Crunch Fitness Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Crunch Fitness Reviews

Updated 6 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
55%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Crunch Fitness CEO Keith Worts (no image)
Keith Worts
154 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Long hours, Pay doesn't equal job title(in 18 reviews)

  • "You're essentially a full time front desk staffer making minimum wage(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "All good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - MIT 

    I have been working at Crunch Fitness full-time

    Pros

    Easy job, hours are set

    Cons

    The pay is not sustainable

    Crunch Fitness2019-11-29
  2. "Good Pay, but Unorganized"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Personal Trainer 

    I have been working at Crunch Fitness part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly, relaxed environment; good pay

    Cons

    Unorganized management and slow processing

    Crunch Fitness2019-12-06
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Toxic work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fitness Manager in Cincinnati, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Crunch Fitness full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free gym membership, health insurance, Sunday off typically.

    Cons

    No work life balance 60+hrs/week Unsustainable low pay, but you can make good money in spring months. Toxic work culture High pressure sales

    Continue reading
    Crunch Fitness2019-11-30
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Enjoyed it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Crunch Fitness full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you enjoy sales , this is an enjoyable place to work

    Cons

    Not much growth. Some franchises do better than others and you could be stuck in a franchise that is going down fast. Fortunate for me, I was not part of one of those. Still has little room for growth.

    Crunch Fitness2019-11-06
  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Group Fitness Instructor 

    I have been working at Crunch Fitness part-time

    Pros

    I love working at Crunch. They are really flexible with scheduling and understanding when life happens.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Crunch Fitness2019-11-08
  6. "Good place to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff Accountant in Chatsworth, GA

    I worked at Crunch Fitness full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people and friendly environment!

    Cons

    Do not provide medical, dental, or vision benefits (at least at that time).

    Crunch Fitness2019-11-06
  7. "Flexible Schedule, Easy work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Associate in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Crunch Fitness part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Schedules can stay constant or switch up depending on your preferences (just give advance notice) -Job isn't hard. Their system is easy to learn, there's a little cleaning, there's talking with customers. -Got a raise upon review. -Managers are nice and understanding. -Discount on personal training & free gym membership.

    Cons

    Sometimes it's slow at the gym and you don't have much to do. If you're not into management, you pretty much stay at the same level. No benefit system (job is part time)

    Crunch Fitness2019-11-07
  8. "OK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Front Desk Associate 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Crunch Fitness part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy, fun, free gym membership, new management is awesome

    Cons

    Working when it's slow is boring, but you can always find something to do

    Crunch Fitness2019-11-06
  9. "Average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Front Desk 

    I worked at Crunch Fitness part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good customer service exposure for high school students

    Cons

    the manager when I was there was terrible; backwards priorities; spiteful

    Crunch Fitness2019-11-17
  10. "Great gym to gain experience in the industry!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Crunch Fitness full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Training is enjoyable and events are a great time

    Cons

    Management needs some key guys to stick with in Orlando

    Crunch Fitness2019-10-31
Found 440 reviews