Danwood Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Danwood Group Reviews

Updated Sep 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
29%
Recommend to a Friend
30%
Approve of CEO
Danwood Group CEO Wes Mulligan (no image)
Wes Mulligan
13 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good people, worked with mostly excellent colleagues, could of been an excellent business(in 4 reviews)

  • "Some great people still work there(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Sales deals are rushing through at Month end because the senior management want to cash(in 8 reviews)

  • "The company sells copiers (badly, most of the time we can't get them into the business(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "A great team to have worked with..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Danwood Group full-time

    Pros

    Great team of people, many of whom have worked with Danwood a long time. Lots of training & support available.

    Cons

    Management to employee ratio - too many managers & a lot of red tape.

    Danwood Group2017-07-08
  2. "Several great years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in London, England
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Danwood Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great grounding in sales in an environment which experienced considerable change.

    Cons

    Financial uncertainty during turnaround period

    Danwood Group2019-09-11
  3. "Great people to with for and with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Solutions Consultant in Lincoln, England
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Danwood Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team to work with

    Cons

    Back end software not great

    Continue reading
    Danwood Group2019-09-04
  4. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Engineer 

    I worked at Danwood Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good training, decen trainee programme

    Cons

    None can't really complain much

    Danwood Group2019-08-12
  5. "Ok until taken over"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Danwood Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    There was good earnings potential

    Cons

    Different animal once venture capitalists sold the company

    Danwood Group2019-08-08
  6. "Great Company to work for - Wish we appreciated it at the time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Regional Sales Manager in Lincoln, England

    I worked at Danwood Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The People - Culture

    Cons

    Ran to much by accountants

    Danwood Group2019-06-04
  7. "Key Accounts Service Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Danwood Group full-time

    Pros

    Worked from home. Trusted to carry out good service to customers. Training.

    Cons

    Shrinking customer base. Focus by investor not always aligned to increasing business. Lack of interest in external qualifications.

    Continue reading
    Danwood Group2018-06-04
  8. "Good company shame it got sold."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lincoln, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Danwood Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good open environment from shop floor to senior management

    Cons

    Sold to Apogee, shame was a good culture

    Danwood Group2018-05-09
  9. "Challenging"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Director in Lincoln, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Danwood Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Salary , Management, office, equipment & training

    Cons

    Progression, endless meetings about the same thing, customer retention

    Danwood Group2018-03-15
  10. "Trusted supplier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Danwood Group full-time

    Pros

    what you see is what you get, a promise is a promise, contract or customer related

    Cons

    not enough sales to feed that customer base

    Continue reading
    Danwood Group2018-02-23
Found 68 reviews