Delta Air Lines Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Delta Air Lines Reviews

Updated 19 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2408 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Delta Air Lines CEO Ed Bastian
Ed Bastian
764 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Specific co-op position did not lead into full-time opportunities for a similar position(in 119 reviews)

  • "You are hired as a ready reserve agent(in 72 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "PA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England

    I worked at Delta Air Lines full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    very good benfits/friendly staff good company

    Cons

    too big you are only a number

    Delta Air Lines2017-03-14
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Delta Air Lines full-time

    Pros

    Career Progression, Travel Perks, Management

    Cons

    Work Schedule, Overtime availability, Nepotism

    Delta Air Lines2019-04-29
  3. Helpful (1)

    "ready reserve"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Delta Air Lines part-time

      Pros

      flight benefits are great for travelers

      Cons

      you don't get any other benefits and they work you to the bone. you'll need a partner who earns real money to exploit the travel benefits

      Delta Air Lines2017-04-05
    • "Great Company to work for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Delta Air Lines

      Pros

      Innovative, resourceful, communicative, passionate, leader, looks after employees, fair, respectful, efficient, motivating. Would definitely recommend.

      Cons

      Doing a great job compared to other companies out there

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work.

      Delta Air Lines2016-01-26
    • Helpful (188)

      "Great work environment, good pay, stable company, excellent benefits"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Associate Software Developer in Atlanta, GA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Delta Air Lines full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Flight benefits are the standout benefit for sure. Aside from that, the work in the IT department is project based, so very team oriented with steady, predictable work patterns. Positive environment with good management.

      Cons

      Very hard to stand out in such a large company. Promotions are few and very far between. Commute to the main office can be rough being located on the south side next to the airport

      Delta Air Lines2018-03-19
    • "Great Perks and flight benefits are the best!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Delta Air Lines full-time

      Pros

      Delta flies everywhere so the flight benefits are the best. I actually enjoyed working on the ramp and in Cargo more than I liked working for Reservations

      Cons

      Working for reservations drove me crazy, and I eventually quit after only about 6 months while I worked on the hot ramp and the dirty warehouse for years! Too many quotas involved. You need tough skin for that job!

      Delta Air Lines2019-06-19
    • "Delta airline"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Delta Air Lines full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      The best benefits. And best pay

      Cons

      N o n e s

      Delta Air Lines2019-06-13
    • "Great company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Cincinnati, OH
      Recommends

      I have been working at Delta Air Lines full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great benefits Room for growth

      Cons

      Meeting Dashboard requirements can be stressful

      Delta Air Lines2019-06-12
    • "This is a place that treats you like family."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Customer Service Specialist in Chisholm, MN
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Delta Air Lines full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Great perks and benefits like free flights and healthcare as well

      Cons

      For me it was the terrible 5am training time, absolutely no reason for that and it's not even efficient for learning/training, studies prove learning happens best at peak alertness, they picked 5 am I think because the trainers wanted to get out of work by 1pm all summer while slacking off during training. Idk the trainers I had were sub par.

      Advice to Management

      You need to change the terrible 5am BVOD training time, absolutely no reason for that and it's not even efficient for learning/training, studies prove learning happens best at peak alertness levels. they picked 5 am, I think, because the trainers wanted to get out of work by 1pm while slacking off during training. the trainers I had were sub par and condescending.

      Delta Air Lines2019-06-11
    • "Hands down the best company I have worked for."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Analytics Specialist in Atlanta, GA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Delta Air Lines full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      CULTURE. People Leaders Work life balance Flight benefits Bonus opportunities

      Cons

      Some silos exist because of company size

      Delta Air Lines2019-06-11
    Found 2408 reviews