Credit Suisse "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Credit Suisse Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated 14 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
76%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Credit Suisse CEO Thomas Gottstein
Thomas Gottstein
8 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Summer Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 

    I worked at Credit Suisse

    Pros

    Very friendly collaborative work environment

    Cons

    Very few, it was a great place to work

    Credit Suisse2018-10-14
  2. "Fantastic company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Operations Manager 

    I have been working at Credit Suisse full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The people and culture are fantastic and promote a collaborative working environment.

    Cons

    None to share from my perspective.

    Credit Suisse2019-10-01
  3. "Slow and Steady"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Vice President 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Credit Suisse full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Overall good working environment and

    Cons

    Bit of politics and favouring Slow to change

    Credit Suisse2019-10-01
  4. "Going through structural changes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Risk Management 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Credit Suisse full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Generally a positive working environment - less corporate than other banks

    Cons

    Going through structural changes meaning lots of changes and hiring is extremely tough

    Credit Suisse2019-07-21
  5. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President - Technology in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Credit Suisse full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good working environment with balanced working hours. Good team collaboration mostly and there's some challenging projects. Good opportunities for internal mobility.

    Cons

    There's a lot of downsizing the past three years. As a result a lot of good people have left the bank. Compromise between quantity over quality.

    Credit Suisse2018-05-18
  6. "Credit Suisse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President Operations in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Credit Suisse full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people and fairly collaborative work environment. Excellent facilities in the London office make it an efficient place to work.

    Cons

    Unstable management. Promotion of people who have been there for a long time but do not have managerial skills.

    Continue reading
    Credit Suisse2018-03-22
  7. "Senior Relationship Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Credit Suisse

    Pros

    friendly work environment, employer name's prestige, easy of commuting to the office. smart office allows you to change a desk whenever you like. access to work remotely from home

    Cons

    under paid bonus and not well linked to the actual performance. surplus admin work. need to chase other departments for work to be done

    Credit Suisse2018-03-10
  8. "Global Markets"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Credit Suisse full-time

    Pros

    Capable people. Collaborative culture and working environment. Reasonable work / life balance.

    Cons

    Extended period of internal restructuring and cost reductions.

    Credit Suisse2018-01-31
  9. "strong business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Analyst in London, England

    I worked at Credit Suisse for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people Tough work environment Constant stream of things to do

    Cons

    Long Hours Totally impersonal upper management is a black box

    Credit Suisse2017-12-12
  10. "Great work-life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Director in London, England
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Credit Suisse full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Nice working environment with a great work-life balance.

    Cons

    Pay could be better, e.g. In comparison to similar employers.

    Credit Suisse2017-08-18
Found 234 reviews