Cytel Inc "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Cytel Inc Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated 25 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
70%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Cytel Inc CEO Joshua Schultz  (no image)
Joshua Schultz
21 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cytel Inc full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    1. Good for building skills and knowledge. 2. Very good work environment; managers are respectful of you.

    Cons

    People need more clarity about the direction of their career.

    Cytel Inc2019-09-26
  2. "Great CRO to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cytel Inc full-time

    Pros

    Overall a very good work environment, supervisors do not micro-manage

    Cons

    Small (but growing) company still establishing its processes

    Cytel Inc2019-09-03
  3. "Work Culture is Good. Work not that great."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cytel Inc full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You will get easily settle down here. The work environment is very good. You can have work-life balance. Salary is also at par with the industry norm.

    Cons

    No proper vision regarding employee's growth. So if you are very much ambitious, not a good place to stay. Management does not have proper and focussed goals.

    Cytel Inc2019-06-18

    Cytel Inc Response

    July 3, 2019Country Manager - India

    We are sorry that you have this perception, but we now have a real opportunity to implement a step forward. We have started defining a career growth path for each person. Please discuss this with your manager or directly with me. The management does have clear goals – we will continue to discuss these in team meetings.

    Continue reading
  4. "Great experience working at Cytel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern in Cambridge, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cytel Inc for less than a year

    Pros

    - Relaxed and productive working environment. - Friendly and approachable management. - Strong research/academic focus, with aim to provide best possible advice to future clients. - Good salary and location.

    Cons

    - Not so many social events

    Cytel Inc2018-09-25
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Cliplab"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Professional Training Officer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cytel Inc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment, good compensation

    Cons

    promotion may get delayed but appraisal doesn't.

    Cytel Inc2017-10-13
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Small Company Feel, Big Company Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cytel Inc full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I've been a the company for over 5 years now and it's the best company I have every worked at. We are now approaching a mid-size company with 700+ employees worldwide, but it still has a great community feel. Everyone is encouraged to speak up if there are issues and often they are heard. Much different from the "cog in the machine" feel that I've had at other companies. Plenty of growth opportunities in all departments as well as cross-department shifts as the company keeps expanding. Having a strong positive work environment is paramount. It really feels like customers AND employees come first. It's been a wonderful experience.

    Cons

    Just the normal ebb and flow of pharmaceutical contract research. Sometimes the workload gets heavy, but that is to be expected.

    Continue reading
    Cytel Inc2017-07-06
  7. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Waltham, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cytel Inc full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company generally cares about its employees. Good company to grow your career with. Seems to be a new promotion almost everyday. Great work environment and culture. Great pay and benefits. Work life balance is good for most and the company is very flexible when it comes to your hours. (some departments are understaffed however) Company is growing fast. Little turnover rate which speaks to how well employees are treated here.

    Cons

    Paid once monthly which is hard to get used to for some US employees since most companies in the US get paid bi-weekly. Some departments are stretched thin and more employees are needed.

    Continue reading
    Cytel Inc2017-04-24
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Statistician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Statistician in Cambridge, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Cytel Inc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company has very nice working environment. People in the statistics department work very hard. Good balance of work and personal life. Flexible working style

    Cons

    Some of the projects are deadline driven. It is a little stressful to work on such projects but it can be handled. I would say it is cons of the type of work not the cons of the company

    Cytel Inc2014-12-01

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 8 reviews