Daitan Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Daitan Group Reviews

Updated Nov 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
98%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Daitan Group CEO Augusto S. Cavalcanti (no image)
Augusto S. Cavalcanti
40 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "The best company that I worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Campinas, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Daitan Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Good Salary - Great package of Benefits (VR, VA, Heath and dental Plans, PLR, Parking) - Good relationship (There is a specific team in order to follow your carrer steps) - Free sections to play different sports with the members of the other teams - It is easy to say something for your Manager (Open doors Policy) - Great clients using the top of technologies in Software Development - Good Environment to... work in General (HR, Projects, Managers and etc)

    Show More

    Cons

    - It isn't easy to receive a promotion.

    Advice to Management

    Try to maintain the best employers because they're the heart of this good place to work. So, don't let they go and try check/investigate the signals before the end. I know there are many people that loves this company but changed to another one just because wasn't recognized (financial recognition). Try to get back your talents (even if they left to move abroad).

    Daitan Group2019-10-26
  2. "Senior Software Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Daitan Group full-time

    Pros

    - Flextime - Good environment - Good Benefits

    Cons

    - Doesn't uses the laptop only desktop PC

    Advice to Management

    Should invest in laptops

    Daitan Group2019-10-21
  3. "Well-intentioned, but neglects old employee careers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Daitan Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Everyone helps everyone, there is no sense of competitiveness between employees (which for me is a great plus, no toxic environment). - Employees are (mostly) really good technically. - Company has some good actions and tries to be around people a bit more than the general IT company.

    Cons

    - It tries to be cool, but it's not as "cool" as other Tech companies on the region. For example, the policy for home office is not defined, so some managers will get annoyed if you do, and some won't care, it really depends on the people you work for. Also, it's really easy to get fed up into a bad work/life balance due to Daitan not controlling hours so much and not giving extra-hours either. You will be able to... leave 15 minutes early, but will have to stay 3 hours after work on some weeks, it hardly seem worth it this way. - Since the company "sells people" and not a product, we all work more close to the client than to Daitan itself, so in some cases your manager on Daitan doesn't even know what are you doing at your work. This can be good for integration with the client and remove the layer between client devs and Daitan devs, but it also makes harder to be recognized for good work or a promotion, as the manager has no idea what is happening and the client doesn't decide about your salary. - It really neglects, and I can't stress this enough, the old employees of the company. And by old I mean people that are in the same project for longer than 2 years. If no one complains, Daitan is not going to look at your career at all. You have to constantly complain about salary situations for then something to happen. Most people I talked to had to look for another job, receive a job proposal and then show that to Daitan and then the company decided to do something about it. It's a mess on this sense, really.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Well please set up something do look at peoples careers. I saw that there is a separate team for this now, but it's kind of too late for some of the employees to wait for the new department to work, you have a lot of unhappy people with their careers now.

    Daitan Group2019-10-05
  4. "Really good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in Campinas, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Daitan Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good benefits plus good localization

    Cons

    Not a single con to say about the company

    Daitan Group2019-07-14
  5. "Good company, great environment to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Campinas, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Daitan Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They have a great environment and support the employee

    Cons

    Carreer plan is not clear

    Advice to Management

    Improve carreer plan

    Daitan Group2019-05-15
  6. "Flexible workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Campinas, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Daitan Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some great professionals are in charge of strategic positions in strategic projects.

    Cons

    Too many recently graduated developers with small experience and not very high quality work.

    Advice to Management

    Laptops for everyone. MacBooks for designers. Better pay for lower ranks so that we can attract more talents and compete head to head with other companies in the area.

    Daitan Group2019-05-03
  7. "Good place to work, outsourcing mindset blocking it from being great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Campinas, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Daitan Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company culture, benefits, people. Working in projects can be good, depending on where you land.

    Cons

    Outsourced projects means having little control of the process, and because the company works with "old school" clients, it's easy to be stuck in bureaucratic hell. Managers are hit and miss as well.

    Daitan Group2019-05-12
  8. "Best team I have made part of"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Development Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Daitan Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    High technically skilled people Friendly environment Wage is in line with the market Good benefits

    Cons

    A bit lack of transparency Career goals are not clear enough

    Advice to Management

    Keep up with the good work, just pay attention to the transparency.

    Daitan Group2019-04-06
  9. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SDET2 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Daitan Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    best place I had the opportunity to work for

    Cons

    PLR is low, but just it

    Advice to Management

    Pay attention to the talent retemption

    Daitan Group2019-04-03
  10. "Good company to learn and face challenges"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Daitan Group full-time

    Pros

    Good environment, international projects and really good to learn technologies

    Cons

    Not easy to get a promotion Not very innovative

    Daitan Group2019-01-15
Found 152 reviews