Cromwell Tools Reviews

Updated Sep 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 218 of over 220 reviews

4.3
83%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Cromwell Tools Chief Executive Neil Jowsey
Neil Jowsey
118 Ratings
Pros
  • "Their is a great sense of team spirit around the company which makes it a 'Great Place to Work'(in 12 reviews)

  • "We have an incredible leadership team who care about their people(in 12 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "I have made great progression towards my career goals at Cromwell Tools(in 22 reviews)

  • "Made many mistakes under previous senior management(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company to Work For

      Jul 14, 2021 - Business Development Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Team spirit, great reward package, no micromanagement, Senior Leadership make you feel valued with recognition, opportunities given to learn through free access to LinkedIn learning and the APS

      Cons

      Some internal processes take too long but that's really the only negative I can think of!

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Good company

      Sep 17, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good team team work and environment

      Cons

      Too much change too quickly

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      not the worst job in the world

      Sep 23, 2021 - Packer in Leicester, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      most staff are freindly and has a great canteen.

      Cons

      its hard work. and high up mamangers are not approcahable.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Dont

      Aug 26, 2021 - Warehouseman Class III in Leicester, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Zero don't go there at all

      Cons

      Zero you are just a number

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Cromwell Tools Response

      Senior Talent Acquisition Partner

      Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear you felt this way. We are committed to winning as one team and want all our employees to feel part of our successes so we will take on your feedback. We wish you all the best in your career!

    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Its alright

      Aug 19, 2021 - Credit and Finance Supervisor in South Wigston, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      met some nice people and they have a nice canteen coffee is free and its clean and tidy not much else to say

      Cons

      the company is disorganised and there are constant power struggles between departments. it is practically impossible to get changes made as the company is ruled by sales people who are only interested in getting invoices raised so that they get their commission, whether the invoice is right or not.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Cromwell Tools Response

      Senior Talent Acquisition Partner

      Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We are committed to doing the right thing as a business and winning as one team so all of our teams are ultimately working together to improve Cromwell for our colleagues and our customers. We wish you all the best in your career!

    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good Company, needs improvement

      Jul 27, 2021 - Stores Supervisor in Cannock, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work ethos, great team spirit and employee benefits.

      Cons

      Most opportunities and events are solely to do with head office, very little thought for the staff elsewhere in the UK.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Cromwell Tools Response

      Senior Talent Acquisition Partner

      Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and sharing your thoughts. We are committed to winning as one team and will take your comments on board to ensure all employees are included. We wish you all the best in your new role.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Energy!

      Jul 6, 2021 - Head Office 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fantastic leaders and team to continuously drive this business forward. There is a great energy in this place to want to put our customers first and look after the team members along the way.

      Cons

      I enjoy my time here and have no current cons to list.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Invested

      Jul 5, 2021 - Customer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Rewards for hard work - Cromwell have invested in my development - Cromwell are always trying to improve - Good people are valued - Leadership are approachable

      Cons

      - Communication - in a large business sometimes its difficult to keep everyone connected - but they are trying to improve

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Cromwell Tools Response

      Senior Talent Acquisition Partner

      Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased to hear you have benefitted from our commitment to develop our own employees and hope this continues. We understand your suggestion around communication and we are working hard to implement new communication through all channels to ensure staff hear more about the good things happening all over the business.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Thoroughly enjoyed it from Day 1 - Long may it continue!

      Jul 5, 2021 - SEO Specialist in Leicester, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I’ve been at Crowell for almost four and half years and continue to really enjoy being here! It’s by far, a very long way - the most enjoyable, rewarding place I’ve ever worked. There’s always change, challenge, new business problems to solve and scope to work hard, achieve great things and progress with the right attitude. I’ve witnessed this first-hand in my time at Cromwell. For me, I’ve always felt listened to, recognised and valued. In my particular Digital team there’s always fast-moving new things to learn & apply - improving experience for our customers and helping drive success of our wider departmental & business goals. There are plenty of great people at Cromwell, who are clearly passionate & talented at what they do, here to make a truly positive impact & drive results – while at the same time having support from the business to focus on their own personal development goals as I can vouch for. I’m grateful for a fantastic, fresh new office environment to work from, and also for plenty of benefits in my role: flexible working hours, access to recognised personal development learning platforms, support for external training courses, working from home [way before the madness of covid!], & other good personal benefits. The Leadership team install confidence in where we’re going as a company, with plenty of open, transparent communication and general feedback. I hope to continue developing & progressing at Cromwell, enjoying my time here and helping the business succeed in every way I can. It goes without saying – I highly recommend Cromwell!

      Cons

      - Errm, none for me thank you...

      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Place to Work

      Jul 6, 2021 - Human Resources Business Partner HRBP in Leicester, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of opportunity to learn and grow within the role, great team

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Cromwell Tools Response

      Senior Talent Acquisition Partner

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and very happy to hear you are enjoying your role and can see the progression options for staff. We hope your career continues to develop and open doors for you.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 218 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Cromwell Tools Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Cromwell Tools? Share Your Experiences

    Cromwell Tools logo
    or