Culture Amp Reviews

Updated May 26, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 115 of over 117 reviews

4.0
83%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Culture Amp Founder & CEO Didier Elzinga (no image)
Didier Elzinga
92 Ratings
Pros
  • "Leadership have been amazing throughout the pandemic and I have never been more proud to work at Culture Amp(in 22 reviews)

  • "Getting to speak with Culture First companies everyday is also a great benefit(in 8 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Culture Amp is a truly global company and it can be difficult to keep up with internal communications across time zone ranging from Australia to Europe(in 8 reviews)

  • "Growing pains, standard for a scale up like this(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Technical Account Manager

    Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

    385

    57 Comments

    Tech

    210.7K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Culture Amp~742274
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Leadership is Inspiring and Real

      May 23, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The Company Strategy is clear, communicated at all levels and focused on the right things Leadership work well together and care deeply Culture Amp is full of "good humans" who are passionate about creating a better world of work

      Cons

      We are not perfect, we are scaling! You will love it here if you enjoy problem solving, are collaborative, love working globally, like building new ways of working and having fun!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Sadly the Beauty is only skin deep here at Culture Amp

      May 5, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Diverse, lovely people, nice office, wfh, work events and drinks, parent and caregivers ERG

      Cons

      leadership lacking diversity, poor internal mobility, lacking transparency top -down, toxicity creeping in. WARNING: their value 'courage to be vulnerable' will only ever be used against you!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Culture Amp Response

      Thanks for sharing your feedback. We want every Camper to have an exceptional experience at Culture Amp so I am sorry that this has not been the case for you. I would love for you to share any specific feedback to help us improve and learn. If you are comfortable I would encourage you to reach out to directly to me, your People Partner or your manager. Edweena Stratton, Chief People Officer

    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Decent company, slow/poor career progression

      May 3, 2022 - Customer Success Manager in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people and generally great culture

      Cons

      career progression can be arduous and very much about being in the ear of the right people.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Culture Amp Response

      Thanks for sharing your feedback after more than 3 years with us. I'm sorry to hear that your experience around career progression has not been optimal. I've recently joined the organization and am keen to listen and learn as much as I can. So although it looks like you have left Culture Amp I would love to hear how we can improve this experience for Campers if you would like to reach out via Linkedin. - Edweena Stratton, Chief People Officer

    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      A lot of 'Fake Culture' here

      Dec 5, 2021 - Product Support Specialist in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are a couple of extra days, to help wellbeing & the HR teams are brilliant!

      Cons

      The team I joined was toxic and rotten to the core. Fake friendliness and my god were they miserable, from management to seniors. Constant watching over and micromanaging. The worse management in IT support I've had in my 10 years in IT. Important to note the teams around the world seemed much more friendly.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Best product in the market, amazing CEO - we are changing the world :)

      Jul 22, 2021 - Sales in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      We practice what we preach, there is a massive focus on growth mindset, development and the employee experience. Leadership have been amazing throughout the pandemic and I have never been more proud to work at Culture Amp.

      Cons

      Changing the world of work can be exhausting!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      A truly rewarding place to work

      May 5, 2021 - Sales Director in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Engaging & nurturing culture with a team in EMEA dedicated to everyone's success

      Cons

      Timezones working with Australian & East Coast can be a challenge

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Working hard to be Culture First

      Oct 19, 2020 - Lead Account Manager in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very flexible working patterns, with a culture that supports family time and time away from work in a fast growth environment.

      Cons

      Having key leadership in San Francisco and Melbourne can make it difficult to support strategic change in EMEA or New York.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      The Real Deal

      Jul 10, 2020 - Sales Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture Amp is the real deal. You learn a lot about your employer during a global pandemic and I can honestly say that our CEO, leadership team, HR function and wider colleagues stepped up big time. Our Culture has always been what makes us successful but in times of change and uncertainty it has helped us thrive, adapt and continue to deliver in ways that only Culture Amp can.

      Cons

      Set boundaries and stick to them, the work is fun and the people are great but make sure to put time aside for yourself to look after your wellbeing as working in a fast paced company with passionate people can be tiring.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      The most human company I've worked for

      May 28, 2020 - Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Values & a sense of belonging

      Cons

      Maintaining wellbeing & managing workload can be a challenge. We're given a lot of flexibility to manage this, but theres no escaping the fact that we're growing fast with a lean team and there's a big workload that comes with that.

      2 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Inspiring Culture & Leaders

      Apr 20, 2020 - SDR in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      When I first started I was extremely sceptical that any organisation really lived their values they had printed out on a wall, but after a few months I came to realise that the culture at Culture Amp was lived by each and every employee (managers, leaders, SDRs etc). All of our leaders, specifically including our CXOs, are so damn inspiring in so many ways. They live the value of "Have the courage to be vulnerable" by sharing their thoughts and strategies super often and running VERY open AMAs. I truly believe crisis doesn't build character, it reveals it; and I've been extremely inspired (enough to make a Glassdoor review) by our teams, company and leadership. So grateful to work for Culture Amp and Dider right now!

      Cons

      None Applicable for me right now.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 115 Reviews

    Culture Amp Reviews FAQs

    Culture Amp has an overall rating of 4.0 out of 5, based on over 117 reviews left anonymously by employees. 83% of employees would recommend working at Culture Amp to a friend and 77% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -13% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Culture Amp employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.9 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Culture Amp. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

    83% of Culture Amp employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Culture Amp 4.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.2 for culture and values and 3.9 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with Culture Amp Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Culture Amp? Share Your Experiences

    or