Credit Suisse Project Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Credit Suisse Project Manager Reviews

Updated 31 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
93%
Recommend to a Friend
Credit Suisse CEO Thomas Gottstein
Thomas Gottstein
0 Rating
  1. "CS - was a great place tow ork..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Project Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Credit Suisse for more than a year

    Pros

    Great technology team, and the people that work on the business side are a fantastic bunch of people.Great location, great on-site facilities.

    Cons

    Can take a long time for higher level management to make a decision. far too many levels of management as well. I used to be a full-time employee many years ago - but the company is unrecognisable now.

    Continue reading
    Credit Suisse2016-06-07
  2. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Project Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Credit Suisse for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture, perms had good benefits, generally nice people to work with

    Cons

    The bureaucracy can be quite over the top at times

    Continue reading
    Credit Suisse2020-03-02
  3. "Poor show if you are a contractor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Project Manager in London, England
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Credit Suisse for more than a year

    Pros

    There were none in my time there

    Cons

    Treated poorly - like a second class citizen

    Credit Suisse2019-09-19
  4. "A good organisation that could be great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - Project Manager in London, England
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Credit Suisse for more than a year

    Pros

    A lot of really good people to work with in the business; Competitive rates

    Cons

    The bureaucracy and lack of ownership with some areas; some really bad senior managers that knew how to manage upwards but didn't have a clue how to manage downwards.

    Continue reading
    Credit Suisse2018-03-07
  5. "IT Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Project Manager in London, England

    I have been working at Credit Suisse full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Brand new office recently reburbished

    Cons

    Long hours, stressful role, lack of recognition, underpaid

    Credit Suisse2017-12-22
  6. "Excellent culture and supportive colleagues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Credit Suisse full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    People are supportive and managers are helpful

    Cons

    Processes take longer due to legacy systems

    Credit Suisse2017-10-11
  7. "PM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Contractor - Business Project Manager in Buckhurst Hill, England

    I have been working at Credit Suisse for more than a year

    Pros

    PB UK is isolated from wider bank which means you get to know everyone in PB

    Cons

    Takes a long time for projects and change to be delivered

    Credit Suisse2016-07-17
  8. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Project Manager IT in Ruislip, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Credit Suisse for more than a year

    Pros

    Good place to work.. Very nice people! Professional environment. Helping attitude of colleagues and managers are quite good. They do help a lit.

    Cons

    Bad if no projects. You will have to fibd another if you do not have much work. You can stay upto a year which is good enough to know in and out

    Credit Suisse2016-05-12
  9. "Good but promotion and ratings are not transparent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Credit Suisse full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Smart people, challenging work and good culture overall. Generally good working practices and projects are varied with senior exposure through all the various meetings and forums

    Cons

    Not transparent on promotions and ratings - can be overly political and slow for progression. Some people in the team can be aggressive and manipulative. Currently negative vibe due to all the restructure

    Credit Suisse2016-05-04
  10. "Institutionlized but good opportunities to develop your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Credit Suisse full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good opportunities to try different roles. I was a BA and moved to a PM role within the company International opportunities to work in other CS offices - Singapore, London, New York and Zurich

    Cons

    Too institutionalized. They employ over 50,000 people so you get lost in it all. Working hours vary on location. For example, the London office had brutal hours because we were managing teams in Singapore, London and New York. However, in Zurich the hours are under 40hr/week because the operations were kept within Switzerland.

    Continue reading
    Credit Suisse2016-05-15
Found 78 reviews