Delta Air Lines Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Delta Air Lines Reviews

Updated 24 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
88%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Delta Air Lines CEO  Ed Bastian
Ed Bastian
891 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flight benefits, they actually care about their employees(in 526 reviews)

  • "Travel Benefits beat monetary compensation for younger employees(in 266 reviews)

Cons
  • "The time it takes to convert to full time(in 129 reviews)

  • "Might have to deal with long hours(in 79 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "PA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England

    I worked at Delta Air Lines full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    very good benfits/friendly staff good company

    Cons

    too big you are only a number

    Delta Air Lines2017-03-14
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Delta Air Lines full-time

    Pros

    Career Progression, Travel Perks, Management

    Cons

    Work Schedule, Overtime availability, Nepotism

    Delta Air Lines2019-04-29
  3. Helpful (1)

    "ready reserve"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Delta Air Lines part-time

    Pros

    flight benefits are great for travelers

    Cons

    you don't get any other benefits and they work you to the bone. you'll need a partner who earns real money to exploit the travel benefits

    Delta Air Lines2017-04-05
  4. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Delta Air Lines

    Pros

    Innovative, resourceful, communicative, passionate, leader, looks after employees, fair, respectful, efficient, motivating. Would definitely recommend.

    Cons

    Doing a great job compared to other companies out there

    Continue reading
    Delta Air Lines2016-01-26
  5. Helpful (11)

    "Great to work!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Services Agent in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Delta Air Lines part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Company genuinely cares about their employees. Pay scale is good and year end profit sharing is GREAT! Flexible schedule if you are part-time, fantastic flight privileges, tight community of co-workers and good support from management. I like non-traditional hours so that's a pro for me. Lots of career opportunities if you are willing to relocate.

    Cons

    Schedules are not traditional 9-5 hours, often have to work weekends and holidays. Getting a good schedule comes with seniority. Newbies may have to work early mornings or closing shift.

    Continue reading
    Delta Air Lines2020-01-21
  6. "Fantastic Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Delta Air Lines full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company culture (people genuinely care about each other), benefits, tremendous career growth opportunities

    Cons

    Delta has made me a far better person; I have nothing negative to say about the company.

    Delta Air Lines2020-02-24
  7. "Atlanta ramp agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ramp Agent in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Delta Air Lines part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It’s the best airlines to work for

    Cons

    Working in the cold

    Continue reading
    Delta Air Lines2020-02-21
  8. "Delta"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Experience Specialist in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Delta Air Lines full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Benefits Travel benefits Good Pay Paid time off Holiday pay

    Cons

    Work holidays and different schedules.

    Continue reading
    Delta Air Lines2020-02-21
  9. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Ramp Agent 

    I worked at Delta Air Lines part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    really understanding of my time

    Cons

    late hours and early mornings

    Delta Air Lines2020-02-18
  10. "amazing airline"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Delta Air Lines full-time

    Pros

    non unionized workgroup enables open communication

    Cons

    there are none. best company to work for

    Delta Air Lines2020-02-14

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 2700 reviews