Czarnikow Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Czarnikow Reviews

Updated 9 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.7
92%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Czarnikow CEO Robin Cave (no image)
Robin Cave
25 Ratings
  1. "Freight and Logistics Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Trade Finance in London, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at Czarnikow full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Open people to work with Open space People open to teaching you

    Cons

    More open-minded to home office

    Czarnikow2020-02-09

    Czarnikow Response

    February 13, 2020Chief Executive Officer

    Thank you for your review. I’m delighted to hear that the openness of Czarnikow is what has stuck you most, as we strive to build an open and collaborative environment. I take on board your point about working from home, and as we pride ourselves on being flexible it would be good to see how this might work. Robin

    Continue reading
  2. "Brilliant Working Environment. Exciting Workload. Excellent Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Communications Assistant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Czarnikow full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The team are incredibly supportive, welcoming and friendly. There are several opportunities to collaborate with more senior and experienced members of the team. The workload is exciting and diverse. No two days are the same.

    Cons

    The working hours can be unpredictable, but often I'd voluntarily stay late.

    Czarnikow2019-12-03

    Czarnikow Response

    December 6, 2019Chief Executive Officer

    I’m delighted to hear you’ve enjoyed your first few months with us at Czarnikow as the newest addition to our marketing and communications team. I’m glad to hear your team has been supportive and friendly and that you’re finding the work diverse and interesting, and thank you for being flexible with working hours. I hope you continue to enjoy your time here. Robin

    Continue reading
  3. "Good Company with a GoodCulture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trade Finance in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Czarnikow full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Lots of responsibility early, support with qualifications - Scope to progress within the company is clear and encouraged - Open door CEO policy is genuinely carried through - Incredibly interesting job at its core, financial markets with tangible goods that people use every single day - Culture is friendly and not massively corporate (huge plus for me), very much part of the family once you get in - Well thought through benefits package - Good work-life balance for industry

    Cons

    - Pay is under market rate at entry level - As with any small company when people leave/teams change there can be a lot to pick up

    Continue reading
    Czarnikow2019-11-26

    Czarnikow Response

    December 6, 2019Chief Executive Officer

    Thank you for your review and I’m really pleased that you’ve enjoyed your first few months at Czarnikow. It’s encouraging to see you’ve added far more pros than cons to your review, and that you’ve found your role interesting and the environment relaxed and open. You’re right that as a small company there can be lots to pick up when colleagues move teams, but we hope that the ability to progress and move around the company makes up for this in the long run. The same is true for the pay, as there is scope for it to quickly rise over time. We are certainly planning to continue to invest in tech as we have seen the huge benefits of streamlining our processes. I hope you continue to enjoy your role with us. Robin

    Continue reading
  4. "Czarnikow’s culture encourages innovative thinking!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Czarnikow full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Czarnikow’s culture encourages innovative thinking rather than textbook work ethic which is stimulating and refreshing. My role was a new addition to the company but the team was exceptionally encouraging and patient during my learning experience.

    Cons

    Day-to-day interactions and approaches are typically very passive and positive (which is all fine) but sometimes a more sturdy approach is required.

    Czarnikow2019-11-27

    Czarnikow Response

    December 6, 2019Chief Executive Officer

    Thank you for your review and I’m glad to hear you’ve found your role stimulating and refreshing, and that you had a warm welcome when you joined us. Thank you for your feedback on the tone of interactions, I’d encourage you to discuss this with your team to find an approach that works for you all. I hope you continue to thrive here at Czarnikow. Robin

    Continue reading
  5. "Good company culture with scope for career progression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Support Specialist in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Czarnikow full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I'm coming up to the end of my first month here at Czarnikow and for all the rights reasons it's feels like I've been here much longer. It's a very friendly almost family like culture and everyone both within my team and in other teams have been more than happy to help me settle in. From my time here I can see that you have a degree of control over you career path, and the expansion of your role appears to be encourage based on your skills, interests and obviously on the strategic path of the company so there is plenty of room for career progression.

    Cons

    No real downsides, if you're used to working in larger organisations you may notice a difference working in a smaller environment but that has it's plus sides also

    Czarnikow2019-11-22

    Czarnikow Response

    December 6, 2019Chief Executive Officer

    Thank you for your review and I’m really pleased to hear you’ve enjoyed your first month with us at Czarnikow. We always strive to create a friendly and welcoming environment, so I’m happy to hear you say that you’ve experienced that first-hand. As you’ve noted, we do have the ability to develop and progress roles within the organisation on a regular basis. I hope you continue to enjoy your time here. Robin

    Continue reading
  6. "Engaging place to work, and a good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Czarnikow full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The work on analysis is engaging and mentally stimulating, and the environment around the company is accommodating and welcoming. Everyone is keen to help you out and you feel trusted to do your job, and also to follow your own interests to perform at the best level you can. Also, the culture around the office is very friendly, and there are many perks, like subsidised gym membership or free breakfast, which make a nice difference for work life balance. Also, there is not a culture of working excessive hours and the company respects that people have a life outside of work.

