Deliveroo Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Deliveroo Reviews

Updated 19 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
71%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Deliveroo Co-Founder Will Shu
Will Shu
209 Ratings
  1. "Engaging interview, vibrant culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deliveroo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people here are driven, talented and passionate about what the company stands for

    Cons

    The culture can be too fast-paced for some people

    Deliveroo2020-02-19
  2. "Great part time job for students."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Delivery Rider in Lincoln, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Deliveroo part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fair pay structure. Flexible shifts. Easy to get to grips with.

    Cons

    sometimes the weather was bad or you'd have to do too many steep journeys which would burn you out quickly.

    Deliveroo2020-02-19
  3. "You can make decent money with Deliveroo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Deliveroo Rider in Aberdeen, Scotland
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deliveroo part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours (you can work anytime between 9am - 11pm), easy money, they provide you with the equipement (plus a bunch of stuff I'll probably never use)

    Cons

    Takes a long time to wait for the on-boarding session.

    Deliveroo2020-02-17
  4. "No guarantees but can make more than expected also"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deliveroo Driver in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deliveroo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, work when you want, no boss

    Cons

    No guaranteed earnings, pay for own bike repairs/maintenance

    Deliveroo2020-02-13
  5. "Very flexible hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deliveroo Rider in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Deliveroo part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Self employed, and so earnings is equivalent to work out in

    Cons

    Deliveroo could make the rider app more employee friendly by providing more channels of support rather than prominently relying on FAQ's.

    Deliveroo2020-02-11
  6. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Deliveroo part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pays and good shifts

    Cons

    BaD weather sometimes that makes you sick

    Deliveroo2020-02-09
  7. "The best working environment to be in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Sales Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deliveroo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Deliveroo is a bustling company with an excellent work culture. Employees are encouraged to work in a way that works for them and the benefits provided are exceptional

    Cons

    Salaries tend to be on the lower side, however these are reviewed regularly, so ample opportunities for growth

    Deliveroo2020-01-26
  8. "Cyclist courier at Deliveroo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bike Courier in Liverpool, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Deliveroo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    In summer it was a fun job, enjoyed the long bike rides.

    Cons

    I stopped working for Deliveroo as I could not rely on my income and waiting around for hours in the streets just to deliver one order is demoralizing.

    Deliveroo2020-02-07
  9. "Equivalent to a warehouse job at times"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Rider in Coventry, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Deliveroo part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility - Able to work when you want to. Fun - If you like cycling

    Cons

    Poor conditions - Especially when raining Poor management - Rider support is useless at times Rude staff and clients

    Continue reading
    Deliveroo2020-02-05
  10. "great in the summer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Delivery Rider in London, England

    I worked at Deliveroo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good for flexibility good balance of life and work

    Cons

    the only con for this kind of work is bad weather

    Deliveroo2020-01-19

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 432 reviews