Currencycloud Reviews

Updated 7 Jun 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 57 of over 60 reviews

4.6
94%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Currencycloud CEO Mike Laven (no image)
Mike Laven
46 Ratings
  1. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Beware - 'be human' is supposed one of their values and the reality is pretty far from that...

    14 Jul 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Lots of smart, friendly people - Decent compensation - Good work/life balance - Decent office and location

    Cons

    - Senior Management run the company like a dictatorship: dysfunctional disconnect between members of the exec and the rest of the company - Too many self-interested managers who pay lipservice to developing staff but are simply out for themselves, will throw you under the bus in a heartbeat and couldn't care less about career roadmaps or supporting their team - Lack of meaningful, job-based training - Very political atmosphere - too much perception is based on cosying up to key members of senior management and it's down to managers to filter up good performance, which so often they don't, rather than it being a true meritocracy - Strategic direction has the turning circle of the Titanic and members of senior management can't agree amongst themselves! - Lots of departmental silos - Too many people are overworked and under-supported

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fantastic opportunity for someone interested in startups & Fin-Tech.

    22 Nov 2019 - Customer Operations Representative in Cardiff, Wales, Wales
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The salary for the role is fantastic. The benefits the company offer really does reflect on how much they want their employees to grow within the business. The culture seems to be very inclusive, still very much male dominated however, you can sense their trying to change this. Everyone in the company has been extremely welcoming and I was never made to feel uncomfortable. The environment is very relaxed, no one will pull you to one side if you take more than one trip to the toilet.. or if you are 10/15 minutes late from your lunch. The company seems to work on giving the employees the trust to work amongst themselves instead of a colonisation of worker ants. The employees are made up of very intelligent people and you can often feel like you’re an imposter (take that as a good or bad point) However, no one ever makes you feel stupid & will always be willing to explain everything in the simplest way.

    Cons

    The onboarding is not 100% where it should be. I’d recommend creating a more structured training schedule for new starters going onto first line of support.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    I Love Currencycloud

    29 Jul 2020 - Customer Operations Manager in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very competitive salary Mental health taken seriously - good work/life balance (wasn't always that way -improved as we have grown) Excellent work environment (when we were in the office) Great colleagues - intelligent, knowledgeable and always there to help

    Cons

    Honestly could not fault the company

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A Supportive and Inspiring Place to Work

    24 Apr 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They've been exceptional during these difficult times with dealing with Covid-19. They have introduced great initiatives to support staff such as an additional holiday day for mental health, free yoga, HIIT and other workout sessions, group games and weekly updates from our CEO. They genuinely care about their staff and that's shown by how keen they are to hear our opinions and implement things on the back of our feedback. It's so nice to feel valued at such an innovative and motivational company.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Currencycloud - A wonderful place to work

    18 May 2020 - Customer Operations in Cardiff, Wales, Wales
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I feel this place has stacks to offer in the form of growth and an overall abundance of knowledge. All of my colleagues are more than happy to divulge information that helps me develop within my role. The perks of the job are rather nice too, from fully comp insurance to the cycle to work scheme - I'm fortunate to be employed by such a wonderful company.

    Cons

    Working from home for 2+ months... (I blame Covid!)

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Environment and Work-Life Balance

    14 May 2020 - Software Engineer in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This company is the nicest place I’ve work for, they truly care about people. The recruitment and onboarding process was smooth. The business is top notch, I’ve been working on a lot of interesting projects with very smart and approachable people. There’s a lot of autonomy and work life balance is great. Perks are the one expected from a company this size (health insurance, breakfast, snacks, Friday drinks etc).

    Cons

    None that i can think of

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Company to work for

    27 May 2020 - Anonymous Employee in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Currencycloud has a great culture. It’s supportive of people and has been especially good during Covid with weekly CEO meetings and lots of new online fitness and wellbeing benefits. It’s really nice to be surrounded by smart people who are solving difficult problems. Everyone cares about the company, the customer and each other.

    Cons

    There is a lot going on and perhaps too many meetings.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Industry leading employer

    4 May 2020 - Account Manager in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Having been onboarded virtually CC have been nothing short of amazing in ensuring the process was smooth and seamless -All departments work cohesively together -Transparency from senior management in regards to the current climate and how it will be managed -Great work perks -Opportunity to progress in career -Friendly company culture- ahead of the curve in managing work life balance and raising awareness around mental health

    Cons

    -A few too many meetings

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work with lots of autonomy

    1 Feb 2020 - Recruiter in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've been working here for a few months now and I have thoroughly enjoyed it. Sure things are a bit hectic, but that's what you get when you sign up for a company that is growing fast! There's lots of autonomy, and you really feel like you're making a difference. I've had a few occasions where managers have thanked me for doing good work on projects and it's really appreciated. People are really nice in all offices and from speaking with others internally it seems like there are lots of room to grow your career. The new "fitcoin" scheme where everyone gets £60 per month to spend on wellness is a really nice touch.

    Cons

    Can't really think of any.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company

    22 Jun 2020 - Operations Data Analyst in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - ambitious company, good product - Pay is good - Talented colleagues who work extremely hard - very self-driven, good work/life balance - Fast paced, every day different

    Cons

    Can’t think of any con

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 21 - 30 of 57 Reviews

Popular Careers with Currencycloud Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Currencycloud? Share Your Experiences

Currencycloud logo
or