DMI Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

DMI Reviews

Updated 4 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
64%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
DMI CEO Jay Sunny Bajaj (no image)
Jay Sunny Bajaj
156 Ratings
Pros
  • "DMI is a people company that invest in its employees, cultivates new ideas and drives innovation(in 32 reviews)

  • "As a retired Army Officer, I enjoy the work environment, teamwork and the excellent morale of the employees(in 17 reviews)

Cons
  • "None; DMI is one of the best companies, I have had the opportunity to be a prat of(in 43 reviews)

  • "More needs to be done for work life balance(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great vision and ambition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at DMI full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Strong vision to be the leading mobile solution provider with end-to-end capabilities Proven track record of high growh in DMI and previous companies Great career paths for high performers Amazing customers on the commercial and government side Very strong government business with commercial business accelerating

    Cons

    Tough management style which doesn't fit with everyone Acquired companies were initially poorly integrated Some very boring parts of the business (mobile/IT helpdesk for government drags down the overall company)

    Advice to Management

    Stick to the vision and get everyone behind clear objectives.

    DMI2015-12-18
  2. "Needs to focus on quality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DMI

    Pros

    Friendly environment, I enjoyed working with my colleagues, group drinks and activities were common. I got to work on a wide range of projects for large clients.

    Cons

    Focus on shipping anything at low cost, this often prevented staff from delivering real quality and this had an impact

    Advice to Management

    Hire quality not quantity, give staff the chance to aim higher and develop new skills

    DMI2017-02-12
  3. "Best Job you could ask for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DMI full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Incredible working environment that is both stimulating, creative and allows employees to feel supported and cherished. Very supportive management team. The best job i have ever had. Magnus, our CEO IS the best boss and manager you could ask for.

    Cons

    Its a company that has grown from startup to a medium / large sized businesses which does mean some growing pains but problems are always well received and listened to and a proactive solution put forward.

    Advice to Management

    Never change, you are the backbone of this company and the reason i work for you.

    DMI2015-04-22
  4. "Good and challenging projects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at DMI full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Top international clients, Highly talented team, Flexibility

    Cons

    No clear direction, long sales cycle, strong competitors

    DMI2019-12-04
  5. "Refocusing of Senior Management Needed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Bethesda, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at DMI full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, access to management

    Cons

    Poor communication of corporate vision, loss of senior management enthusiasm in overall business growth and management,

    Advice to Management

    Refocus on strategic plan, communicate and translate those goals to departmental tactical plans, recognize that strong operational management supports ability to provide exceptional service and win new contracts.

    DMI2019-11-05
  6. "Junior Network Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Silver Spring, MD

    I have been working at DMI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture is really upbeat and everyone is friendly and knowledgable.

    Cons

    Work is pretty slow. Wish there were more opportunities for training.

    DMI2019-10-29
  7. "Good environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at DMI full-time

    Pros

    Awesome environment great place to work

    Cons

    Nothing I have negative to say about Nothing I have negative to say about

    DMI2019-10-29
  8. "Just a body shop"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at DMI full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They pay you on time (YES, that is the only pro i can think of)

    Cons

    As i mentioned before, this is a body shop. Once you are done then you are out Run by Desi father and son (enough said) No growth. Just work collect salary and leave some day total waste of time

    Advice to Management

    I dont want to waste my time giving advice that will never be followed.

    DMI2019-11-26
  9. Helpful (1)

    "It's contracting, plain and simple"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Architect in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DMI full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My position was very hands off, the company got a contracted, I worked it, as long as the customer was happy, they were happy

    Cons

    Very impersonal, but that's contracting for you

    DMI2019-10-03
  10. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Engineer in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DMI full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work freedom, Flexible Hours. Great HR team. Supportive seniors

    Cons

    Don't see any as such. Just lacking the quality of projects

    Advice to Management

    Keep It Up

    DMI2019-09-23
Found 289 reviews
</>Embed