DecisionOne Dental Partners Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

DecisionOne Dental Partners Reviews

Updated 14 Nov 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
DecisionOne Dental Partners CEO Dr. Alan J. Acierno
Dr. Alan J. Acierno
15 Ratings
  1. Helpful (6)

    "The Scientology of Group Dentistry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Schaumburg, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DecisionOne Dental Partners for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Many great Doctors and staff who appreciate the support.

    Cons

    It’s a bit like being in a cult. Management is fundamentally dishonest, careless and in truth very cynical. The atmosphere is highly manipulative, the message is false and in turn the culture is shallow and put on.

    Advice to Management

    Two feet above the bathroom sink, it’s called a mirror. Give it a whirl.

    DecisionOne Dental Partners2018-11-14
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Office Liaison"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - • Recruitment & Engagement Manager in Schaumburg, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DecisionOne Dental Partners full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    opportunities to grow in the company

    Cons

    many meetings in a week

    DecisionOne Dental Partners2018-02-13
  3. "Lucky to work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DecisionOne Dental Partners full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    family oriented, care about the people

    Cons

    not many that I can think of

    DecisionOne Dental Partners2018-02-13
  4. "Amazing that I am actually VALUED!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DecisionOne Dental Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    DecisionOne Dental provides a working environment that values your ideas and solutions to move the company forward. Many DSO's do not value the people. They are in it for the financial gain. This organization is committed to the people that make us successful. I came from a non-dental field and was able to impart my personal skills that help shape the future of the company. Decision One is open to dialogue, strategies...

    Show More

    Cons

    We are a growing company so you MUST be open to change!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great support for the teams...they make the difference with every patient!

    DecisionOne Dental Partners2018-01-18
  5. "Great Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DecisionOne Dental Partners part-time

    Pros

    Focus is on what matters most; people.

    Cons

    Putting others before yourself sometimes can be difficult for people, but is expected for the greater good of the organization.

    DecisionOne Dental Partners2017-11-17
  6. "Great people to work for !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DecisionOne Dental Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been with Decision One Dental since they started . I can honestly say it is a one giant family ! Dr Mike Acierno and Dr Aj Acierno are two class act guys . The entire support team is awesome everyone is always willing to help one another out ! Im so happy to have been apart of D1 for the last 6 years and look forward to what the future holds !

    Cons

    There is not one con to decision one dental partners .

    DecisionOne Dental Partners2017-11-17
  7. "Great People Great place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Schaumburg, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DecisionOne Dental Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Team work, Altruism, and Excellence. Great benefits and incentives!

    Cons

    None at this point in time.

    DecisionOne Dental Partners2017-11-15
  8. "Awesome Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DecisionOne Dental Partners full-time

    Pros

    Team Members believe in each other and help each other Gives you challenges and helps you achieve not only your professional goals but personal goals Helps continue training and education Offers growth opportunities The company has a vision and truly demonstrates and showcases it

    Cons

    No cons at this time.

    DecisionOne Dental Partners2017-11-15
  9. "Great Company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DecisionOne Dental Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working with great people! I truly believe in the values of excellence, teamwork, and altruism. Different than other companies I have worked for in the past because they truly care about their employees.

    Cons

    With a growing company you have to learn to adapt to change.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great job! Employees that feel appreciated and valued will stay loyal and work hard.

    DecisionOne Dental Partners2017-10-19
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Insurance Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Schaumburg, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DecisionOne Dental Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Love their vision and values. Always willing to help you grow as a person as the company itself grows.

    Cons

    I haven't experienced anything that would want me to leave.

    DecisionOne Dental Partners2017-10-11
Found 16 reviews