Cummins Manufacturing Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Find jobs for Manufacturing Engineer

Cummins Manufacturing Engineer Reviews

Updated 22 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.9
98%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Cummins Chairman and CEO Tom Linebarger
Tom Linebarger
22 Ratings
  1. "Manufacturing Engineering Placement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Manufacturing Engineer in Peterborough, England

    I worked at Cummins for more than a year

    Pros

    Offered a lot of training in technical and soft skills. Given real responsibilites and real projects.

    Cons

    Wasn't given a buddy/mentor. Didn't get as much hands on experience as I would liked.

    Cummins2018-11-21
  2. "Great company to work for, loving my time here but I can see loads of opportunities for improvements."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Manufacturing Engineer in Ramsgate, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cummins

    Pros

    An International company which gives me (personally) the opportunity for development both within my particular business unit as well as opportunities within the wider Cummins family. Corporate communications are frequent yet often clear and concise but always stress the company's aims and goals referring where possible to the ten principles behind the Cummins Operating System. Working as close to the 'coal face' as I do my opportunities to get a feel for the atmosphere within the company occur all the time, employee morale on the whole is good and with all the improvements that are currently taking place make this an attractive company to work for in a clean, light, pleasant working environment where health & safety and employee wellbeing is paramount. Recognition & feedback is done through the Onetrack system and is both fair and constructive.

    Cons

    Due to the pressures of a production environment, a happy work/life balance is not always easy to maintain, however recognition of difficult problem solved or job well done can go some way to mitigating that. Departmental and indeed inter business unit communication is sometimes not all it could be, however there are enough people around who are prepared to go out of their way to get around this issue. I think my main point behind this is that there should be clear lines of communication that all are aware of.

    Continue reading
    Cummins2008-08-11
  3. "Cummins Manufacturing Engineer Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Manufacturing Engineer in Madison, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cummins for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people & culture. Learning curve is amazing for an intern.

    Cons

    Location might be a problem for some.

    Cummins2020-02-22
  4. "Fantastic Company with a premium on diversity, equity and inclusion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Intern - Manufacturing Engineer 

    I have been working at Cummins for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Working Environment, People are really supportive.

    Cons

    None I can think of

    Cummins2019-10-10
  5. "Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Manufacturing Engineer in Columbus, IN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cummins for less than a year

    Pros

    I felt valued by my manager and my team. Good projects to work with and overall good experience.

    Cons

    Decaying technology. I would like more feedback on performance

    Continue reading
    Cummins2019-09-24
  6. "Great Culture. Amazing People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Global Manufacturing Engineer in Columbus, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cummins for less than a year

    Pros

    The people are amazing. The company is very diverse and caring, and the work environment is great. It is easy to move around and there's alot of flexibility for a lot of things.

    Cons

    There aren't an major cons that I can think of other than the locations.

    Cummins2019-08-02
  7. "Definitely a 500 Fortune Engineering Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Manufacturing Engineer Intern 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cummins for less than a year

    Pros

    One of the places that cares not only the customer quality, but also focuses on employee's safety and quality.

    Cons

    The growth of the company is not rapid. The industry has been slowly steering away from solely diesel engines development. However, they are still slow because they have a lot of considerations

    Continue reading
    Cummins2019-07-19
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manufacturing Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cummins full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Work life balance. Work place gender diversity.

    Cons

    Some system processes are slow but happens eventually

    Continue reading
    Cummins2019-05-24
  9. "Manufacturing Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manufacturing Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cummins full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, interesting work, great benefits, great diversity, and full of innovation.

    Cons

    Lacking some technical depth at times but they are actively working on it.

    Continue reading
    Cummins2018-12-02
  10. "Big Let Down"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manufacturing Engineer in Neillsville, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cummins full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Global company, career development, lots of training, safety mindset, employee recognition, decent salary, good benefits, bonus.

    Cons

    Bad attitudes from overworked employees, very strange being around coworkers who absolutely hate Cummins, high turnover on 2nd and 3rd shift, old equipment producing subpar parts, inexperienced maintenance workers, slow project approval process, bad automation vendors, sometimes too much training, some people stuck in the old company ways or reluctant to change.

    Continue reading
    Cummins2018-06-05

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 37 reviews