DMI Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

DMI Reviews

Updated 15 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
57%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
DMI Founder, President, & CEO   Jay Sunny Bajaj (no image)
Jay Sunny Bajaj
158 Ratings
Pros
  • "Establishments, (DMI) stands out to be the most Progressive and A(in 33 reviews)

  • "As a retired Army Officer, I enjoy the work environment, teamwork and the excellent morale of the employees(in 17 reviews)

Cons
  • "None; DMI is one of the best companies, I have had the opportunity to be a prat of(in 44 reviews)

  • "More needs to be done for work life balance(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great vision and ambition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at DMI full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Strong vision to be the leading mobile solution provider with end-to-end capabilities Proven track record of high growh in DMI and previous companies Great career paths for high performers Amazing customers on the commercial and government side Very strong government business with commercial business accelerating

    Cons

    Tough management style which doesn't fit with everyone Acquired companies were initially poorly integrated Some very boring parts of the business (mobile/IT helpdesk for government drags down the overall company)

    Advice to Management

    Stick to the vision and get everyone behind clear objectives.

    DMI2015-12-18
  2. "Needs to focus on quality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DMI

    Pros

    Friendly environment, I enjoyed working with my colleagues, group drinks and activities were common. I got to work on a wide range of projects for large clients.

    Cons

    Focus on shipping anything at low cost, this often prevented staff from delivering real quality and this had an impact

    Advice to Management

    Hire quality not quantity, give staff the chance to aim higher and develop new skills

    DMI2017-02-12
  3. "Best Job you could ask for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DMI full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Incredible working environment that is both stimulating, creative and allows employees to feel supported and cherished. Very supportive management team. The best job i have ever had. Magnus, our CEO IS the best boss and manager you could ask for.

    Cons

    Its a company that has grown from startup to a medium / large sized businesses which does mean some growing pains but problems are always well received and listened to and a proactive solution put forward.

    Advice to Management

    Never change, you are the backbone of this company and the reason i work for you.

    DMI2015-04-22
  4. "A+ Tech Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Information Security Specialist in Arlington, VA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DMI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have worked for different Tech. Establishments, (DMI) stands out to be the most Progressive and A+ Tech. Company . Honesty and Integrity are the prime foundation strength of a Successful Company. The Talent Acquisition Director Casey Gutmann, is the guy that gets the job done. Their Clients and Employees come first. A fantastic place to work for. Good compensation.

    Cons

    Nothing to report at this time

    Advice to Management

    The management teams are pretty effective.

    DMI2020-01-08
  5. "Very immature company with worst HR department."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DMI full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    May be high salary compared to typical service company of India.

    Cons

    They behave like very immature, unprofessional most of the time. HR team of DMI is really like they only want to screw the employees by hook or by crook. When it comes to their support they don't come forward to help and when it comes to harassing employees they come up with lots of company policies and rules and regulations. Because of this mismanagement most of the client facing teams feel orphaned and want to leave the organization in bunch to teach them a lesson.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Sunny bajaj should closely look into how the HR department of dmi India works. They are the most unfaithful people of industry and may be giving Sunny a very wrong picture which might negatively affect dmi business in India. People don't want to join such a company which is not employee friendly. Lot of employees feel that they took a very wrong decision by joining DMI India.

    DMI2020-01-15
  6. "been working for 4 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Phnom Penh
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DMI full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    International Company, have opportunity to work on big project

    Cons

    hard to get promoted, hard to coordinate and work with India team

    Advice to Management

    India team, please recruit only who know to code

    DMI2019-12-21
  7. "Good and challenging projects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at DMI full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Top international clients, Highly talented team, Flexibility

    Cons

    No clear direction, long sales cycle, strong competitors

    DMI2019-12-04
  8. "No Direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at DMI full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Remote work options & Compensation.

    Cons

    Bait & Switch. Wanted to be an innovative/forward thinking company, but continued to do the same old-school techniques that didn't work previously. Chaotic on boarding process. There was also bad-mouthing behind people's backs from both employees and upper management. Projects that never get off the ground because of mismanaged leads running the projects.

    Advice to Management

    Be open to new ways of doing things overall. Get on boarding down to a step-by-step process instead of pass the buck. Sales & management may want to base business decisions on numbers & logic and avoid making decisions based on ego. Organize large projects better by appointing a Project Lead that can actually manage projects with multiple people/depts & start including all depts in all aspects of each project instead of piecemealing plans together & expecting complicated solutions to move forward despite the lack of organization.

    Show More
    DMI2020-01-04
  9. "Refocusing of Senior Management Needed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Bethesda, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at DMI full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, access to management

    Cons

    Poor communication of corporate vision, loss of senior management enthusiasm in overall business growth and management,

    Advice to Management

    Refocus on strategic plan, communicate and translate those goals to departmental tactical plans, recognize that strong operational management supports ability to provide exceptional service and win new contracts.

    DMI2019-11-05
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Junior Network Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Silver Spring, MD

    I have been working at DMI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture is really upbeat and everyone is friendly and knowledgable.

    Cons

    Work is pretty slow. Wish there were more opportunities for training.

    DMI2019-10-29
Found 293 reviews
</>Embed