Cox Communications Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Cox Communications Reviews

Updated 14 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2058 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Cox Communications CEO Pat Esser
Pat Esser
1105 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "call center so you're on a leash to your phone(in 72 reviews)

  • "pay is absolutely horrible for what customer service reps have to put up with(in 42 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "great company,but needed to move on"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Cox Communications full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    people oriented,success driven , a learning organisation

    Cons

    too finance driven,task minded and capital heavy

    Advice to Management

    balanced score card approach

    Cox Communications2017-10-11
  2. "Awesome Place To Work!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cox Communications full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work, awesome environment, incredible benefits.

    Cons

    I have no cons from working at Cox

    Advice to Management

    Keep treating your employees as family and with respect. Cox was a great place to work. I miss it!!!

    Cox Communications2019-07-12
  3. "Carrer at cox"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tier I Support in Chesapeake, VA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cox Communications full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits are great nice pto

    Cons

    Inconsistent process which cause confusion for management

    Cox Communications2019-07-02
  4. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Wichita, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cox Communications full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Cox has a great culture and environment.

    Cons

    Hard to compete against other companies

    Cox Communications2019-07-02

    Cox Communications Response

    July 15, 2019

    Hi, thanks for your feedback! We are glad to hear that you’re enjoying your time with us! Cheers to 3 more years!

  5. "Best Company Ever Worked For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Network Engineer in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cox Communications full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Makes the employee feel included in the direction of the company. To be such a big company you really feel like family. Company has a clear vision and path to get there. Liked my job so much that I woke up before my clock went off usually ready to start the day.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Cox Communications2019-06-28

    Cox Communications Response

    July 15, 2019

    Wow, what a great review, thank you! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! And, after five years we’re sad to see you go but wish the best for you in your new gig! Thanks again for your time with us!

  6. "A good company starting to make bad decisions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive II in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends

    I worked at Cox Communications full-time

    Pros

    Cox cares about its employees, good benefits, and you're not just a number.

    Cons

    Management started making bad decisions regarding territories for selling, sharing commissions etc.

    Cox Communications2019-06-25
  7. "Working for Cox"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support in Chesapeake, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cox Communications full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work, good pay, always feeding you

    Cons

    the main thing I dislike is the idea of selling products

    Cox Communications2019-07-09
  8. "Not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cable Technician in Mission Viejo, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cox Communications full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Always had work coming in

    Cons

    The jobs took so long I ended up making minimum wage

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the techs for areas to fix

    Cox Communications2019-07-09
  9. "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cox Communications full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It’s a company that cares about employees and the environment. They offer flexible PTO

    Cons

    Health benefits could be better. Data flows and ETL processes need more attention for better data quality.

    Advice to Management

    Give some more funding to the IT department and ensure solutions are “bullet proof” before implementation.

    Cox Communications2019-06-25
  10. "Great way to kick off your career in sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solution Specialist in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cox Communications full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great managers that help you grow and develop necessary career skills. Great benefits, pay, and PTO Fun work environment with coworkers and management

    Cons

    You deal with a lot of tough and uncomfortable situations day to day, takes some mental toughness. Very much numbers-driven environment like a lot of sales jobs. It's not for everyone.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to focus on growing individuals with potential and not letting them plateau.

    Cox Communications2019-06-19

    Cox Communications Response

    July 15, 2019

    Hi, thanks for your review, we appreciate the detail you’ve shared here about your experience and are glad to hear that you’re enjoying your time with us! While sales careers can certainly be a challenge, we too believe that it can be a fun environment with great co-workers to work ...

    Show More
Found 2058 reviews