Daisy Group Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated 22 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
45%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Daisy Group Founder and Chairman Matthew Riley
Matthew Riley
49 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good people and some decent career opportunities(in 17 reviews)

  • "The company is making great strides and has hired really great people who are developing well(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "Pay is awful compared to other companies and no pay rises(in 24 reviews)

  • "No pay rises unless you move within company or leave and come back(in 18 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "DCS"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Communications in Birstall, East Midlands, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Daisy Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A very exciting place to work. The company is making great strides and has hired really great people who are developing well.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Daisy Group2019-06-05
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Daisy Walk not Talk"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Delivery Manager in Glasgow, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Daisy Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people, wide range of "experience"

    Cons

    No salary review in 10yrs, continual restructure, disappearing colleagues

    Continue reading
    Daisy Group2020-02-22
  3. Helpful (8)

    "Missed opportunity"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Birmingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Daisy Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some great people and fantastic Customers.

    Cons

    Too many leadership changes, requires stability and focus.

    Continue reading
    Daisy Group2018-11-21
  4. "Huge amount of opportunities"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Professional Services Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Daisy Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A great place with great people around you. Everyone at Daisy wants to improve as much as possible, whether that's driving the sales number or improving efficiency in operational teams. There's a great culture of helping each other and finding the best way to get something done. The opportunities are huge from small departmental projects to group initiatives and the pace of change is rapid.

    Cons

    Integration of systems and some legacy acquisitions still need focus.

    Continue reading
    Daisy Group2018-02-13
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Time working for Daisy"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Daisy Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    What a Fantastic Company to work for. I have been at Daisy over 10 years now and am extremely proud to be part of such an exciting organisation. I have seen us grow as a business to the largest independant Telecoms company in UK suppling IT services , Cloud and Comms and It has been a huge honour to have been part of that journey. A great place to work with great people.

    Cons

    I don’t feel there are Cons working for Daisy

    Continue reading
    Daisy Group2018-02-07
  6. Helpful (1)

    "The people make it good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Daisy Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Birthday off Annual Leave a bonus! Great people a big plus. Pay not bad much worse places out there! Good management. Company benefits.

    Cons

    No payrises, Daisy bring in contracts that cannot be fully accomplished. Many worked for phoenix however have not seen much improvement since take over. They are up for sale so not sure what the future holds.

    Continue reading
    Daisy Group2018-02-04
  7. "A fun, inspiring and challenging place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Daisy Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Daisy people are great people to work with. There is a real belief that work should be fun but also challenging. We are encouraged to always look to improve things for our customers and not accept mediocrity from colleagues or systems. There is a fantastic market opportunity for Daisy and it's great to be part of something that is so fast paced and forward thinking.

    Cons

    The salaries are not the highest in the industry.

    Daisy Group2017-10-09
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Strength in the marketplace, but not within"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Daisy Group full-time

    Pros

    Some really great people work here

    Cons

    No yearly salery review Commission plan is a nightmare to navigate Red tape in every department and direction Some bad eggs need weeding out

    Continue reading
    Daisy Group2017-07-05
  9. Helpful (11)

    "Sinking ship unfortunately"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Nelson, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Daisy Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Some great people still hanging on Salary is competitive, has to be to keep good staff

    Cons

    Management is really bad, owner doesnt understand the business hs is running and basically buys companies in trouble, chops them up and attempts to integrate (very badly) trying to make a business large most likely to sell. Facilities are an embarassment. Phoenix merger / takeover is already showing signs of being a disaster

    Continue reading
    Daisy Group2017-02-19
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Awful company to work for"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Surbiton, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Daisy Group

    Pros

    I've met great people here Benefits such as the 'Perk box'

    Cons

    Doesn't Recommend Negative Outlook No opinion of CEO I have been working at Alternative Networks full-time (More than 3 years) Pros I've met great people here Benefits such as the 'Perk box' Cons Extremely poor line management Not qualified and experienced management Lack of support Low remuneration package High volume of work High level of stress No career progression Lack of information Micromanagement Poor HR practice Poor working conditions - Surbiton office is always cold Absence of Facilities representative - equipment always broken and no one seems to care; also we have to do the post, which isn't part of the job specs CFO does not care at all Line managers are acting like dictators NO culture, no values, no one cares about you!

    Continue reading
    Daisy Group2017-03-03
Found 12 reviews