Dentsu Aegis Network Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Dentsu Aegis Network Reviews

Updated Nov 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
53%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Dentsu Aegis Network CEO Tim Andree (no image)
Tim Andree
27 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Dentsu Aegis Network full-time

    Pros

    A great vision and collaborative culture

    Cons

    Long hours as you would expect

    Dentsu Aegis Network2018-07-17
  2. "Good company to build a career from."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dentsu Aegis Network full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Large company with great shared resources. Plenty of opportunities within different business areas.

    Cons

    Could be be collaborative between departments.

    Dentsu Aegis Network2019-11-12
  3. "Good working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Desk Analyst 

    I worked at Dentsu Aegis Network full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good management team Great people Great colleagues

    Cons

    Long hours and Night shifts

    Dentsu Aegis Network2019-11-07
  4. "Great business, supportive of flexible working and extensive L&D opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Director in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Dentsu Aegis Network full-time

    Pros

    Great people, great mix of clients, extensive opportunities within Group to develop and progress, supportive of flexible working, very supportive employer.

    Cons

    Nothing to include in here

    Dentsu Aegis Network2019-11-04
  5. "A great place to learn and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Ad Ops in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dentsu Aegis Network full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Some very talented and experienced people to learn from. A wide range of specialties to learn about. A variety of different clients to work on. Put the effort in and you can achieve a lot.

    Cons

    A little bit corporate, which you either like or don't.

    Advice to Management

    Keep listening and try to maintain some of the old core values.

    Dentsu Aegis Network2019-10-30
  6. "Challenging times with huge opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Director, Amplifi in London, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dentsu Aegis Network full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    An established, competitive, media and performance marketing company

    Cons

    Bureaucratic, legacy, and inability to change at speed in a fast changing business environment

    Advice to Management

    Set the guidelines but let the people further down the business and closer to the sharp edge solve for tomorrow

    Dentsu Aegis Network2019-11-11
  7. "Good youthful culture, fun atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance Assistant in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dentsu Aegis Network full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexi-time hours, youthful work force, good opportunity for progression

    Cons

    Some departments offer more progression than others

    Dentsu Aegis Network2019-10-24
  8. "Good work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Creative Service Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dentsu Aegis Network full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Really supportive in your ambitions

    Cons

    Workload is time sensitive. It can be draining.

    Advice to Management

    Stay on top of administrative so yoy kmow where your people want to be

    Dentsu Aegis Network2019-09-18
  9. "Good place to start for juniors - but with no real progression opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Support Specialist in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dentsu Aegis Network full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people/colleagues at mid-management level

    Cons

    There seems to be no clear path for progression and it's not something the network encourages, despite claiming to 'employ & retain the best talent in the market'. People are overworked to the bone and this seems to be a standard across all agencies within the network. Ridiculous staff turnover (including the mysterious disappearance of CEO)

    Advice to Management

    There's a reason why 30-40% of the people joining leave within a year.

    Dentsu Aegis Network2019-10-01
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Cancelled this year's Christmas party. Says it all!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Web Developer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Dentsu Aegis Network full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Generally a pleasant, friendly culture at the office We sometimes see mice scuttle across the office which can be pretty funny Cutting costs in pretty funny ways, such as by replacing triple ply toilet paper with single ply :) Close to regent's park! Very fast internet speeds at the office! Facilities are pretty clean, the locks on a few cubicle doors are half-broken but I dare not bring it up to... anyone in fear that even more costs are cut! Holiday can be carried over to the next year...

    Show More

    Cons

    ... but not anymore starting 2020 :) Very late in sorting out contracts for new employees. I've yet to meet anyone who was happy about how smoothly it was carried out for them. Heavily delayed payrises, plus I've yet to find a single person who was satisfied by the increases we were eventually given! Cancelled the Christmas party weeks after sending out a "save the date" invite. Humbug! Most employees... have to put up with low-spec Windows laptops!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    If nothing else, uncancel the Christmas party. I believe it's critical to keeping up employee morale and after every disappointment that's happened in the past year or two this just stings!

    Dentsu Aegis Network2019-10-21
Found 405 reviews