Danwood Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Danwood Group Reviews

Updated 4 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 64 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
30%
Recommend to a Friend
25%
Approve of CEO
Wes Mulligan
11 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good people, worked with mostly excellent colleagues, could of been an excellent business(in 4 reviews)

  • "Some great people still work there(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Sales deals are rushing through at Month end because the senior management want to cash(in 8 reviews)

  • "The company sells copiers (badly, most of the time we can't get them into the business(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "A great team to have worked with..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Danwood Group full-time

    Pros

    Great team of people, many of whom have worked with Danwood a long time. Lots of training & support available.

    Cons

    Management to employee ratio - too many managers & a lot of red tape.

    Danwood Group2017-07-08
  2. "Great Company to work for - Wish we appreciated it at the time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Regional Sales Manager in Lincoln, England

      I worked at Danwood Group full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      The People - Culture

      Cons

      Ran to much by accountants

      Danwood Group2019-06-04
    • "Key Accounts Service Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Danwood Group full-time

      Pros

      Worked from home. Trusted to carry out good service to customers. Training.

      Cons

      Shrinking customer base. Focus by investor not always aligned to increasing business. Lack of interest in external qualifications.

      Advice to Management

      Take more open feedback.

      Danwood Group2018-06-04
    • "Good company shame it got sold."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lincoln, England
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Danwood Group full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Good open environment from shop floor to senior management

      Cons

      Sold to Apogee, shame was a good culture

      Danwood Group2018-05-09
    • "Challenging"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Associate Director in Lincoln, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Danwood Group full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Salary , Management, office, equipment & training

      Cons

      Progression, endless meetings about the same thing, customer retention

      Danwood Group2018-03-15
    • "Trusted supplier"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Danwood Group full-time

      Pros

      what you see is what you get, a promise is a promise, contract or customer related

      Cons

      not enough sales to feed that customer base

      Advice to Management

      invest to grow

      Danwood Group2018-02-23
    • "OK company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Field Service Technician in Bristol, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Danwood Group for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Always busy, salary in line, bonus fair!

      Cons

      Micromanaged by bosses, very hard to do the job sometimes.

      Advice to Management

      Company has been taken over so no need.

      Danwood Group2018-02-15
    • "Best wishes to all, hope you are successful and happy in your life."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Manager in Leeds, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Danwood Group full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Good people, worked with mostly excellent colleagues, could of been an excellent business. Danwood customers be diligent please.

      Cons

      Bad management, they didn't have a clue what they were doing, but of course it's not there fault it's ours, we were useless, not.

      Advice to Management

      Hope you are enjoying your cruise, Cya.

      Danwood Group2017-09-20
    • "Excellent people, not so great company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lincoln, England

      I worked at Danwood Group full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      The people, Good benefits, Location, Internal Training

      Cons

      No strategy Poor management No longer trading

      Danwood Group2017-09-18
    • "not too bad"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Service Engineer in Belfast, Northern Ireland
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at Danwood Group full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      I could order whatever I thought is necessary, no questions asked. Grate cars

      Cons

      shrinking industry, world is switching to paperless documentation.

      Danwood Group2017-06-26
    Found 64 reviews