Cundall Reviews

Updated Oct 9, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 110 of over 117 reviews

3.9
78%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Cundall Managing Partner Tomas Neeson
Tomas Neeson
60 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good working environment and the employers have a sense of unity(in 12 reviews)

  • "Had a few late nights but work life balance good(in 11 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "And you have to pay for entry if you want to attend any company social events(in 3 reviews)

  • "Bullies are overlooked by HR because they have been there longer(in 2 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Consulting

    Join the conversation on

    Consulting

    1y

    works at 

    Deloitte

    Harshest feedback you’ve ever received?

    6,950

    602 Comments

    Consulting

    128.7K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/consulting/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Cundall~374475
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place

      Aug 28, 2021 - Graduate Mechanical Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good interesting work with support

      Cons

      Overwork at times, and no paid overtime

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Interesting place to work if you are a confidant individual

      Aug 30, 2021 - Senior Electrical Engineer in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Access to work on interesting projects Good work-life balance Opportunaties to move into different sector teams

      Cons

      Experience depends largely on what sector team you work in Some management seem unaware of bullying Favouritism fairly widespread Not very supportive of shy individuals

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Fantastic Company

      Aug 9, 2021 - Graduate Engineer in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Welcoming and innovative working environment.

      Cons

      Can occasionally work late hours to get projects out the door.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work

      Jul 23, 2021 - Structural Engineer in Newcastle upon Tyne, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture, development opportunities and environment

      Cons

      Average salaries and low bonuses

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Do not join, better consultancies out there

      Aug 17, 2021 - Senior Engineer in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The view from the London office (St. Paul's)

      Cons

      - Leadership that cares more about who owns which clients and their profit margins than their people and their development - On the surface claim to care about sustainability and health and wellbeing, a different story when you walk across the working floor beyond "reception" - Partners are old school, some of them are outwardly sexist and racist. It is accepted as the norm - They don't pay immigrants or any employee that requires a sponsorship/ visa fairly. - Sexual misconduct at Christmas parties

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Cundall Response

      Resourcing Coordinator

      Thank you for your feedback, and we are sorry that your experience with Cundall did not align with our vision of being the best place in the industry for talent to grow. We take feedback from outgoing employees very seriously. We report regularly to our senior leaders on trends emerging from exit interview data, and this data is one of the information points that informs the further development of our people strategies. We are very concerned about your comments regarding sexism, racism and sexual misconduct – any conduct of this nature is in breach of our clearly defined “dignity at work” policies and, if we are made aware of instances of this kind of behaviour, they are always taken seriously, investigated fully, and prompt action taken where appropriate. We encourage a culture of openness and transparency and have a number of channels through which employees can raise concerns of this nature; feedback from our employee surveys suggest that the majority of our people would feel comfortable in doing so if they needed to. Our efforts to bring about an inclusive culture over the last 18 months have led to greater awareness and dialogue around the principles of inclusion, as well as a culture where people feel more empowered to challenge any rare instances where colleagues fall short (intentionally or otherwise) of the standards of fairness and mutual respect we expect. In relation to your comments regarding salary scales, we benchmark all of our salaries against market norms, as well as the salary scales set by the UK visa authorities in relation to our sponsored workers. Individual reward is determined based on an employee’s experience, qualifications and work performance, within our salary scales, and without regard to their visa status (or any other unfair criteria). As an “A-Rated” sponsor employer, our employment practices with regard to sponsored workers are subject to regular audit by UKVI, to ensure that we remain compliant with best practice. We hope that you are enjoying your time with another employer and thank you for your feedback. We will use this to inform the further development of our people strategies, particularly in relation to inclusion, which is already a key strategic priority for us.

    6. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Excellent company culture

      Jun 29, 2021 - Engineering 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Strong emphasis on wellbeing and sustainability. Some great leaders at senior level. Felt included and part of a team.

      Cons

      Not always joined up across offices. Some senior staff contribute much more than others and often people not held accountable.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Company to Work For

      May 29, 2021 - Principal Environmental Consultant in Birmingham, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Project Variety keeps things very interesting

      Cons

      Work/Life Balance can come under pressure during intense periods

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good

      Mar 25, 2021 - Engineering Consultant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The training is quite good

      Cons

      The pay is not competitive.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great place to work

      Feb 26, 2021 - Engineer in Birmingham, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Ethical company that really tries hard

      Cons

      They dont generally employ quantity surveyors

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Why is over-resourcing the norm?

      Feb 22, 2021 - Principal Engineer in Edinburgh, Scotland, Scotland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some really great colleagues to work with

      Cons

      Presumed overtime - feels constant so you really need to push back on setting boundaries for work life balance

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 110 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Cundall Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Cundall? Share Your Experiences

    or