DLR "low salary" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

DLR Employee Reviews about "low salary"

Updated 29 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
91%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
DLR Chairman of the Executive Board Johann-Dietrich Wörner
Johann-Dietrich Wörner
55 Ratings
Pros
  • "Nette Mitarbeiter und gute Work Life Balance(in 18 reviews)

  • "Herzliche Umgebung, freundliche Mitarbeiter, gut digitalisiert, vielf(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "low salary for master thesis and working student(in 9 reviews)

  • "(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "low salary"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 

    I worked at DLR

    Pros

    - Flexible working hours - Nice colleagues - Good equipment and facilities

    Cons

    - Low Salary - Working location is too far from city

    Advice to Management

    Organize more event and activities for staff

    DLR2019-08-29
  2. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 

    I have been working at DLR

    Pros

    Nice city, interesting projects, high quality science work

    Cons

    Slow processes, low salary compared to industry, competition between departments

    DLR2019-06-19
  3. "Quality research"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at DLR part-time

    Pros

    collaborative environment, quality research, high quality infrastructure and equipment,

    Cons

    low salary for master thesis and working student

    DLR2018-11-23
  4. "Average Working Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 

    I have been working at DLR for less than a year

    Pros

    . Not too demanding . Friendly colleague

    Cons

    . low salary compare to industry

    DLR2018-11-24
  5. "I was an Intern working on a project related to my Master Thesis"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 

    I worked at DLR

    Pros

    Flexible hours it is possible to work early or late, weekly meeting of discussion with all Department, football field inside the Center, german lessons for foreigners

    Cons

    Low salary compared with the german average, little interactivity between people, even on holidays, too many e mails, too little spoken words

    DLR2017-05-06
  6. "Master thesis at the German Aerospace Center"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern in Cologne
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DLR for less than a year

    Pros

    Interesting and educational plus that you get to network with the research group. If you need to travel on the job, this is partly or entirely payed for by the company. It's international and the coworkers were nice. Living in Cologne is also nice.

    Cons

    Low salary for employees, PhD-students and interns alike. Not world leading in the relevant Research. My particular department was underfunded.

    DLR2016-11-15
  7. "german aerospace center"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Ph D Researcher in Cologne

    I have been working at DLR for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible time and highly prepared research staff. The environment is really good, the terms of employment are favorable in general.

    Cons

    Low salary related to the public salary scale in Germany, difficulty in long term contracts (short terms are the most)

    DLR2015-11-25
  8. Helpful (1)

    "For gathering some work experience after studies it's ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at DLR full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Interesting projects (sometimes), flexible working hours (depends on what you are working)

    Cons

    No career opportunities, low salary

    Advice to Management

    They should accept (or at least hear) feedback from the employees

    DLR2013-11-27
  9. "Good place to work and to learn for the entry-level"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Research Engineer in Munich, Bavaria

    I have been working at DLR

    Pros

    flexible time 39hours per week great topics about cutting-edge technologies in many fields self managment of your subject opportunities for the improvement of technical skills relatively low stress due to occupational hierarchy

    Cons

    low salary most of employees with time constract / less permanent positions available

    DLR2011-08-05
Found 9 reviews
</>Embed