Daisy Group Employee Reviews about "no pay"

Updated Jan 22, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 of over 324 reviews

3.2
45%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
Daisy Group Founder and Chairman Matthew Riley
Matthew Riley
69 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good people and some decent career opportunities(in 17 reviews)

  • "The company is making great strides and has hired really great people who are developing well(in 12 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "No pay rises unless you move within company or leave and come back(in 25 reviews)

  • "no real progression, dont invest in their employees no pay rise(in 18 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "no pay"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good company

      Oct 19, 2016 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company, nice people, good pay

      Cons

      No pay rise, and following the recent acquisitions processes are hard to follow

      5 people found this review helpful

      Daisy Group Response

      Chief People Officer

      Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patience as we continue to integrate our systems, processes and tools across the whole business. We hope that you continue to work at Daisy, and continue to provide us in the management team with your feedback.

    2. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      (Daisy Corporate Services) Needs to evolve with the times and competition

      Jan 22, 2020 - Networking in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent holiday allocation. New casual dress code Some very good 'middle managers' and senior technical staff. Some very smart networking staff who hold the company together from a technical perspective.

      Cons

      Fear of being made redundant - recent redundancies across DCS business. Instability isn't a good thing for anyone. Poor pay structure imbalance - people don't want 'perks' but a decent base salary. There's a reason jobs are posted without salaries on and when they are (accidentally, emails are immediately retracted. No pay rises unless you move within company or leave and come back.. stops people thinking about working at Daisy longer term. Far too many junior staff and service desk employees who have no clue what they're doing, through no fault of their own. Technical change process that you spend more time following than actually doing any 'useful' work. The people who manage this have no clue what they're doing aside from following orders on things they've never worked on before. Some customers are bent over backwards for whilst anything other than similar 'bigger' customers are put to one side. This gives the company a bad reputation compared to others.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Ok company

      Jan 17, 2020 - Construction Office Engineer in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Ok management, great benefits. Work life balance.

      Cons

      no real progression, dont invest in their employees no pay rise.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Allvotec, Desktop Support Engineer, IT

      Dec 30, 2019 - Desktop Engineer in Chester, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Senior management don't interfere, so no micro managing employees which is a good thing. Left to manage yourself. Fair working hours.

      Cons

      Low pay Next to no pay rises for over a decade. Some skilled employees will be on minimum living wage soon. No financial recognition for experience and ability.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Avoid like the plague

      Jul 16, 2019 - Internal Account Manager in Aston, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Not a lot to mention really, good team and internal support from the contracts team.

      Cons

      Apart form that middle management make David Brent look like Jordan Belfort. Company has had more changes in direction than a confused Sat Nav and nobody is willing to make a u turn. No pay review and when you ask for one the stock answer is 'Daisy don't do pay rises'

      Continue reading
      9 people found this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Underappreciated

      May 10, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice people who work there but are often kept in the roles they have been doing for years even though they're worth so much more. 25 days holiday.

      Cons

      So many redundancies it's hard to keep track of who does what. Pay is awful compared to other companies and no pay rises. Management will always pretend they care about their staff until money is mentioned then they will scrap you like they don't even know your name.

      Continue reading
      12 people found this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Not all it's cracked up to be

      Feb 20, 2019 - Tech Support in Nelson, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I get left alone to get on with my work, the office is nice.

      Cons

      The management desperately tries to project an image of a modern forward thinking company that treats its staff well but it couldn't be further from the truth, no pay rises in 5 years plus (many employees say longer), to be clear we're talking about cost of living rises. Previous responses by HR were never acted on, PDR's are just a tickbox exercise as I don't know of anyone who managed to get a penny out of them. It's also obvious that middle managers are 'schooled' on how to knock back questions on the subject.

      Continue reading
      11 people found this review helpful

      Daisy Group Response

      Internal Communication Officer

      We regular benchmark our salaries with the industry and adjust any salaries that fall out of the perimeter. Annual PDR’s were phased out last year and replaced with Quarterly reviews, the feedback from the teams have been very positive and they have welcomed the new approach to appraisals. Damien Russell HR Director

    8. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Still no sign of a pay rise year 6

      Mar 5, 2019 - Engineer in Manchester, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Get left alone in the main

      Cons

      No pay rise, not even the "pretend" performance review - unsure how a manager who see's you once a year and has no interaction for your work at a customer site is meant to appraise you. This year even that didn't happen, probably for the best

      Continue reading
      11 people found this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      What my findings on daisy

      Jan 8, 2019 - Epos Engineer in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      None. Don't have a good word to say about daisy.

      Cons

      No pay rise in 6 years plus with daisy. Don't care about staff Or welfare.

      Continue reading
      12 people found this review helpful

      Daisy Group Response

      Internal Communication Officer

      This is very much in contradiction to the recent engagement survey which shows our employees are engaged and motivated, I am sorry to hear you are within the minority. If you are still employed please do contact me and we can discuss how to address your concerns. If you have left the business it would be beneficial for you to send me the details by email myhr@daisygroup.com . Damien Russell HR Director

    10. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Not great to work for

      Dec 27, 2018 - IT Engineer in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I wish I had some pros but I don’t

      Cons

      Very bad management. Low pay. Had no pay rise for three years.

      Continue reading
      10 people found this review helpful

      Daisy Group Response

      Internal Communication Officer

      Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are proud of our management teams and are unaware of any concerns. We have an internal process for employees to raise concerns to the HR Partners in the business, my team do not recall any concerns being raised to them. If you would like to raise any concerns you would like my team to investigate please send the details to head office and an investigation will take place. Regarding pay we regularly benchmark salaries paid by other businesses in order to ensure we are competitive.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 18 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Daisy Group Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Daisy Group? Share Your Experiences

    Daisy Group logo
    or