Cytel Inc "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Cytel Inc Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated 13 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
70%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Cytel Inc CEO Joshua Schultz  (no image)
Joshua Schultz
21 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good Work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director, Statistical Programming 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Cytel Inc full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    GOod Work life balance, good management

    Cons

    Not many. Would like to see more benefit options or stock benefits etc.,

    Cytel Inc2019-09-13
  2. "Please listen to your employees concerns"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Statistical Programmer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cytel Inc full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance and flexibility are the highlights. Pays well!!

    Cons

    Sometimes the management knowingly ignore the concerns of there employees. Extremely bad poorly managed infrastructure (particularly the Bangalore office in India). Lots of feedback from employees but they never cared. Sometimes it's discourage to go to office because of this bad poorly maintained office at Bangalore. Said that, the Hyderabad office is good and well maintained. Salary components are not well structured... Too complicated. I mean why there are components like child education for bachelor's? Can't it be more bias free? Lot of different tools for time tracing and management!!

    Continue reading
    Cytel Inc2019-06-11

    Cytel Inc Response

    June 24, 2019CEO - India

    Your feedback is valuable. I am troubled by your encounter with poor infrastructure. Your reference to “filthy” conditions appears overstated, but we are far from ignoring it: we will swiftly investigate. We had a meeting today with the entire Bengaluru team to encourage additional feedback. My first-hand information is very different from yours: “All the employees have the same opinion”. But we take your feedback seriously, so we will check and do the needful. On the matter of salary breakdown, the sole purpose is to help you utilize legitimate tax-saving mechanisms. Your impression that “there is a bias” is grossly incorrect. If something like Child Education does not apply to you, you still don’t lose anything. We will be happy to explain. While your anonymity is valuable, don’t hesitate to talk to me directly if you like – we are very keen to rectify things as needed. Cytel is serious about helping you build an excellent sustained career.

    Continue reading
  3. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Lead Biostatistics in Pune
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cytel Inc full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work life balance, Company culture,...

    Cons

    Not faced anything like that.

    Continue reading
    Cytel Inc2019-06-05

    Cytel Inc Response

    June 24, 2019CEO - India

    Thanks for your comment. Together with you , we strive to reinforce the culture of meritocracy and delivering excellent value to our customers. That, coupled with sustained career growth and good work-life balance make for a happy and highly effective team.

    Continue reading
  4. "Work Culture is Good. Work not that great."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cytel Inc full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You will get easily settle down here. The work environment is very good. You can have work-life balance. Salary is also at par with the industry norm.

    Cons

    No proper vision regarding employee's growth. So if you are very much ambitious, not a good place to stay. Management does not have proper and focussed goals.

    Cytel Inc2019-06-18

    Cytel Inc Response

    July 3, 2019Country Manager - India

    We are sorry that you have this perception, but we now have a real opportunity to implement a step forward. We have started defining a career growth path for each person. Please discuss this with your manager or directly with me. The management does have clear goals – we will continue to discuss these in team meetings.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Human Resources"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Cytel Inc full-time

    Pros

    All good , culture is fine, Work life balance is fine

    Cons

    Need to improve infrastructure

    Cytel Inc2018-11-22
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Sr. CDA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior CDA in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cytel Inc full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Management. Every aspect is good but please see cons.

    Cons

    No work - thats why people have work life balance per se. No standards, people work as per their own rules. BEWARE of their interview team. Will highlight as if they have lot of projects and their will be so many opportunities, but in reality there are none. All other reviews are of old employees who have gotten paid huge amounts for being loyal to company with no to little skill sets compared to industry. Have been sloths throughout their life.

    Continue reading
    Cytel Inc2018-09-21

    Cytel Inc Response

    September 24, 2018CEO - India

    Your feedback is much appreciated. We acknowledge that the Clinical Data Management business at Cytel has traditionally been smaller than Biostatistics and Programming business. We sincerely regret it if your aspiration for variety or extent of CDM work was not met. With the new investment at Cytel we are now on a growth path. Please do keep in touch and when you see reassuring signs of CDM business growth at Cytel please consider referring worthy candidates to us.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work and career advancement!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Waltham, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cytel Inc full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I've been at Cytel a few years and I've seen the company move in a positive direction. It is a great company to grow your career as the company keeps growing and more opportunities are opening up for career advancement. The benefits are top notch, some highlights are 401k with match and affordable health insurance and dental. The salaries seem to be around market rate for the industry.

    Cons

    Company has grown but some departments are lacking headcount needed to help with work/life balance of current employees. The annual bonus is below market rate. Doesn't seem to be any reason behind how much they give you.

    Continue reading
    Cytel Inc2018-06-01
  8. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Waltham, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cytel Inc full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company generally cares about its employees. Good company to grow your career with. Seems to be a new promotion almost everyday. Great work environment and culture. Great pay and benefits. Work life balance is good for most and the company is very flexible when it comes to your hours. (some departments are understaffed however) Company is growing fast. Little turnover rate which speaks to how well employees are treated here.

    Cons

    Paid once monthly which is hard to get used to for some US employees since most companies in the US get paid bi-weekly. Some departments are stretched thin and more employees are needed.

    Continue reading
    Cytel Inc2017-04-24

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 8 reviews