Creative Artists Agency Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Creative Artists Agency Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 192 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Richard Lovett
111 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Long hours and very low pay as an assistant(in 42 reviews)

  • "Very low pay (minimum wage) and you can't work past 6:30p (which is kinda a pro too)(in 38 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Creative Artists Agency full-time

    Pros

    I’ve never worked anywhere that felt so much like a family.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Creative Artists Agency2018-10-21
  2. "interview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Creative Artists Agency for more than a year

    Pros

    Laid back interview, wasn't sure what to expect. was asked if i knew about the company. sounded like a good place to work for.

    Cons

    A lot of over time, not great pay, not the worst either. Lots of hours to work but again, i'd say it's worth it if its something you want to do.

    Advice to Management

    Better starter pay i guess. The staff are happy so I don't think its run all that bad. Great environment to work at. I enjoyed it.

    Creative Artists Agency2015-06-10
  3. "Great start in the Entertainment Industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Creative Artists Agency full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, 401K, everyone is equal as an Assistant in the entry-level position

    Cons

    Extremely low pay, clique-y, nepotism, no room for growth, long hours, high turnaround

    Creative Artists Agency2019-05-16
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Creative Artists Agency full-time

    Pros

    Fast paced environment that allows you to either stay the course and move up or become more appealing to a different employer. I have enjoyed my time there. I recommend to anyone interested in entertainment.

    Cons

    People have a tendency to only want to look out for their own interests. If it is between you and someone else, best believe the other person is willing to do whatever it takes to take you out and put themselves in.

    Advice to Management

    Try to be more understanding in terms of allowing time off and pay raises. Allow the employees to dictate their raises based on performance. Do not allow all of the ducks to swim in the cereal bowl.

    Creative Artists Agency2019-04-17
  5. "Great starting point for music business professionals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Creative Artists Agency full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Good community. Great opportunity for growth. Lots of access to shows. Good networking. Fantastic Agent Training program. Most stable and high paying sector of the business.

    Cons

    Highly political environment. Some leadership not qualified to manage people.

    Advice to Management

    The best agents may not be the best managers of people.

    Creative Artists Agency2019-03-27
  6. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Creative Artists Agency part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      it is a very good company

      Cons

      i don't have any cons

      Creative Artists Agency2019-03-03
    • Helpful (3)

      "Backstabbing environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Assistant 
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Creative Artists Agency full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Access to “the industry”, knowledge you gain

        Cons

        Backstabbing, gossiping, mean girls (and boys), high school prep/sorority/frat environment

        Advice to Management

        Hire better people, not just elitists with connections via rich mommy and daddy

        Creative Artists Agency2019-02-22
      • Helpful (5)

        "Avoid At All Costs!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Manager 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at Creative Artists Agency full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        The benefits and perks are great. Pay is only good if you're a manager and up. Free monthly lunches. Half days.

        Cons

        Regardless of position or hierarchy you will be treated like crap by literally everyone and anyone. Agents literally scowl and cringe at you as they pass you in the halls. And guess what? No one cares. You can complain to HR and they will act very "compassionate" but it's all to save face. The whole office structure is run by 21 years olds right out of college. No joke! Their first adult job! These $15 an hour children...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Stop being so "corporate" and actually take notice of your workers. And actually hire proper adults with a proper salary for these assistant roles instead of children. You are literally running a high school clique for pay.

        Creative Artists Agency2019-03-14
      • "Best Experience"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Mailroom Clerk in Los Angeles, CA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Creative Artists Agency full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        an insight of Entertainment World Meet amazing people sets you for success

        Cons

        low pay can seem like there is no end rat race its all about who you know

        Creative Artists Agency2019-02-09
      • "New York Office"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Assistant 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Creative Artists Agency full-time

        Pros

        Make great connections within the entertainment industry. Ideal place to begin a career in entertainment

        Cons

        Low compensation, long hours and not a lot of room for growth

        Creative Artists Agency2019-01-29
      Found 192 reviews