place people come for the experience and then use that to pursue careers elsewhere

    Continue reading
    Covance2020-01-30
  7. "Lab Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - OTA 

    I have been working at Covance full-time

    Pros

    - Friendly atmosphere - Lots of support from managers

    Cons

    - Low pay, long hours

    Covance2020-01-27
  8. "Good, but bad."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Statistical Programmer II 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Covance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Worked with amazing people Work assigned is really fulfilling and enjoyable

    Cons

    Work-life balance is non-existent Get paid much more for the same job at other companies Staff retention is incredibly bad

    Continue reading
    Covance2020-01-22
  9. "review headline was to be an analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst 

    I have been working at Covance full-time

    Pros

    good well nicely paid job

    Cons

    long far not close to my present life

    Covance2019-11-24
  10. "Good graduate employer, plentiful opportunities for development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research Scientist in Alnwick, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Covance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent in-house training program, supportive colleagues

    Cons

    Noncompetitive salary increases once trained

    Covance2019-11-24

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 1497 reviews