Creative Financial Staffing Reviews

Updated 29 Dec 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
90%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Creative Financial Staffing CEO Daniel J. Casey (no image)
Daniel J. Casey
91 Ratings
Pros
  • "Working with Ann-Marie at CFS was a pleasure(in 62 reviews)

  • "Sticks to specialization and networking with the CPA firm partner(in 10 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. "Great training"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Executive Recruiter 

    I have been working at Creative Financial Staffing full-time

    Pros

    amazing people and open door atmosphere

    Cons

    there are no cons for this company

    Creative Financial Staffing Response

    December 30, 2020President

    Thanks for the great review!

  2. COVID-19

    "Accounting Temp to Hire"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Creative Financial Staffing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    CFS helped me secure jobs quickly, after interviewing me remotely. They were great to affirm my strengths and help me be well prepared for an interview and pointed out skills to sharpen. They were a great advocate for me. It was a very positive experience for me!

    Cons

    I didn't get to meet them in person, thanks to COVID-19.

    Creative Financial Staffing Response

    December 30, 2020President

    Thank you for the nice review!


  3. "Working on assignment for their clients"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Creative Financial Staffing part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone I've worked with has been punctual and willing to help me every step of the hiring process.

    Cons

    Little to say for cons.

    Creative Financial Staffing Response

    December 30, 2020President

    Your great review is much appreciated!

  4. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Accountant in Denver, CO

    I have been working at Creative Financial Staffing part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Quick placement at client locations

    Cons

    There are no cons to working here

    Creative Financial Staffing Response

    December 30, 2020President

    Thank you for your awesome review!

  5. COVID-19

    "Bogus review-Of course the MD gave such a positive review-she is an MD!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Recruiter in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Creative Financial Staffing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are no pros here.

    Cons

    Micromanagement on everything-even the use of scripts! Unrealistic expectations and things are either their way or no way. Only still here because of the pandemic during which I am not keen on looking for a new role.

    Continue reading

    Creative Financial Staffing Response

    December 31, 2020President

    Thanks for your response. If you would like to discuss further, you will know how to reach me. For others reading this review. We have a system that has proven to be very successful that includes some of the best training in the industry and it does include scripts. We discuss this in our interviews also. Happy New Year!

  6. "Best company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Director in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Creative Financial Staffing full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    A very supportive and caring management team that believes in their employees and gives them the opportunity, training and support to be successful

    Cons

    As a new employee, it takes time to build your clients and business, but if you truly work hard, listed and follow your training, you can be successful.

    Continue reading

    Creative Financial Staffing Response

    October 5, 2020Regional Director

    Thank you for your positive feedback!

  7. "Awesome"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Real Estate Closer in Bethesda, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Creative Financial Staffing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The Staff at CFS are always available and very responsive. They are upfront and honest. Stacey was incredible to work with and for.

    Cons

    You get hired by the company you work for and are no longer on staff at CFS. It was an a lot around fantastic experience!

    Continue reading

    Creative Financial Staffing Response

    December 30, 2020President

    Thank you for the positive feedback!

  8. "Unlimited potential"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Recruiter in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Creative Financial Staffing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great opportunity with great people. Leadership is invested in your long term success and you are given the tools and training to be successful. Like any other job it requires buy-in but success is entirely obtainable if that is your goal and you're willing to do what it takes to get there.

    Cons

    You can be held back by the limits you set on yourself.

    Continue reading

    Creative Financial Staffing Response

    December 30, 2020President

    Thanks for the positive feedback!

  9. "challenging and rewarding environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Creative Financial Staffing full-time

    Pros

    The people. I am fortunate to have a great team and I feel supported by my teammates and leaders. The work itself is challenging and rewarding. The ESOP is also a great long term career benefit. I enjoy learning from successful people from across our offices.

    Cons

    Nothing specific. I’ve certainly had ups and downs and challenges, but I do feel supported.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing Experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accountant in Madison, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Creative Financial Staffing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I worked with CFS to find an Accounting job and they were nothing but professional and persistent. They got me interviews right away and for great positions. Thanks to CFS, I got hired by a company as a temp to hire and after 3 and half months I was hired on full time. During my time as a temp, CFS stayed in contact with me as well as my boss to make sure it was a good fit all around. If I'm ever ready to move jobs again, CFS will be my starting point!

    Cons

    My only con was that a lot of the jobs were too far away from me.

    Creative Financial Staffing Response

    July 2, 2020President

    Thank you for your awesome review!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 164 English Reviews