Czarnikow Reviews

Updated Jul 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 42 of over 53 reviews

4.5
85%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Czarnikow CEO Robin Cave (no image)
Robin Cave
33 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great, friendly company to work for!

    Jul 13, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They care about the individuals. Flexible working is allowed.

    Cons

    Can’t think of anything bad to say.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Czarnikow Response

    Chief Executive Officer

    Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to see that you enjoy Czarnikow’s friendly culture and flexible work environment. Robin

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company to work for

    Jun 9, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Mix of home working and chance to go into the office, good benefits, friendly people

    Cons

    No suggestions to add here.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Czarnikow Response

    Chief Executive Officer

    I'm glad you are enjoying your time at Czarnikow and appreciate our hybrid working structure. Robin

  3. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Nice work environment

    Apr 26, 2021 - Marketing 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people are friendly, there is a good flow of communication between teams and the business has some interesting plans ahead.

    Cons

    It is not very diverse.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Czarnikow Response

    Chief Executive Officer

    Thank you for your comments. I am glad that you have found the communication between teams to be good, especially given the challenges of working from home. I know that we can always do better on diversity, but I hope that as you connect with more colleagues worldwide and help us deliver on our exciting plans, you will see more change. Robin

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A company with an exciting future

    Feb 23, 2021 - Analyst in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company culture is second to none. Everyone is very willing to help and answer any questions, no matter their seniority. There is a real focus on innovation and development which is really motivating as a graduate. The work is exciting and varied, with a good balance between collaborative and independent work.

    Cons

    The workload can sometimes feel hefty, which in turn can encourage you to work longer hours when working from home. However, I don't see this as a long term problem.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Czarnikow Response

    Human Resources Intern

    Thank you for providing your feedback and welcome to Czarnikow! It is great that you enjoy our collaborative company culture and find the work exciting. I'm sorry to hear working from home may have resulted in longer working hours, as we like to encourage a healthy work/life balance at Czarnikow. I hope you will find that taking full advantage of the recently renovated office space and new style of hybrid working can provide variation and flexibility to the working day. If you have any further feedback please let me know. Robin

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company

    Jan 4, 2021 - Trade Finance Analyst in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company, with great people. Open door policies allow exposure to all departments. Directors are all very approachable and happy to answer questions.

    Cons

    Slightly slow to adapt to wfh systems.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Czarnikow Response

    Chief Executive Officer

    Thank you for your feedback and it is great to see that you enjoy working at Czarnikow. The company's flat structure encourages open communication and knowledge sharing across teams, so I am pleased that we have been able to continue this - even when working from home. It has been great to make All Hands Meetings and Open Door Meetings available to everyone online! If you have any further suggestions on how we can continue open communication at Czarnikow please let me know. Robin.

  6. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Dynamic team of hard-working people

    Dec 4, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Cambridge, East of England, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fast communication, collaborative attitudes and diverse

    Cons

    y y y y y

    2 people found this review helpful

    Czarnikow Response

    Chief Executive Officer

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on Czarnikow. I’m delighted to see you rated us 5 stars and had a really positive experience with us. Our fast communication, collaboration and diverse workforce are assets we’re very proud of, so it means a lot to have them noticed. Wishing you the best for the future. Robin

  7. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Don't work here if you want to develop and progress

    May 12, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good office location Fairly young and friendly members of staff.

    Cons

    Lack of structured support and progression for new joiners despite being sold this in the interview as one of the main things Czarnikow provides its employees - more of a 'pile it on top' culture. Fairly hierarchical company. Whoever has been there the longest says how things go and new ideas take a very long time to implement as a result. Middle management is poor across the board and does not provide any sort of structured guidance to their subordinates (similar to the first point). Bog standard office. Nothing fancy.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Czarnikow Response

    Chief Executive Officer

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and I’m sorry to hear you feel this way about progression at Czarnikow. We run many schemes for new joiners, most recently the mentorship programme. We do value new talent which is demonstrated across our workforce with many new joiners in fact progressing very quickly, having performed well, either in their respective team or by moving into another. Regular check-ins with HR encourage honest feedback on managers and are the best place to voice concerns and request change. While there are members of staff who have been at Czarnikow for a long time, I always welcome change and constructive criticism from all employees. Did you raise your frustrations while with us? Once again, I’m sorry to hear you do not have more of a positive view of your time with us but take your comments on board and wish you the best for your future career. Best Wishes Robin

  8. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Poor Incentives for Younger Staff

    Apr 9, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good working hours, on the whole people are friendly, good business model

    Cons

    Low salaries for motivated younger staff hinder desire to innovate which results in a fairly high turnover Lack of tangible recognition for hard work and hierarchical approach to working based on length of tenure at the firm

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Czarnikow Response

    Chief Executive Officer

    Many thanks for your feedback and I'm glad to hear that you enjoy the culture here at Czarnikow and also believe in our business model. However, I'm sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with the level of opportunity available - we encourage entrepreneurship and innovation across the company. If you have any ideas you would like to pursue further, please feel free to contact me directly so we can discuss it further. I'm surprised to hear that you're not satisfied with the pay levels, because we strive to offer competitive salaries for all our roles. Finally, while we do value new joiners providing their feedback on Glassdoor as it gives us a fresh perspective, we also encourage and promote honest feedback from all our employees, because it is only through getting honest feedback from the likes of yourself that we can improve as a company. Best wishes, Robin

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Brilliant Working Environment. Exciting Workload. Excellent Team

    Dec 3, 2019 - Marketing Communications Assistant in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The team are incredibly supportive, welcoming and friendly. There are several opportunities to collaborate with more senior and experienced members of the team. The workload is exciting and diverse. No two days are the same.

    Cons

    The working hours can be unpredictable, but often I'd voluntarily stay late.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Czarnikow Response

    Chief Executive Officer

    I’m delighted to hear you’ve enjoyed your first few months with us at Czarnikow as the newest addition to our marketing and communications team. I’m glad to hear your team has been supportive and friendly and that you’re finding the work diverse and interesting, and thank you for being flexible with working hours. I hope you continue to enjoy your time here. Robin

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Czarnikow’s culture encourages innovative thinking!

    Nov 27, 2019 - Quality Assurance in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Czarnikow’s culture encourages innovative thinking rather than textbook work ethic which is stimulating and refreshing. My role was a new addition to the company but the team was exceptionally encouraging and patient during my learning experience.

    Cons

    Day-to-day interactions and approaches are typically very passive and positive (which is all fine) but sometimes a more sturdy approach is required.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Czarnikow Response

    Chief Executive Officer

    Thank you for your review and I’m glad to hear you’ve found your role stimulating and refreshing, and that you had a warm welcome when you joined us. Thank you for your feedback on the tone of interactions, I’d encourage you to discuss this with your team to find an approach that works for you all. I hope you continue to thrive here at Czarnikow. Robin

Viewing 1 - 10 of 42 Reviews

Popular Careers with Czarnikow Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Czarnikow? Share Your Experiences

Czarnikow logo
or