Data Dimensions Employee Reviews about "work from home"

Updated 9 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.2
29%
Recommend to a Friend
36%
Approve of CEO
Data Dimensions President and CEO Jon Boumstein (no image)
Jon Boumstein
92 Ratings
Pros
  • "They offer opportunities to work from home when needed(in 12 reviews)

  • "actual work isn't bad, good pay(in 6 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work from home"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "I love setting my own schedule working from home!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Entry Operator in Janesville, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Data Dimensions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working from home Opportunity to come to the office for additional training or tips Technological advances are helping me complete more work, which means more money in my pocket with piece rate Great support from the staff at the office if I need 24/7 help desk if I need any support

    Cons

    Not seeing my coworkers regularly Not always knowing if there will be overtime well in advance

    Data Dimensions2020-02-09
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Not worth it"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Homeworker in Janesville, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Data Dimensions part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility when you work from home

    Cons

    Rates of pay have changed to pay less but expect more production twice in the past two weeks. You can't even make a living anymore.

    Continue reading
    Data Dimensions2020-01-03
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Run don't away they don't respect employees"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Entry in Janesville, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Data Dimensions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    you can work from home

    Cons

    mandatory extra hours Break promises constantly to employees

    Continue reading
    Data Dimensions2019-08-21
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Home worker"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Caption Operator 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Data Dimensions part-time

    Pros

    Work from home. Flexible hours

    Cons

    Working extra hours with a days notice

    Data Dimensions2019-07-23
  5. Helpful (7)

    "Run far away from this place!"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Entry Operator in Janesville, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Data Dimensions full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Being able to work at home/flexible schedule

    Cons

    Instead of getting pay raises, expect your pay to be taken away from you. Benefits decent, but VERY expensive out of pocket.

    Continue reading
    Data Dimensions2019-03-01
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Not as easy as you think"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Entry Home Worker in Janesville, WI
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Data Dimensions part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Working from home Some flexibility during the day as to hours worked

    Cons

    Oh wow. The overtime. Mandatory overtime on a weekly or daily basis was oppressive. Sometimes very difficult to get a day off, even when requesting weeks or months in advance. Pay is piece rate. So there is no hourly rate (guaranteed). It's too bad they don't structure the pay as an hourly base + extra earned for benchmarks, images processed, etc.

    Continue reading
    Data Dimensions2019-02-12
  7. Helpful (6)

    "Not what it's cracked up to be!!"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Capture-Homeworker in Janesville, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Data Dimensions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work from home Schedule flexibility (sort of) It's a job

    Cons

    Inconsistent Constantly changing procedures, programs, etc. Constant system bugs, freezes up, shuts down No positive encouragement or support Expect workers to perform miracles on faulty system and constantly added workload Scheduled for OT only to run out of batches Homeworkers get paid $3 LESS just for working from home.

    Continue reading
    Data Dimensions2018-01-31
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Programming Analyst in Janesville, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Data Dimensions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Data Dimensions has allowed me the opportunity to show what I am capable of doing without all of the red tape - political games that a lot of companies do nowadays. They do not believe in micro managing. I like the freedom to get a job completed without always having a lot of restrictions on how it gets done. They offer many great benefits to the employee, family and community. Including days out to the ball game during business hours, fun events that are meant to recharge the mental batteries. They offer opportunities to work from home when needed. I can not believe that it took me this long to find this company. I enjoy getting up everyday and looking forward to the next challenge that is presented to me.

    Cons

    compared to all of my past employment choices I can not think of a con. I enjoy every aspect of my job and look forward to coming into work every day.

    Continue reading
    Data Dimensions2016-08-16

    Data Dimensions Response

    August 23, 2016Communications Team

    Thank you for your review! We always appreciate feedback of kinds and love to hear about our team members that are thriving here at DD!

  9. Helpful (2)

    "Great source of income, LOTS of work available, overtime opportunities galore."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Capture Operator/Home Worker in Janesville, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Data Dimensions full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Working from home and having the flexibility of the hours I could work was the biggest pro in working for Data Dimensions. The training is extensive. The opportunity to make more money can increase depending on your own quality and speed of work. There were a few opportunities to advance into other positions at the home office if I had been able to do that. They are a continuously growing company that have and will continue to have opportunities for employment for our community.

    Cons

    There were really only 2 things that I would consider a con in working for Data Dimensions. The first was the amount of required overtime, which got to be very overwhelming with increased hours for over a year. The second con would have to be that the only way to have an increase in pay would be to type faster. When you max out on your typing speed you are at the same pay for a long time.

    Continue reading
    Data Dimensions2014-10-22
  10. Helpful (6)

    "Bad place to work."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Entry in Janesville, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Data Dimensions part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You can work at home.

    Cons

    I wasn't going to write a review until I read the last one which sounds like it was written by the owner or something. There's no overtime at this place, they'd die if they had to pay anyone time and a half, but they do make parttime people work extra with less than a days notice. I'm stuck because I have to work at home, but if I didn't ahve to I sure wouldn't stay here. Long time employees and supervisors have been quitting left and right, so somethings up.

    Continue reading
    Data Dimensions2013-02-25
Found 12 reviews