DB&A Reviews

Updated Oct 7, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 201 of over 212 reviews

3.9
69%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
DB&A President & CEO Michael Owens (no image)
Michael Owens
133 Ratings
Pros
  • "DB&;A's a mature organization that continues to challenge itself to be better meaning they challenge you to be better all the time(in 14 reviews)

  • "It is hard work and at times frustrating but ultimately the reward of seeing your persistent efforts pay off continuously, make it all worth while(in 10 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Inconsistency in how project managers manage their team and people(in 18 reviews)

  • "Sometimes there will be long hours at the site plus work back at the hotel to complete(in 15 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Human Resources Review

      Oct 3, 2021 - Management Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have been with DB&A for four months, and I am extremely satisfied with the decision to make a career transition. The Human Resources team played an instrumental role in my success so far with the company. The Human Resources Manager, Coordinator, and Recruiters are exceptionally helpful from the initial interview to currently while on assignment. I love the fact that each of them are highly accessible from email to a simple text or call to their personal phones. They pride themselves on being a culture of feedback and really strive to let you know that they are willing to assist you with anything you need help with. Since I have been on assignment, they have provided feedback on PowerPoint presentations and pre-presents I have completed with them. Lastly, I would like to say thanks to the entire Human Resources team for being there when I need you all and providing honest feedback to me.

      Cons

      There is not any cons.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Hard Work but Rewarding

      Sep 20, 2021 - Management Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Exposure to multiple industries. -Well supported by HR team during hiring, onboarding, and post onboarding. Your recruiter follows up with you weekly to ensure you are settling in and it gives you a chance to ask for support. Their door is always open. -Orientation gives you good exposure of what will be expected of you in the field. The hours, work, quality of work, and tools you will use is well represented and taught. -You have the ability to truly make an impact in peoples lives and help them grow/better themselves daily. -You are well supported both within your project team, but also by the entire network of consultants and project managers; you just need to ask the question. -Your PM and other consultants are always available to help you and will drop what they are doing to answer any questions you have. -Can live most places in the US as long as you are near an airport. -You get to keep travel rewards points and miles.

      Cons

      -The travel is intense, but it is made clear throughout the recruiting and onboarding process frequently to ensure you can handle it. -Hours can be long and you will sometimes have work back at the hotel, but this is made clear from the get go.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Thankful during Covid

      Sep 14, 2021 - Vice President Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      DB&A invests in their people and considered to be part of the family. During the Covid crisis the company was able to manage cash flow in order to not have to layoff employees. Nice to be with a company that values their employees and supportive during difficult economic times.

      Cons

      Travel can be challenging but also rewarding!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Toxic Environment

      Oct 7, 2021 - Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I can’t think of one good Pro.

      Cons

      Negative environment Not a team environment Less than 48 hours available on your weekend time No support On-boarding week is a joke. There is NO training This consulting firm is one of the lower paying firms. 72,500 starting out at DB&A so please do your research on what other firms are paying.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Unprofessional

      Sep 17, 2021 - Regional Sales Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      None company is a near scam.

      Cons

      HR and recruitment has no idea what is going on. Just recruiting fish and have no respect.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Lack of on boarding training for new hires.

      Jul 12, 2021 - Management Consultant in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Consultants are allaowed to collect all travel points and miles after trips.

      Cons

      Leadership is not diverse and is not able to realte to multicultural backgrounds of their employees.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Learn a lot but long hours

      May 18, 2021 - Management Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You learn so much and extremely fast. With knowledge gain from working here I know mycareer will get a significant boost

      Cons

      work extremely long hours, more than 12 hours a day usually

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      DeWolff, Boberg, & Associates~ Great Organization, Highly executional

      May 9, 2021 - Onboarding Consultant in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Firstly~ if you have the opportunity to work this company, understand that their HR team is unlike any other company I've ever worked for. They bring a whole new meaning to the word "Priority" when they say that their people, are their priority. When they ask you if you need anything, they mean it. They expect you to call them, regardless of time or day~ to call them if you EVER need anything. Secondly, this organization is highly executional. I think it takes exceptional people to work for this company. If you want to be counted among the best~ then I recommend applying for this company.

      Cons

      Of course, (they tell you upfront) that you are working on the road. And that is throughout the entire company, regardless of rank (except for HR personnel). And be ready to hit the ground running if you do acquire an interview or onboard with them. The pace can be blistering. Unfortunately, I didn't work out with them because I felt I wasn't the right fit for them. Additionally, the gig can be very demanding. Some people get burnt out on it. But they do quite a bit to meet people and the needs~ as long as they can keep up the travel and results.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great Culture

      Apr 21, 2021 - Chief Executive Officer (CEO) in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People share strong common value to our clients and each other

      Cons

      100% Travel from Sunday thru Friday

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      None

      May 12, 2021 - Consultant in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are no pros to this company

      Cons

      Everything in this company is a con

      3 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 201 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Work at DB&A? Share Your Experiences

    DB&A logo
    or