CoxHealth Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

CoxHealth Reviews

Updated 14 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 186 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
CoxHealth CEO Steven D. Edwards (no image)
Steven D. Edwards
91 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "New Hire"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Executive Director Coder 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CoxHealth full-time

    Pros

    Everyone is very friendly and helpful.

    Cons

    Training at another facility is difficult.

    CoxHealth2019-09-14
  2. "Night shift Nurse assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Nursing Assistant 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CoxHealth full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Most nurses help the CNA's , decent benefits, managers care about the patients

    Cons

    way to understaffed pushed way more patients on one person than what is safe

    CoxHealth2019-09-07
  3. "It’s okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registration Specialist Level II in Springfield, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CoxHealth full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It’s fairly relaxed and everyone is easy going for the most part.

    Cons

    Patients are tough to deal with and pay is not great for how much work the managers expect you to complete.

    CoxHealth2019-09-06
  4. "I loved my time at Cox"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Infant Hearing Screening Technician in Springfield, MO
    Recommends

    I worked at CoxHealth part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    CoxHealth is an excellent place to work. Coworkers are very kind and helpful and you get semi frequent meetings with bosses (4-5 times a year) to discuss your work and any concerns/suggestions you have.

    Cons

    Near constant education on hospital policies. You had classes on the computer that you had to do every year, but they’re so spaced out that you almost always have something due.

    CoxHealth2019-08-21
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Best Job I've ever had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Home Care Aide in Springfield, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CoxHealth full-time

    Pros

    The training was great, management does a good job keeping everyone in the loop, and now our name is even more recognizable with the CoxHealth name.

    Cons

    We still have oxfordhealthcare.net email addresses, but I'm sure that will change soon, too. Happy employee!

    CoxHealth2019-08-01
  6. "Great Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Explorer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CoxHealth part-time

    Pros

    Medical Explorers has helped me discover my future career because of shadowing in the med field.

    Cons

    I have not yet found cons!

    CoxHealth2019-07-15
  7. "Coxhealth employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CoxHealth full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Clinical ladder program, financial help with school

    Cons

    The good workers get overworked

    CoxHealth2019-07-12
  8. "."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at CoxHealth part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    benefits, people, pay, opportunities, environment

    Cons

    can't think of any currently

    CoxHealth2019-06-06
  9. "management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - PSA in Springfield, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CoxHealth full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    overtime is always available if you want it.

    Cons

    poor management very little communication

    Advice to Management

    need to communicate with your employees and other departments.

    CoxHealth2019-07-10
  10. "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Psychiatric Technician 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CoxHealth full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I really liked my coworkers, patients, and management

    Cons

    Sometimes the bureaucracy of the hospital gets in the way of effective care

    CoxHealth2019-05-22
Found 186 reviews