DCL Search and Selection Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

DCL Search and Selection Reviews

Updated 27 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
DCL Search and Selection CEO  (no image)
2 Ratings
  1. "Join Us"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Beckenham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at DCL Search and Selection full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    ompetitive basic salary, coupled with an industry-leading commission structure. The opportunity to not only grow a team but own the entire division Marketing support to add value to the contract sector you support A seat on the management team, a chance to shape the agency We commit to giving you the freedom, tools and development to be successful and we believe in quality over quantity. Weekly and monthly... reviews that actually support you, you will have open discussions about how best to develop your team and come up with clear actions that make an impact. Open access to an exciting client base built over 25+ years Hit target incentives – trips away/big biller dinners

    Show More

    Cons

    No cons just pros

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    DCL Search and Selection2019-09-27
  2. "Great company, lots of support and focus on constant improvement."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Beckenham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DCL Search and Selection full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working with knowledge experts who have great in depth knowledge of the market. Working alongside the business owner who will share knowledge and personally push you to become the best version of you. Great training.

    Cons

    You have to be prepared to work hard, this is recruitment after all.

    Advice to Management

    Follow the same approaches. Keep sharing knowledge and working collaboratively.

    DCL Search and Selection2019-09-16
  3. "Read this before joining"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Beckenham, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at DCL Search and Selection full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great management by Blaine outstanding coach and mentor he is so driven and makes everything simple for you to achieve the goals you set with him he has been top biller for many years best manager i have ever worked for.

    Cons

    Only one person to work for and thats the telecoms practice as its run by a true sales leader. Other members of staff was always moaning about there manager.

    Advice to Management

    Clearly the youngest manager is way better than any of the seniors so support him better, as he is working harder than anyone else there.

    DCL Search and Selection2019-01-11

    DCL Search and Selection Response

    February 1, 2019Marketing Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Glassdoor. We are pleased you have recognised the great management you had received. However we find it quite surprising that you feel you are in a position to comment on the other senior managers we have at DCL Search and Selection considering you were only employed with the company for 8 weeks. Just to add, in your short time here it’s a shame you didn’t have the chance to work with another manager as feel you would have been pleasantly surprised as all of our managers have been trained together. We wish you all the best in your new role and hope you will find it easier dealing with blue collar candidates than Senior executives.

    Show Less
  4. "DCL"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruitment Consultant in Beckenham, England

    I have been working at DCL Search and Selection full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic support and structure in place to help you succeed. Encouraged to improve continuously. Constructive feedback given to help you get better. Markets are fantastic to work in - all extremely buoyant sectors

    Cons

    Like all recruitment - you have to put the hours in to be a success and hence some late nights are a necessity.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what we are doing - on a fantastic journey that has only just begun

    DCL Search and Selection2018-08-10
  5. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at DCL Search and Selection

    Pros

    Having worked at a couple of organisations previously, I can confidently say the company is managed well. Very easy to speak to colleagues and management alike.

    Cons

    Not a negative, but the practice is based in Beckenham, Kent so being commutable to the area is a necessity.

    DCL Search and Selection2017-11-10
  6. "Recruitment Consultant. DCL Search & Selection- Connecting Talent."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Practice Head in Beckenham, England

    I have been working at DCL Search and Selection full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Ability to earn. Generous commission / incentives. The knowledge and support of the team. The business is true to its core values. DCL are an investor in its team (training / support) Solid reputation built over 24 years. Strong client base. Latest IT systems and tools. Friendly social team. Career development- Structured learning.

    Cons

    Not based in London, so you need to be accessible to Beckenham. If you work in recruitment then you already know this isn't a 9-5 job.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    DCL Search and Selection2017-10-27
  7. ""Great opportunity to earn""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Practice Head in Beckenham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at DCL Search and Selection full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    DCL are an honest business that have been trading for 24 years , Everyone works to achieve the common goal and support each other to maximize every client relationship. They have grown year on year by carefully employing Recruitment Consultants with the right attitude and then providing the tools and the support to do the job by rewarding their consultants very well for doing a good job DCL have a defined career... path for hard working and successful Consultants and BDM's within the business. Strong commission scheme and opportunity for progression, the good ones stay and the weak ones leave - like any sales/recruitment company,

    Show More

    Cons

    - Not in London (don't always attract the best talent)

    Advice to Management

    Continue to train, develop and nurture new talent, Some great leaders within the business, keep up the good work

    DCL Search and Selection2017-10-23
  8. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at DCL Search and Selection full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great training - Opportunities for all to learn and grow - Up to date technology and resources which makes life easier - Great people to work with and always willing and happy to help - A company with great ethics and values

    Cons

    - Small business in terms of employees but growing continuously

    DCL Search and Selection2017-10-23
  9. "DCL Search and Selection"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Recruiter in Beckenham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at DCL Search and Selection full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Exceptional Support and Guidance from all members - Great Motivational Support - A good working environment - Great collaboration between all teams, great relationships and determination to succeed - Really professional environment with all staff fully motivated and determined to succeed (this comes down to the great senior management) -

    Cons

    None at all, everything is a positive .

    Advice to Management

    None, everything is very good already.

    DCL Search and Selection2017-11-03
  10. "Recruitment Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at DCL Search and Selection full-time

    Pros

    A strong focus on development with approachable heads of department who are experts in their field to provide support. An unrivalled database and state of the art systems give the means to deliver tangible results month on month. Regular team outings and team building workshops. Guaranteed to foster positive working relationships and develop skills from beginners through to veterans alike.

    Cons

    Recruitment is not for everyone

    DCL Search and Selection2017-10-13
Found 15 reviews