Dell Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Dell Technologies Reviews

Updated 7 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
90%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Dell Technologies Chairman and CEO Michael S. Dell
Michael S. Dell
107 Ratings
  1. "Great Family feel in a large business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Bracknell, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Welcoming support from day one. - Freedom to work your own way whilst respecting other methods, success is built on trust. - Good technology and reliable systems. -Excellent benefits for employees ranging from discounts in retail to Private med insurance for free (You can add family members for an optional cost). -Leading the way in the 21st Century way of working. - Talented team across divisions and leadership is calculated and focused.

    Cons

    - As with all large companies there can be many hurdles in a request. Having said this all my requests were resolved with excellent knowledge and detail.

    Dell Technologies2020-04-06
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Sales Recruiter in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very friendly work environment and give massive opportunity to learn

    Cons

    not to many to be honest.

    Dell Technologies2020-01-20

    Dell Technologies Response

    March 23, 2020Candidate and Employee Experience Team

    Thanks for taking the time to submit your thoughts on working at Dell Technologies. We're glad you've sensed the friendly work environment and the great opportunity to learn that we've worked hard to make part of our culture. We appreciate everything you do for us and thanks for being at Dell Technologies.

    Continue reading
  3. "Poor middle management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Engineer in Brentford, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good team members, salary, healthcare.

    Cons

    Too many internal politics, kpi madness, pressure to undertake long hours.

    Continue reading
    Dell Technologies2020-02-02

    Dell Technologies Response

    March 23, 2020Candidate and Employee Experience Team

    Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us. We’re sorry about your experience while working at Dell Technologies. In this fast-moving industry, we understand goal posts do get pushed around and that can lead to longer hours, we are very much focused on addressing this concern. We really do appreciate the hard work and commitment you've given us for over 10 years and wish you the best of luck in your career.

    Continue reading
  4. "It’s ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Pays well if you can get it

    Cons

    Stressful . There are some downtime though

    Dell Technologies2020-01-03

    Dell Technologies Response

    March 23, 2020Candidate and Employee Experience Team

    Thanks for taking the time to leave this review. We are working hard to build a good culture at Dell Technologies, and we value the 10 years of hard work you have put into contributing to that. Again, we appreciate everything you do for us and look forward to working with you to make Dell Technologies the best place possible to work and build a career.

    Continue reading
  5. "Really great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Manager in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly people, great office , great work

    Cons

    Nothing that I have noticed as of yet

    Dell Technologies2019-12-18
  6. "Great employer, salary and career opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good promotion prospects if you're in the right place at the right time. Salary levels are generally at the high end.

    Cons

    Constant re-organisations create the need to rebuild relationships and reputations with new management and reports. Difficult to get into a rhythm.

    Continue reading
    Dell Technologies2019-12-17
  7. "Simply a great company to work for that inspires growth, harvests the best from teams"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager Channel Operations (EMEA) in Bracknell, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, autonomy provided, leadership, strategy for success, support

    Cons

    If you are unable to deal with change regularly at global level or high degree of ambiguity then this is not the company for you

    Continue reading
    Dell Technologies2019-12-13

    Dell Technologies Response

    February 21, 2020Candidate and Employee Experience Team

    Thanks for taking the time to submit your thoughts on working at Dell Technologies. We're glad you've sensed the flexibility and support that we've worked hard to make part of our culture. We appreciate everything you do for us and look forward to working hard to make Dell Technologies the best place possible to work and build a career.

    Continue reading
  8. "Employee Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales and Operations Director in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Work life balance, package, opportunities, inclusion and diversity

    Cons

    Changing environment not for everyone

    Dell Technologies2019-12-12
  9. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good company, rewards success. lots of technology and leaders in IT

    Cons

    worked hard, but rewarded. organisation very large and not as nimble as a small company

    Dell Technologies2019-12-16

    Dell Technologies Response

    February 21, 2020Candidate and Employee Experience Team

    Thanks for taking the time to submit your thoughts on working at Dell Technologies. While we have things to work on, we're glad you've sensed the good ethics and strong leaders that we've worked hard to make part of our company and culture. When it comes to being nimble we have room to improve and believe we can be among the most nimble large technology firms in the world. We look forward to hearing how you feel about the progress in this area, and thanks again for leaving this review.

    Continue reading
  10. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative in London, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Ability to learn Good CSR policy

    Cons

    Change formation of accounts too often

    Dell Technologies2019-12-01
Found 8933 reviews