DHG Intern Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Find jobs for Intern

DHG Intern Reviews

Updated 7 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
DHG CEO Matt Snow
Matt Snow
12 Ratings
  1. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Intern - Intern 

    I have been working at DHG

    Pros

    The people are really great.

    Cons

    It can sometimes be long hours.

    DHG2019-11-07
  2. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DHG for less than a year

    Pros

    Gives interns hands on experience

    Cons

    Seasonal traffic can impact your workload

    DHG2019-07-23
  3. "Amazing company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern - Hourly in Asheville, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DHG full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great people great benefits gave time for family and education

    Cons

    i had to do taxes, but that was the job

    DHG2019-04-17
  4. "No Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DHG for less than a year

    Pros

    Some pros are the people, quick promotion, gain more exposures to different clients, and flex dress

    Cons

    Some cons are no work in the summer, slacks in developing talent, and does not have the same resources of larger firms

    Advice to Management

    Make sure interns have work during a summer internship to gain exposure towards their career aspiration.

    DHG2018-10-02
  5. "Overall a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Tax Intern in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DHG for less than a year

    Pros

    -down to earth atmosphere -leaders care about your career

    Cons

    -steep learning curve for new employees (really just nature of the industry though(

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    DHG2018-07-14
  6. "Tax Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern - Hourly 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at DHG for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment and very understanding people.

    Cons

    Recruitment and management not exactly in tune. Miscommunications and affirmations that full-time employment could happen soon after the internship were a bit misleading / poorly thought out.

    Advice to Management

    Communicate more with recruitment, and vice versa. Especially when recruiters know an incoming intern is trying to find full-time employment.

    DHG2017-05-17
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Busy Season Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern - Hourly in Norfolk, VA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DHG

    Pros

    Great overall Firm culture. Strong emphasis on taking care of their people.

    Cons

    Thrown into busy season a little fast without a lot of training. Most people are willing to help you learn throughout the process though.

    DHG2016-09-26
  8. "Great Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Marketing Intern in Tyson's Corner, Fairfax, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DHG for less than a year

    Pros

    - Opportunity for growth - Invested in my professional development - Valued my opinions

    Cons

    - Never saw direct supervisor, as my supervisor worked in another state - Offered full-time job, but the pay was too low for the work/my value as an employee

    DHG2016-04-28
  9. "Audit Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Audit Intern in Greenville, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DHG

    Pros

    The full-time professionals were top notch and all clients treated us with respect. Everyone there works hard and got along great.

    Cons

    I lived in Clemson at the time of my internship, so the commute was tough. Work flow was slow at times.

    DHG2016-04-19
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing place to work so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern - Hourly 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DHG

    Pros

    Wonderful people and great experience

    Cons

    None! except maybe a slow work load in the summer

    DHG2015-06-26
Found 18 reviews