    Cons

    Although fairly trivial, and the office and facilities are the best I've ever worked in, I have found that near the end of the day I have sometimes got headaches because it is quite a bright environment, and so maybe some plants or less harsh lighting could help with this.

    Czarnikow2019-11-22

    Czarnikow Response

    December 6, 2019Chief Executive Officer

    I’m delighted to hear you’ve had an enjoyable first few months at Czarnikow and have found the work stimulating and the environment welcoming. It’s great to hear that the free breakfast and subsidised gym membership has set us apart from your previous employers, and you’re right that we value a healthy work/life balance. Thank you for your suggestions on the lights and plants – a couple of people have mentioned this so we will definitely look into it in the new year. Robin

    Continue reading
  7. "An exciting company with very welcoming employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Content Editor in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Czarnikow full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is willing to help one another learn, which is super helpful when you first join the company. It's also cool to see what kind of opportunities open up for people who have been at Czarnikow for just a year or two. It's clearly important for Czarnikow that no employee ever gets bored of what they're doing. It makes coming into work very easy!

    Cons

    I'd love there to be some more plants around the office!

    Czarnikow2019-11-07

    Czarnikow Response

    November 8, 2019Chief Executive Officer

    Many thanks for your feedback, and I’m very pleased to hear that you’ve found Czarnikow to be an environment within which there are many opportunities for career development and learning. It’s also encouraging to hear that you’ve had support from your colleagues and enjoy coming to work. I think your idea about having more plants in the office is a good one, and we can look into this. I hope you enjoy the rest of your time with the company. Robin

    Continue reading
  8. "good company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Trader in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Czarnikow full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good company culture great office location great work life balance

    Cons

    low salary no clear progression path

    Czarnikow2019-05-14

    Czarnikow Response

    May 21, 2019Chief Executive Officer

    Many thanks for your review, and I’m pleased to hear that you enjoyed your two years at Czarnikow. I’m particularly pleased to hear that you found our culture to be a big positive – as this is something which cannot be changed overnight, it is especially important that we get it right. That said, I’m sorry to hear that you found salary and career progression to be a negative of your time at Czarnikow – we work hard to identify suitable career paths and reward our employees accordingly and generously, but inevitably we can’t always accommodate all requests given our size as a company. However, with our plans for growth over the coming years, there will be plenty of opportunities for the right people to excel and grow at Czarnikow!

    Continue reading
  9. "Enjoyable and interesting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Market Research Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Czarnikow for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The culture within the company is the main pro, this extends from good work life balance among all members of staff, their open door policy enabling you to learn quickly and a belief in giving responsibility early on. The relaxed atmosphere means you are trusted to manage your own workload allowing you to decide what is important. There is constant interesting work to be doing. Benefits are great with subsidised gym membership, good pensions and great healthcare. Opportunities to travel have been good for me.

    Cons

    Cant think of anything too much, usual things with a small company I suppose. Not a huge amount of organised social events, but very easy to organise yourself with many bars in the area.

    Czarnikow2018-10-02

    Czarnikow Response

    October 12, 2018Business Development Manager

    Many thanks for your review – I’m pleased to hear that you both enjoy your work and the culture here at Czarnikow. In particular, your comment about the constant flow of engaging work reinforces my belief that we are working on delivering genuinely innovative and value-added services for our clients, as this is the key to making our work interesting and rewarding. Best wishes, Robin

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Diversity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Coordinator in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Czarnikow full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You are able to find like minded colleagues

    Cons

    Siloed approach to most of the work, the staff that have been there for an odd 15+ years rule over all.

    Continue reading
    Czarnikow2018-08-02

    Czarnikow Response

    August 7, 2018Chief Executive Officer

    I’m sorry to hear that you have a negative experience of working at Czarnikow and particularly relating to diversity at the company. As you’ll see from a number of the other reviews, we are proud of the diversity we have within the company and consider it to be a real asset to Czarnikow. That said, protecting and encouraging diversity is a challenge and we must be vigilant to ensure we continue to encourage opportunity for all – so if you have any suggestions on how to improve, please contact me or our HR team directly and we will welcome your feedback. As regards your comment relating to our team members who have been with us for over 15 years – we are proud to have a loyal, experienced and committed workforce, including 10% of our team who have been with us for over 15 years, but we also value the new ideas brought by new team members and always look to empower new employees to make positive changes to the organisation. Best wishes Robin

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 35 reviews