Danaher Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Danaher Reviews

Updated Dec 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
55%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Danaher CEO Thomas P. Joyce, Jr.
Thomas P. Joyce, Jr.
90 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Amazing company, glad I joined."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Danaher full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Team I work with, broader team I collaborate with, culture, communication, work from home, employee engagement, roles I hire - all round awesome!

    Cons

    I wish I joined sooner!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing, best company I've worked for.

    Danaher2019-09-26
  2. "I was part of an acquisition and it's lived up to my expectations!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Danaher full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Vision is engaging and powerful. Leadership does what they say they will. True focus on inclusion & belonging. Outstanding development opportunities. All the benefits of a large company but with the agility of a small company.

    Cons

    Sometimes it can be challenging working across the time zones; the organization is endeavoring to be more inclusive towards its non-US associates.

    Danaher2019-04-29
  3. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Sales Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Danaher full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work hard and get p[aid well

    Cons

    Don't work hard and you will not survive

    Danaher2018-10-08
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great company, high performance culture."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Danaher full-time

    Pros

    Associates are very supportive of each other. Real focus on people development, performance and engagement. Continuous improvement culture.

    Cons

    Demanding workload, very efficient company, but needs more people.

    Danaher2018-03-21
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Danaher Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Danaher

    Pros

    Pay is good. er, that's it

    Cons

    Hire and fire culture. Nasty management

    Advice to Management

    Be human

    Danaher2017-10-08
  6. Helpful (2)

    "What I thinx of linx"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Representative in Saint Ives, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Danaher

    Pros

    Interview process is really easy- I had 2 telephone interviews and 1 face to face meaning if you are looking for a job you don't have to worry about taking multiple time off. Opportunity to travel Lots of incentives- free fruit, coffee, currently have a health scheme which includes free fitness classes, massages, health check at work (during work hours) A really supportive HR department. They really encourage... you to excel in the company and develop your skills. Very keen to keep their staff Lots of training given. Everyone is pretty laid back.

    Show More

    Cons

    Actual database needs to be cleaned up a bit but I understand this is being implemented at the moment

    Danaher2017-04-27
  7. Helpful (3)

    "managing director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Managing Director in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Danaher

    Pros

    incredibly focused group, full of some of the finest brains about, pressure is not for everyone, psychometric evaluation and analysis by Industrial Psychologist to see if you have the "right stuff"to survive and prosper in the Corporate culture.

    Cons

    This is not for everyone. The ability to "go the extra mile" develop stretch targets and exceed them within a very hard driving culture defeats many.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work. This is a proven formula for success, Danaher Business Systems ensure the conglomerate will win

    Danaher2016-08-31
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Linx"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Saint Ives, East of England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Danaher for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great team of people, good working conditions.

    Cons

    Aggressive end of every month.

    Advice to Management

    Appreciate the team you have.

    Danaher2016-07-30
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Where to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Danaher

    Pros

    You get paid, processes are very good

    Cons

    Micromanagement personified, high staff turnover and don't expect much credit

    Advice to Management

    You know what to do, its having the toughness to educate the senior leadership team

    Danaher2015-08-25
  10. Helpful (7)

    "Only for the young and those who only like to execute."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President EMEA in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Danaher full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great BtoG/B industries to work in because of their potential and scope. Danaher could be an amazing company to work for, but will need change of culture. For very young people great way to learn basic processees and get tech know how.

    Cons

    Culture is a based on fear, mindless processees and hyrarchical thinking and very elitist. It is an investment fund disguised as a operational company run by investment bankers & politicians with a very US centric and mormon mind set..

    Advice to Management

    Try to be leaders and stop behaving like greedy politicians. Activate your teams, think global and built a culture based on people as an asset.

    Danaher2014-08-27
Found 335 reviews