Cox Automotive Reviews

Updated 1 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
64%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Cox Automotive President Sandy Schwartz
Sandy Schwartz
300 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Account Manager"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Abingdon, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cox Automotive full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible with hours. Open office environment easy to speak to leadership team across the organisation. The business arm I work for is Motors.co.uk currently in transition period with eBay takeover. Free breakfast in the morning and plenty to snack on through out the day.

    Cons

    Hours are too long for the nature of the job

    Continue reading
    Cox Automotive2019-03-21
  2. "Disconnected"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Manager in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cox Automotive full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Most of the individual companies in the group are good at what they do and have lots of nice people A group strategy is emerging

    Cons

    Unavoidable change in response to a new strategy, meaning lots of redundancies and restructuring. No real product leadership or discipline across the business, which had caused significant issues and will continue to do so

    Continue reading
    Cox Automotive2020-03-19

    Cox Automotive Response

    April 6, 2020

    Hi. We are disappointed to hear about your experience. We appreciate the feedback you’ve shared here and will actively work to share this review with our leadership in the UK. As a 120-year-old company founded on innovation, we are proud to be at the forefront of technology across our diverse businesses and product lines. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We wish you much success in your future endeavors.

  3. "Great Place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cox Automotive full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great People and management friendly environment

    Cons

    location is quite far with no public transport

    Cox Automotive2020-02-13
  4. "Great opportunities to learn"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Scientist in London, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cox Automotive full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Flexible work hours and work location - Great opportunities to learn

    Cons

    - Pay way below market level, no bonuses, no increase

    Cox Automotive2019-09-15
  5. "vehicle inspector"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vehicle Inspector 

    I worked at Cox Automotive full-time

    Pros

    freedom of work, good company to work for

    Cons

    pay could be better and management could be more professional towards employees

    Cox Automotive2019-07-10
  6. "Good Employer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cox Automotive full-time

    Pros

    Big and Stable company, with deep pockets and areas of real tech innovation

    Cons

    Lots of business units, with the auction business being the priority which prevents the other business units from shining .

    Cox Automotive2019-02-02

    Cox Automotive Response

    February 14, 2019

    We love a 5-star rating; thank you for your feedback!

  7. "Fabulous place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Recruiting in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Cox Automotive full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Cox Automotive is a great place to work with passionate, driven, motivated and innovative team members.

    Cons

    There are no downsides, it's a great place to work.

    Cox Automotive2018-08-14
  8. Helpful (1)

    "It’s okay!"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cox Automotive full-time

    Pros

    Great team, great atmosphere and vaulable skills and training

    Cons

    Lack of progression and poor management and micromanaging

    Continue reading
    Cox Automotive2018-08-16
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Troubled"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Milton, Oxfordshire, South East England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cox Automotive full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice culture and people depending on your department Fairly relaxed atmosphere Offices are relatively nice and modern Get to try a lot of different things with it being a small company

    Cons

    Senior management Cliquey culture at times Lack of training and opportunity Lack of direction

    Continue reading
    Cox Automotive2017-12-14
  10. "cox is great"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cox Automotive full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great! PEOPLE FOCUSED, GREat, amazing

    Cons

    nothing, no cons at all

    Continue reading
    Cox Automotive2017-09-29
Found 577 reviews