Cultural Services of the French Embassy Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Cultural Services of the French Embassy Reviews

Updated 22 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
92%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Cultural Services of the French Embassy CEO Antonin Baudry (no image)
Antonin Baudry
3 Ratings
  1. "Administrative Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Cultural Services of the French Embassy full-time

    Pros

    Interesting and healthy atmosphere profile

    Cons

    No fixed working hours Complete responsibility

    Cultural Services of the French Embassy2019-09-22
  2. "Wonderful team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Program Manager 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Cultural Services of the French Embassy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Passionate, team-oriented people, amazing work-life balance, supportive office culture

    Cons

    Bureaucracy is very real, as in any government agency.

    Cultural Services of the French Embassy2019-08-02
  3. "Work conditions and interest"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Manager in Beijing, Beijing
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cultural Services of the French Embassy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility - good work/life balance

    Cons

    No competitive salaries and not too challenging

    Cultural Services of the French Embassy2018-12-05
  4. "English teaching assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - English Teacher in Limoges

    I worked at Cultural Services of the French Embassy for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent cultural experience with the hospitality of french vacations

    Cons

    Lack of assistance with accommodation

    Cultural Services of the French Embassy2017-11-05
  5. "Very nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Communication Manager in Islamabad, Islamabad
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cultural Services of the French Embassy for more than a year

    Pros

    I love going to cultural events it's very motivating and nice getting to know other cultures and learning many new things in life which makes me feel better in a way.

    Cons

    Well I have to work hard in order to make my boss happy ,pay more attention , have a better knowledge about my job so my work is more about competition.

    Advice to Management

    Your company should work hard and keep good relations with the customers in order to make them feel purely satisfied and motivate them to make the services of better quality and quantity .

    Cultural Services of the French Embassy2017-09-03
  6. "Language Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Cultural Services of the French Embassy

    Pros

    wide range of work depending on class, freedom to do own work, living in France

    Cons

    too much free time, widely varying experiences, little structure

    Cultural Services of the French Embassy2017-05-02
  7. "Worst possible management experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cultural Services of the French Embassy

    Pros

    Prestigious institution with lots of exposure

    Cons

    Terrible management, terrible HR coordination (taxation system never explained), zero benefits.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure your leadership team actually works.

    Cultural Services of the French Embassy2017-02-23
  8. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Foreign Language Assistant in Brooklyn, NY
    Recommends

    I worked at Cultural Services of the French Embassy for less than a year

    Pros

    Incredible immersion experience in the French culture and language, constant interaction with youth who are interested in your culture. Plenty of chances to travel and time to explore your new city.

    Cons

    Difficult to get government aid for rent and travel expenses. Randomly placed - could be a negative aspect if you are placed in a very rural setting without many opportunities to get out.

    Cultural Services of the French Embassy2016-08-18
  9. "Mitigated experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Chargé De Mission in Yerevan
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Cultural Services of the French Embassy for more than a year

    Pros

    Discovering armenia and its way of life, interesting studies

    Cons

    Not challenging enough; the leadership was not supportive

    Advice to Management

    Open up on the communication

    Cultural Services of the French Embassy2016-03-28
  10. "Good Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Cultural Services of the French Embassy full-time

    Pros

    Joined five years ago. Friendly place, staff. Would recommend anyone to work there. Good salary as well.

    Cons

    I really do not see any downside currently. Friendly place, staff. Would recommend anyone to work there.

    Cultural Services of the French Embassy2015-12-25
Found 23 reviews