Czarnikow London Reviews

Updated 9 Jun 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 23 of over 51 reviews

4.8
96%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Czarnikow CEO Robin Cave (no image)
Robin Cave
22 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company to work for

    9 Jun 2021 - Anonymous Employee in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Mix of home working and chance to go into the office, good benefits, friendly people

    Cons

    No suggestions to add here.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Czarnikow Response

    Chief Executive Officer

    I'm glad you are enjoying your time at Czarnikow and appreciate our hybrid working structure. Robin

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A company with an exciting future

    23 Feb 2021 - Analyst in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company culture is second to none. Everyone is very willing to help and answer any questions, no matter their seniority. There is a real focus on innovation and development which is really motivating as a graduate. The work is exciting and varied, with a good balance between collaborative and independent work.

    Cons

    The workload can sometimes feel hefty, which in turn can encourage you to work longer hours when working from home. However, I don't see this as a long term problem.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Intern, less than 1 year

    Welcoming and Inclusive

    5 Feb 2021 - Intern in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Plenty of opportunities to learn and feel involved in a growing company

    Cons

    Coronavirus pandemic has limited the ability to communicate between different parts of the business

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Czarnikow Response

    Chief Executive Officer

    Thank you for leaving a review, and I’m very pleased to hear that you have found us to be a welcoming and inclusive workplace. I agree that the pandemic has posed some challenges, and I’m very much looking forward to a more flexible office space that we will be able to utilise soon to communicate face to face once more. In the meantime, look out for our increased programme of all-hands meetings and do let me know if there are any other initiatives you feel we could explore. Robin

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company

    4 Jan 2021 - Trade Finance Analyst in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company, with great people. Open door policies allow exposure to all departments. Directors are all very approachable and happy to answer questions.

    Cons

    Slightly slow to adapt to wfh systems.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good company culture with scope for career progression

    22 Nov 2019 - Applications Support Specialist in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I'm coming up to the end of my first month here at Czarnikow and for all the rights reasons it's feels like I've been here much longer. It's a very friendly almost family like culture and everyone both within my team and in other teams have been more than happy to help me settle in. From my time here I can see that you have a degree of control over you career path, and the expansion of your role appears to be encourage based on your skills, interests and obviously on the strategic path of the company so there is plenty of room for career progression.

    Cons

    No real downsides, if you're used to working in larger organisations you may notice a difference working in a smaller environment but that has it's plus sides also

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Czarnikow Response

    Chief Executive Officer

    Thank you for your review and I’m really pleased to hear you’ve enjoyed your first month with us at Czarnikow. We always strive to create a friendly and welcoming environment, so I’m happy to hear you say that you’ve experienced that first-hand. As you’ve noted, we do have the ability to develop and progress roles within the organisation on a regular basis. I hope you continue to enjoy your time here. Robin

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good Company with a GoodCulture

    26 Nov 2019 - Trade Finance in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Lots of responsibility early, support with qualifications - Scope to progress within the company is clear and encouraged - Open door CEO policy is genuinely carried through - Incredibly interesting job at its core, financial markets with tangible goods that people use every single day - Culture is friendly and not massively corporate (huge plus for me), very much part of the family once you get in - Well thought through benefits package - Good work-life balance for industry

    Cons

    - Pay is under market rate at entry level - As with any small company when people leave/teams change there can be a lot to pick up

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Czarnikow Response

    Chief Executive Officer

    Thank you for your review and I’m really pleased that you’ve enjoyed your first few months at Czarnikow. It’s encouraging to see you’ve added far more pros than cons to your review, and that you’ve found your role interesting and the environment relaxed and open. You’re right that as a small company there can be lots to pick up when colleagues move teams, but we hope that the ability to progress and move around the company makes up for this in the long run. The same is true for the pay, as there is scope for it to quickly rise over time. We are certainly planning to continue to invest in tech as we have seen the huge benefits of streamlining our processes. I hope you continue to enjoy your role with us. Robin

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    An exciting company with very welcoming employees

    7 Nov 2019 - Content Editor in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone is willing to help one another learn, which is super helpful when you first join the company. It's also cool to see what kind of opportunities open up for people who have been at Czarnikow for just a year or two. It's clearly important for Czarnikow that no employee ever gets bored of what they're doing. It makes coming into work very easy!

    Cons

    I'd love there to be some more plants around the office!

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Czarnikow Response

    Chief Executive Officer

    Many thanks for your feedback, and I’m very pleased to hear that you’ve found Czarnikow to be an environment within which there are many opportunities for career development and learning. It’s also encouraging to hear that you’ve had support from your colleagues and enjoy coming to work. I think your idea about having more plants in the office is a good one, and we can look into this. I hope you enjoy the rest of your time with the company. Robin

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Czarnikow’s culture encourages innovative thinking!

    27 Nov 2019 - Quality Assurance in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Czarnikow’s culture encourages innovative thinking rather than textbook work ethic which is stimulating and refreshing. My role was a new addition to the company but the team was exceptionally encouraging and patient during my learning experience.

    Cons

    Day-to-day interactions and approaches are typically very passive and positive (which is all fine) but sometimes a more sturdy approach is required.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Czarnikow Response

    Chief Executive Officer

    Thank you for your review and I’m glad to hear you’ve found your role stimulating and refreshing, and that you had a warm welcome when you joined us. Thank you for your feedback on the tone of interactions, I’d encourage you to discuss this with your team to find an approach that works for you all. I hope you continue to thrive here at Czarnikow. Robin

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Brilliant Working Environment. Exciting Workload. Excellent Team

    3 Dec 2019 - Marketing Communications Assistant in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The team are incredibly supportive, welcoming and friendly. There are several opportunities to collaborate with more senior and experienced members of the team. The workload is exciting and diverse. No two days are the same.

    Cons

    The working hours can be unpredictable, but often I'd voluntarily stay late.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Czarnikow Response

    Chief Executive Officer

    I’m delighted to hear you’ve enjoyed your first few months with us at Czarnikow as the newest addition to our marketing and communications team. I’m glad to hear your team has been supportive and friendly and that you’re finding the work diverse and interesting, and thank you for being flexible with working hours. I hope you continue to enjoy your time here. Robin

  10. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    good company culture

    14 May 2019 - Trader in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good company culture great office location great work life balance

    Cons

    low salary no clear progression path

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Czarnikow Response

    Chief Executive Officer

    Many thanks for your review, and I’m pleased to hear that you enjoyed your two years at Czarnikow. I’m particularly pleased to hear that you found our culture to be a big positive – as this is something which cannot be changed overnight, it is especially important that we get it right. That said, I’m sorry to hear that you found salary and career progression to be a negative of your time at Czarnikow – we work hard to identify suitable career paths and reward our employees accordingly and generously, but inevitably we can’t always accommodate all requests given our size as a company. However, with our plans for growth over the coming years, there will be plenty of opportunities for the right people to excel and grow at Czarnikow!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 23 Reviews

Popular Careers with Czarnikow Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Czarnikow? Share Your Experiences

Czarnikow logo
or