Deloitte "long working hours" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Deloitte Employee Reviews about "long working hours"

Updated 6 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
79%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Deloitte CEO Joe Ucuzoglu - US
Joe Ucuzoglu - US
361 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "long working hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work from home once a week which is good

    Cons

    Long hours And a lot of demand required

    Deloitte2019-12-07
  2. "Audit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Trainee 

    I worked at Deloitte full-time

    Pros

    Fun culture and lifestyle there

    Cons

    Low salary and long hours often

    Deloitte2019-12-05
  3. "Worked as contractor for 6 months"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Senior Auditor in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Very good clients. 2. Great office and environment. 3. They salary as a contractor was really good.

    Cons

    Nothing at all, I had previous experience in audit before with PwC, and most of the people talk about the long hours working because, of their lack of knowledge and approach, for example, excel user interface, methodology knowledge as well.

    Advice to Management

    Please replace as soon as possible the Audit system (I mean the IT system), were we work and update the files, they are too old comparing with PwC.

    Deloitte2019-11-21
  4. "Cyber"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility, Supportive, Good learning environment

    Cons

    Long working hours ( Dependent on Project )

    Deloitte2019-11-20
  5. "Glassdoor forced me"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Graduate Audit 

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time

    Pros

    I enjoy the work and culture

    Cons

    Long hours are the most negative thing

    Deloitte2019-11-07
  6. "Senior HR Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England

    I worked at Deloitte full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Breadth of experience and leading thought

    Cons

    long hours took its toll on many

    Advice to Management

    increase communication to all employees

    Deloitte2019-10-28
  7. "FDA division"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Summer Intern 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Deloitte for less than a year

    Pros

    High-profile deals Excellent exposure and training

    Cons

    Cons similar to any big company. (Strict hierarchy, long hours, demanding nature)

    Deloitte2019-10-22
  8. "Huge projects, great learning, smart people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Senior Project Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Deloitte for more than a year

    Pros

    Smart people who want to deliver A company with money to spend on projects Pay well, train well

    Cons

    Disjointed company silos Every partner feels they need to have input to a project Too much money means they aren't afraid to shut down huge projects mid delivery Work teams hard and expect long hours

    Advice to Management

    Ring fence the partners who should be influencers, and get buy-in/agreement of others they will not interfere with projects Implement collaboration tools Create "One Deloitte" to break down the siloed mentality

    Deloitte2019-10-17
  9. "Company with good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Deloitte full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, working from home opportunities, willing to invest in people

    Cons

    Being put onto random projects, long working hours, people can be quite competitive

    Deloitte2019-10-31
  10. "Good start to career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Audit Assistant 

    I worked at Deloitte full-time

    Pros

    Chartered Accountant exams is very helpful

    Cons

    Long hours during busy season

    Deloitte2019-10-16
Found 3303 reviews