CrossCountry Consulting Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

CrossCountry Consulting Reviews

Updated 21 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 109 reviews

5.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Erik Linn & Dave Kay
78 Ratings
Pros
  • "Being at a great place to work makes such a difference(in 8 reviews)

  • "Fantastic senior leadership team who embody the core values of CrossCountry(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "As with any growing company there can be growing pains - and there have been some with regard to internal systems and some benefits(in 6 reviews)

  • "As with any fledgling company, there are some growing pains associated, largely, with administrative issues, but nothing overly concerning(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Associate Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director in New York, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CrossCountry Consulting full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Great people, great culture - Engaged and supportive leadership

    Cons

    - Company is growing extremely quickly so will need to ensure that the culture that has been built is not diminished

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing and stay with the people first mentality and we will continue to be successful

    CrossCountry Consulting2019-01-11
  2. Helpful (8)

    "Not a consulting firm at all. Good culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CrossCountry Consulting full-time

    Pros

    The people at CrossCountry are really nice and their is a great welcoming culture. Senior leadership are very impressive- That's it.

    Cons

    This IS NOT a consulting firm. It is a back office staffing organization that has terrible opportunities for its people. The only people they employ are those that couldn't make it at big 4 or other firms.

    Advice to Management

    Stop over selling the work you do.

    CrossCountry Consulting2016-07-11

    CrossCountry Consulting Response

    July 18, 2016Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for writing a review and it’s unfortunate that you had this experience while at CrossCountry. We are a bit surprised by your staffing comment since we offer our consultants the opportunity to work on a broad scope of projects, opportunities, clients and industries within ...

    Show More
  3. "First Anniversary at CrossCountry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Experienced Managing Consultant in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CrossCountry Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture, Collaboration, Commitment to Excellence, Educational and Promotional Opportunities, Work/Life Balance, Inclusion

    Cons

    Retirement benefits could be enhanced.

    Advice to Management

    Maintain culture as we grow

    CrossCountry Consulting2019-08-21
  4. "Amazing Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CrossCountry Consulting full-time

    Pros

    Constant communication, collaboration and support! Appreciation, great energy and genuine people.

    Cons

    None , none, none, none, none

    CrossCountry Consulting2019-08-21
  5. "The best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Consultant 

    I have been working at CrossCountry Consulting full-time

    Pros

    It has been so nice to work with such genuine people. Everyone is so helpful and friendly.

    Cons

    Honestly cant think of any.

    CrossCountry Consulting2019-08-08
  6. "A special place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant - Workday in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CrossCountry Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Engaged consultants - Approachable and thoughtful leadership - Incredible recruiting team that continues to preserve our culture - Promotions based on merit

    Cons

    - A lot of disparate systems that employees must learn to use

    CrossCountry Consulting2019-08-01
  7. "Exceeds Expectations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Exp Managing Consultant in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CrossCountry Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    CrossCountry delivers on their promises especially around commitment to their values. I love the fun, dynamic, driven and intelligent people; it's a fun way to develop. Management is extremely approachable and involved. They have a genuine interest in their staff and I've seen this demonstrated in numerous cases in the year I've been with the firm. It's a privilege working for CC

    Cons

    None I can think of right now

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing and focusing on our people, especially as we continue to grow.

    CrossCountry Consulting2019-07-17
  8. "Fantastic Support/Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Tysons Corner, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CrossCountry Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -The culture at CrossCountry is second to none. Everyone regardless of their position is willing to help and lend a helping hand. -The recruiting team takes significant time and effort to ensure that CCC is the right fit for you as a professional. -Leadership is very approachable and are very invested with every employee, regardless of their title.

    Cons

    Nothing at this time has been negative at all.

    CrossCountry Consulting2019-07-12
  9. "Amazing Culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CrossCountry Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everything I was told about the culture was 100% true! CrossCountry truly values a healthy work/life balance and invests in their employees. Great efforts are made to ensure the experience is outstanding from the day you apply, and this continues once you are onboarded. Leadership is very accessible, and there are so many amazing opportunities. The interview process may feel long, but once you understand how important...

    Show More

    Cons

    The interview process is pretty long (about a month, give or take) from the initial phone interview to hire date, but when you understand how important cultural fit is, it completely makes sense.

    Advice to Management

    We are growing fast, but please continue to preserve this amazing culture.

    CrossCountry Consulting2019-07-12
  10. "Great place to work with a smart and collaborative team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CrossCountry Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working with intelligent people who consistently collaborate as a team. High growth company that consistently maintains excellent core values and stays true to caring about their employees.

    Cons

    Employees must pay for their own parking.

    Advice to Management

    Add paid parking as an employee benefit.

    CrossCountry Consulting2019-07-10
Found 109 reviews